We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Fantastic hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Albergo Ristorante Corona

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Albergo Ristorante Corona
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Bagni di Lucca
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

We enjoyed a 10 day stay in this romantic hotel for our wedding anniversary in June 2011. Staff were friendly and helpful, organising flowers and a lovely meal. Roberto organised a fantastic wine tasting nearby - a taste of Italy to take home. Bagni di Lucca is a relaxing, interesting village and Lucca is a short car journey. A train journey to Florence is an enjoyable day trip. We would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a relaxing break, but near to city visits by car.....even Bolognia Ducati museum is 2 and half hours by car!!

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony overlooking river
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    129
    32
    10
    11
See reviews for
39
154
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

The rooms are small to Amercan standard but the service makes up for it... The view isb awesome too... Location great for train....we are looking forward to returning... :) ... <3

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ssinger56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
97 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

These folks make you feel at home. This is a great little hotel in Bagni di Lucca.
The staff is most helpful. The rooms are comfortable. The location is great.

We stayed for a few days and each day we enjoyed a very good breakfast complete with fresh fruits, cheeses, meats, cereals and much more. This is a great value..a delight.

Simply put, Albergo Ristorante Corona is a fine place to stay when traveling in the Garfagnana. If we get back to this area, we would definitely stay here again.

Edie and Dave

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Viaggiatori1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berlin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

Great little place, very affordable, fantastic staff, great restaurant. We were offered an upgrade to a "room with a view." Would definitely stay here again if I was anywhere near the area.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dudebun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purley, Surrey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

We enjoyed two nights stay at this hotel in July. Although this hotel is a small budget hotel, it is comfortable and cosy. Roberto and his staff were charming and looked after us extremely well and we felt very welcome. We had dinner outside on both evenings on the lovely little rose garden terrace overlooking the river and the food was very good. It is in a scenic position. We had rooms on the river side which were quiet apart from the sound of the river which was very relaxing. It is an old hotel with character but the bathrooms were very modern.

We enjoyed using the swimming pool at its sister hotel - its a good twenty minute walk. The pool is also beside the river and you can drive to it - there is parking. (The salami we had for lunch there was delicious).

We will definitely return to Hotel Corona as it is reasonably priced and quite a delightful hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HappytravellerPurley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

Fantastic location, warm welcoming friendly and highly efficient staff. Room was great, breakfast more than adequate and the restaurant food was amazing. Extremely good value for money. One niggle was they could do with a fan in the room, it was very hot, I don't like air con but a fan would have helped. Thanks to Roberto and all his staff for a perfect stay.

Room Tip: A ceiling or free standing fan would have helped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan1106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

Every now and then you find something which is not very often found: a good traditional hotel, polite and tentative staff and excellent food. Our stay at the Albergo Ristorante Corona gave us all of that. The sister hotel is only 10 min walking from the hotel and has a swimmingpool which can be used.

The value you get at this hotel is high and at the same time you have Bagni di Lucca which is a pearl in itself. We highly recommend the hotel (as well as the sister hotel in Bagni di Lucca). We will come back to this place!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johnecreed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bagni di Lucca
0.6 mi away
Park Hotel Regina
Park Hotel Regina
#1 of 5 in Bagni di Lucca
4.0 of 5 stars 205 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel & Terme Bagni di Lucca
Hotel & Terme Bagni di Lucca
#2 of 5 in Bagni di Lucca
3.5 of 5 stars 203 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bridge
Hotel Bridge
#5 of 5 in Bagni di Lucca
4.0 of 5 stars 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Renaissance Tuscany Il Ciocco Resort & Spa
Renaissance Tuscany Il Ciocco Re...
#1 of 1 in Castelvecchio Pascoli
4.5 of 5 stars 880 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Ristorante Milano
Hotel Ristorante Milano
#1 of 2 in Borgo a Mozzano
4.5 of 5 stars 59 reviews
0.2 mi away
B&B Villa Rosalena
B&B Villa Rosalena
#1 of 9 in Bagni di Lucca
5.0 of 5 stars 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Ristorante Corona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Ristorante Corona

Property: Albergo Ristorante Corona
Address: Via Serraglia 78, 55021, Bagni di Lucca, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Bagni di Lucca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Bagni di Lucca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo Ristorante Corona 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Albergo Ristorante Corona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Ristorante Corona Hotel Bagni Di Lucca
Albergo Ristorante Corona Province Of Lucca/Bagni Di Lucca, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing