We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Place”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from kitchen.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
View from kitchen.
Relax
Relax
Welcome...side pathway entrance.
Sunset
Original tiles
Possible to drive to front door to unload belongings...small car!
Living Room
Spacious Kitchen
View from deck.
Top Floor Single Room (2 single beds)
Casa Zola
Second Queen Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bagni di Lucca, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Simon S
1 review
“Amazing Place”
Reviewed November 10, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The house, host, and place it is in are amazing. Would definitely recommend this house to people. We had a great time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 12, 2016
Thanks, Simon. Appreciate that you took the time to make comment. Glad you enjoyed staying at Casa Zola. Cheers. John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dmbland67
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything you would imagine a Italian house to be,quirky with modern touches.”
Reviewed August 20, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Started great on meeting Louisa who showed us to our villa,weather amazing hitting 50 degrees at 6pm!! Local restaurant served wonderful food,kids loved the pool and seeing the local wildlife in the field next door,polecat,badger and fox!! Cannot fault

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2016
Thanks for your feedback, Debra. Glad you enjoyed your time at Casa Zola.
Regards
John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia D
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Wow!! Perfection!”
Reviewed August 19, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My husband, myself and our three young children stayed in Casa Zola for a week in July. We were looking for somewhere to park ourselves for a week away from the crowds, and this villa fit the bill perfectly! We spent most mornings doing short day trips to the surrounding area, then headed back to the villa to relax by the pool. Every other evening, we ate at the local restaurant in the village...what a treat! Fantastic quality, service and value. The nights we did decide to cook were enjoyable too. The kitchen is equipped better than my own home, a rare find for a vacation rental. And eating our dinner on the terrace while enjoying the beautiful view was memorable. The best thing about this villa was the hospitality we enjoyed from the Byrne family. They really made us feel like family or close friends as opposed to anonymous renters. It was clear that they take a lot of pride in their holiday home and that they wanted us to enjoy ourselves to the fullest. And we did! Thank you Byrne family!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the pool!
Liked least: Although worth it, the drive up the hill to get there.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 20, 2016
Hi Julia. Thanks for such a lovely message. Cath was so happy to be able to meet you whilst in Vico...and was delighted that you were enjoying yourselves so much. We are very lucky to have such a fabulous holiday home. The village(ers) is lovely and the restaurant an absolute gem. Luck you for going every other evening. Great crew, aren't they? Not to mention the food and the prosecco on-tap! We have just returned from Canada for the first time and found your home country to be extraordinary! Glad we both had summers to remember with great fondness. You are welcome at Casa Zola any time. Best wishes. John, Jane & Cath
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsardun
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing holiday home”
Reviewed August 7, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We enjoyed one week here with our family. The village is beautiful. The restaurant is excellent, not to be missed. And the locals could not be more helpful and friendly. This is our second stay at Casa Zola and will not be our last. We highly recommend a holiday to Vico Pancellorum!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The large pool and patio area
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2016
Many thanks for your review...we are glad you liked your second stay at Casa Zola! You are most welcome there any time in the future. :)
John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb holiday home”
Reviewed August 6, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from our holiday in Tuscany at Casa Zola. What a superb house in the most amazing setting. Everything in the house is of the very best quality and everything you could think of is provided making you fell very much at home. We spent our time in our own very private pool and also went out on the train to Florence and went by car to Lucca. The restaurant only a minutes walk from the property is a must too, the food is amazing and the owners and staff make you feel so welcome.There is just so much to do a week is not long enough, we will definitely be booking 2 weeks for next year!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2016
Diane - thanks for your kind words. How wonderful everything worked out so well. You and your family were delightful guests, thanks. Look forward to next year :)
John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoff B
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“CASA Zola ”
Reviewed July 31, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

In June 2016 we had the pleasure of renting the beautiful casa Zola . The owners have made this house a home away from home ,absolutely the best equipped holiday house I've ever rented and oh what incredible views of this fabulous Tuscany town!
The pool and outside shower is a added bonus especially in the middle of summer!
My wife and I took on some of the most incredible walks and bike riding around the local villages is fun .
This house is only 40 minutes to lucca one of the best towns we visited in Italy ,a must see ..
Oh I must mention the local restaurant only a 2 minute walk from the house and serves the most authentic Italian food with hospitality plus!
You will love this place we can't wait to holiday again in Italy and stay at casa Zola where nothing was too much trouble for the owners to ensure your holiday was special!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2016
Hi Geoff
Thanks for your review. After all that time planning, we are so happy everything went smoothly. The best we can hope for. IT is a unique setting: far enough not to be touristy, yet close enough to take in amazing destinations an arm's throw away. Know you are most welcome to return to Casa Zola any time.
Best wishes
John, Jane & Cath
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed January 9, 2016 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: House and location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 10, 2016
It's certainly a fun place to be. We love it. Glad you did too.
John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing