We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic, Authentic, Stunning and Perfect.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from kitchen.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
View from kitchen.
Relax
Relax
Welcome...side pathway entrance.
Sunset
Original tiles
Possible to drive to front door to unload belongings...small car!
Living Room
Spacious Kitchen
View from deck.
Top Floor Single Room (2 single beds)
Casa Zola
Second Queen Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bagni di Lucca, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Paul T
1 review
“Fantastic, Authentic, Stunning and Perfect.”
Reviewed July 25, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A truly beautiful villa located in a quiet, rustic and authentic Italian village nestled in the hills with stunning views of the unspoilt Tuscan countryside. Easy to reach from London with regular flights into Pizza and then approximately 1 1/2 hour car ride from the airport along winding mountain roads.

Vico has really welcoming locals, a fantastic and vibrant local restaurant in the Duca Di Baldabo and is within a short distance of the medieval walled city of Lucca and not too far from Florence if you require a bit more cultural stimulation

Personally I enjoyed the relative calm of Vico and did not have to venture too far. This was one of my most relaxing holidays in recent years and it will become a regular trip for me and the family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2017
Paul and Alex, Milo and Lola! So happy you enjoyed villa and more importantly the people, the village and medieval hilltop mountain environs. It truly is a magical place ! Most welcome any time. Keep in touch. Cheers. John.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel P
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tuscan gem”
Reviewed July 13, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The whole experience was memorable. The arrival through the winding mountain road, the views of the village up above really gives you a sense of escaping the busy modern world down below for a mountain getaway. Literally built into the side of the steep slopes of Mount Nero this medieval village takes you back into slow living. The house looks like a Tuscany post card and when you look through the windows the spectacular valley peppered with red roof hamlets just takes your breath away. Surprisingly, the inside of the house looks very traditional test freshly renovated and made me think of a chic Old English country house which made sense once I was told it was renovated by a previous owner, a wealthy Englishman, who used the house for several years as a holiday house. I loved the pool with mountain views, the walks to the mountains, the small villages and the wonderful peace and quite lifestyle. Good internet for those can't let go and 1 h drive to Lucca city. A local lady took us to a great zip lining adventure in the beautiful canyon just 5 km down from the house. Really worth it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2017
Samuel - thanks for your comments and observations of our villa. We love it as much as you did. Very pleased you had a positive experience and tried to soak up all that surrounded you. You were a fabulous guest and know that you are welcome anytime. Do hope to see you again sooner than later. Best wishes. John.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claps5201...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow Everywhere. ”
Reviewed July 12, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Casa Zola in Vico Pancellorum, a medieval village nestled in the Tuscan mountains just above Bagni Di Lucca, is magnificent and well worth the trip. We spent a magical week in the sun, by the pool, climbing the mountains, zip lining in the canyon, exploring the neighbouring villages and taking in the breathtaking vista. The house is really well equipped and super comfortable. The kitchen has everything you need (just bring wine) and the bathroom is gorgeous. We had an amazing trip and would come back in a heartbeat!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2017
Hi! Thanks for your kind words, but even happier that you and family enjoyed your stay at Casa Zola. It is a very unique place and happy to share it and it's surrounds with you. Hope to see you again sometime? John.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate G
Yarrawonga, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Stunning views in a little piece of Tuscan heaven!”
Reviewed March 2, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Loved it! 100% recommend staying here. This Tuscan villa is fabulous with every convenience for a five star stay. Special touches everywhere - even has bathrobes and slippers. Stunning views of the picturesque valley from every window.
The owners of this beautiful villa were so helpful before booking and during our stay. Providing directions right from our arrival at the airport, suggested day trips and travelling tips - nothing was too much to ask. The village has an amazing restaurant 2 minutes walk with fabulous home cooked meals (bookings essential in summer) -crazy if you miss dinning there during your stay at Casa Zola.
This won't be our last trip here...

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 3, 2017
Kate - lovely to know you had the best experience of Tuscany. Up high in the mountains is certainly a unique perspective of an Italian holiday. Do hope you got to go skiing. Look forward to your next trip - and thanks for the kind words. John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharyn504
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa with stunning views!”
Reviewed January 4, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This villa is fantastic. Plenty of room, modern kitchen, stunning views in a lovely quiet area. The facilities are 5 star including bathrobes & slippers - nice touch! The villa has everything to make your stay very comfortable.

The fireplace was lovely and a short walk to the local restaurant which serves the best pasta I've ever eaten. A beautiful place to visit in winter and I'll be back to experience it in summer! The local people are very friendly and welcoming.

Highly recommend Casa Zola - I will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 6, 2017
Sharyn...delighted you had the opportunity to have the 'Casa Zola Experience'. Like many before you, the entire experience is very special - and we are very lucky to have such a lovely place in a wonderfully inclusive village community. I do hope you find the time to return for the 'summer' experience - which is even more amazing (if you can believe it?!). Thanks for your kind, honest reflection. Best wishes. John :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon S
1 review
“Amazing Place”
Reviewed November 10, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The house, host, and place it is in are amazing. Would definitely recommend this house to people. We had a great time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 12, 2016
Thanks, Simon. Appreciate that you took the time to make comment. Glad you enjoyed staying at Casa Zola. Cheers. John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dmbland67
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything you would imagine a Italian house to be,quirky with modern touches.”
Reviewed August 20, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Started great on meeting Louisa who showed us to our villa,weather amazing hitting 50 degrees at 6pm!! Local restaurant served wonderful food,kids loved the pool and seeing the local wildlife in the field next door,polecat,badger and fox!! Cannot fault

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2016
Thanks for your feedback, Debra. Glad you enjoyed your time at Casa Zola.
Regards
John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing