We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“lovely property with fabulous mountain views”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bagni di Lucca, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
daviescee...
Berrow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“lovely property with fabulous mountain views”
Reviewed September 24, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed at this property for a week in September. Set within a mountain landscape the views from the property were beautiful, the property itself was very clean and well maintained and the kitchen very well equipped. Both Joanna and Antonio were very welcoming and on hand should we have needed any help with anything. Would recommend to any one who wants to stay in peaceful place but still close enough to have half day trips to places like Lucca which we liked a lot, we also took the train to Florence one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peaceful location and great views
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 4, 2014
Thank you for your review, It was lovely meeting you both and we are so glad you loved the property. The views are really stunning all around the property and its location as you mentioned means that you can see many of the famous areas of Tuscany with ease. The train to Florence takes out the stress of driving and finding parking and we tend to recommend this as an option to our guests coming in peak season especially. The other cities and places such as the Cinque Terre are easy to visit by car of public transport too. Thanks again for the review. regards Joanna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K_Jameson
London
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A gem in the Tuscany hills”
Reviewed September 14, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We arrived after a 2day drive from the UK and were immediately struck by the location and views from the property. After an excellent night's sleep in the very comfy bed we woke and opened the shutters in the bedroom to spectacular views of the hills surrounding the property made even better by the gorgeous blue sky and sun. The property is very comfortable and has all that you need. Close to Bagni di Lucca which is a lovely town made up of small villages with excellent cafés and a cake shop! Lucca is only a 30 to 40 min drive away and is an impressive walled city. Good base for exploring Pisa, Florence and Siena. Also close to the coast if you want some beach action. Some of the smaller towns like Barga are also well worth a look, and you're on the footsteps of the Strada del Vino, a route linking the vineyards of Lucca to Monte Carlo. Jo and Antonio could not have been more welcoming, friendly and always happy to help when we quizzed them about options on what to do and where to go. They were also a godsend when medical attention was required (nothing serious, just clumsy!!), and always have their guests front of mind. In all, great property in a stunning location, looked after by a fantastic couple!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, views & friendliness of owners
Liked least: Having to leave!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 15, 2014
Wow thank you so much for this review. As you found during your stay the property has been equipped with luxury fixtures and fittings to ensure our guests have a comfortable rental home. From Il Fienile you can choose to explore Tuscany and all it has to offer or, simply chill out by the pool and relax in the gardens. People booking with us, as you mentioned in your review have peace of mind knowing that we are there for our guests, to help if needed.The property is in a beautiful location with loads to see and do, right on your doorstep, from wine tasting, days out at the beach, shopping at the local markets or walking in the Tuscan Hills. A holiday at Il Fienile can offer something for everyone!! Thanks again keep in touch and take care Joanna & Antonio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrOtz
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Tuscany villa with a stunning view”
Reviewed July 9, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

A fantastic place in a little charming Tuscan village called Guzzano, a 15 minutes drive up the mountain from Bagni di Lucca. With BBQ, a garden with fantastic view over a Tuscan valley and a small pool to cool you down in the summer heat. Antonio and Joanna were extremely helpful and friendly, the villa spotless and comfortable. Do not miss to book a "Night with a local cuisine - Tuscan specialities". Would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it to anybody!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything but...
Liked least: ...the small pool!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2014
Thanks for your review so glad you liked Il Fienile and the area. The property as you found is close to the amenities in the centre filled with bars, shops and restaurants as well as the farms meal we offer weekly for clients. The facilities at the property are all you would expect from a luxury Tuscan rental from the BBQ, outdoor garden areas to the hammock & pool, with as you said amazing views!. Massimiliano so enjoyed playing the play station and the Wii with your children and he is looking forward to seeing them again in the future. Keep in touch and take care all of you. kind regards Joanna & family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honey046
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent Location, amazing views.”
Reviewed April 27, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This farmhouse rental is absolutely gorgeous, furnished and finished in excellent taste, it has a luxurious but still homely feel! Highlights include the comfortable beds, the amazing real fire, the private pool, and the handy breakfast and barbecue areas. Without doubt the best feature of the property for us was the stunning views all around, every morning the landscape looks beautiful in a new way, you will never get bored of these views! The other great feature was the location, in the two weeks that we were here we travelled easily to Pisa, Lucca, Florence, Barga and Viareggio, and enjoyed them all immensely! The villages of Bagni di Lucca itself are also charmingly picturesque, and offer great restaurants and bars! We enjoyed the pizzas of La Lira and the sea food at Da MaMos. We were here for two weeks in April and the weather was always warm, sometimes reaching the mid 20s on lovely sunny days! The hosts Jo and Tony are the nicest, friendliest guys that you could meet - We really cannot recommend this rental enough!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the location.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 28, 2014
Wow thanks for this amazing review, we are so pleased you loved the farmhouse and the location as much as we do!. We thank you also for your booking for next year we can't wait to see you all again. It makes all our hard work worthwhile, when we have guests as lovely as you all were, stay with us. Thanks again and take care Joanna & family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidNZ87...
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Very cosy farmhouse in beautiful location”
Reviewed April 14, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Il Fienile was gorgeous - very cosy, comfortable and modern, and in a wonderful location, just above the town, surrounded by olive trees and great panoramic views of the hills. A very special spot, ideal for our spring getaway. Highly recommended to anybody!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 27, 2014
Thank you for your review. Spring is a wonderful time of year to enjoy Tuscany and our property, as it is set in such lovely surroundings, with meadows filled with spring flowers and the fruit trees bursting with blossoms. The usual tourist attractions are easy to get around without the usual peak season tourist crush! Our gazebo's dripping with wisteria and rose blossoms offer great shade from the spring sunshine whilst the log fire gives extra warmth if needed in the evenings. Perfect as you found to sit around and relax with a glass of Chianti. Thanks for your kind review. Take care Joanna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fantastic location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your review, it was a joy having you stay at our property. As you said in your review Il Fienile is a great holiday rental as staying here allows you to strike the balance between sightseeing and complete relaxation. Clients like yourselves seem to like the fact they can see the famous Tuscan sights such as the leaning tower of Pisa, Lucca and Florence. Coming back in the evening they can then relax in the gardens and enjoy the views, along with the relaxing country way of life. Thanks again and take care Joanna and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Watford, Herts, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 5, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and warm reception
Liked least: Nothing.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2013
Hello a big thank you for your review. We are always so pleased when guests enjoy our farm rental and its surroundings as much as we do. The rental has been developed with no expense spared to create a real home from home feel and the pool is always a real plus especially with family groups like yourselves. The area is great for children and the animals on the farm always seem to be a source of pleasure for people staying. Please tell the boys both the geese and Massimo will still be here for next time, we might even have a peacock or too to add to the existing stock of birds!!!. We would love to see you all again until then take care. Kind regards Joanna and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing