We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Location, amazing views.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Bagni di Lucca, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Honey046
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent Location, amazing views.”
Reviewed April 27, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This farmhouse rental is absolutely gorgeous, furnished and finished in excellent taste, it has a luxurious but still homely feel! Highlights include the comfortable beds, the amazing real fire, the private pool, and the handy breakfast and barbecue areas. Without doubt the best feature of the property for us was the stunning views all around, every morning the landscape looks beautiful in a new way, you will never get bored of these views! The other great feature was the location, in the two weeks that we were here we travelled easily to Pisa, Lucca, Florence, Barga and Viareggio, and enjoyed them all immensely! The villages of Bagni di Lucca itself are also charmingly picturesque, and offer great restaurants and bars! We enjoyed the pizzas of La Lira and the sea food at Da MaMos. We were here for two weeks in April and the weather was always warm, sometimes reaching the mid 20s on lovely sunny days! The hosts Jo and Tony are the nicest, friendliest guys that you could meet - We really cannot recommend this rental enough!

Date of stay: April 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the location.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 28, 2014
Wow thanks for this amazing review, we are so pleased you loved the farmhouse and the location as much as we do!. We thank you also for your booking for next year we can't wait to see you all again. It makes all our hard work worthwhile, when we have guests as lovely as you all were, stay with us. Thanks again and take care Joanna & family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidNZ87...
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Very cosy farmhouse in beautiful location”
Reviewed April 14, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Il Fienile was gorgeous - very cosy, comfortable and modern, and in a wonderful location, just above the town, surrounded by olive trees and great panoramic views of the hills. A very special spot, ideal for our spring getaway. Highly recommended to anybody!

Date of stay: April 2014
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 27, 2014
Thank you for your review. Spring is a wonderful time of year to enjoy Tuscany and our property, as it is set in such lovely surroundings, with meadows filled with spring flowers and the fruit trees bursting with blossoms. The usual tourist attractions are easy to get around without the usual peak season tourist crush! Our gazebo's dripping with wisteria and rose blossoms offer great shade from the spring sunshine whilst the log fire gives extra warmth if needed in the evenings. Perfect as you found to sit around and relax with a glass of Chianti. Thanks for your kind review. Take care Joanna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Date of stay: July 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fantastic location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your review, it was a joy having you stay at our property. As you said in your review Il Fienile is a great holiday rental as staying here allows you to strike the balance between sightseeing and complete relaxation. Clients like yourselves seem to like the fact they can see the famous Tuscan sights such as the leaning tower of Pisa, Lucca and Florence. Coming back in the evening they can then relax in the gardens and enjoy the views, along with the relaxing country way of life. Thanks again and take care Joanna and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Watford, Herts, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 5, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Date of stay: July 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and warm reception
Liked least: Nothing.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2013
Hello a big thank you for your review. We are always so pleased when guests enjoy our farm rental and its surroundings as much as we do. The rental has been developed with no expense spared to create a real home from home feel and the pool is always a real plus especially with family groups like yourselves. The area is great for children and the animals on the farm always seem to be a source of pleasure for people staying. Please tell the boys both the geese and Massimo will still be here for next time, we might even have a peacock or too to add to the existing stock of birds!!!. We would love to see you all again until then take care. Kind regards Joanna and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lweet_1
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So glad we chose this property....”
Reviewed July 18, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

...it was perfect. The views from the farmhouse windows and sun terrace are amazing. The property is remote and quiet for relaxing but within easy travelling distance of Pisa, Florence, Lucca and many nearby medieval villages. Il Fienile is spotlessly clean, tastefully furnished, comfortable and well equipped. There are 2 terraces, one with sun loungers and pool and another with a table and chairs for al fresco dining where we spent most evenings relaxing outdoors and watching the fireflies. My brother-in-law expecially enjoyed walking and exploring the local area, collecting water from the spring and even returning one day with fresh eggs from one of the local residents.
The owners hospitality is second to none and we were made to feel welcome and at ease from day one.

What more can I say, this property ticks all the boxes, great location, great people, great food, great holiday. Many thanks to Joanna, Antonio, Massimiliano, Gavin, Jordan and of course not forgetting Franz. We had a wonderful time.

Date of stay: June 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the hospitality of the owners
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 19, 2013
Ah guys we are so glad you loved staying here and thank you for review. The locals are as you found so friendly here in our village. If you want to be, you can be part of a real Italian community whilst staying here and the villagers really look after you. Often on a walk around the village you will often come back with gifts such as eggs, fruits from their trees and vegetables from their gardens, great free organic food!!! The location is away from it all and yet as you found close enough to be able to see the usual tourist attractions such as Pisa, Florence and the Cinque Terre. It was lovely having you all, keep in touch and a big woof from Franz who is missing you still!! regards Jo, Antonio and Massimiliano x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex
Reviewed June 21, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Date of stay: June 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunning location
Liked least: Initially the mountain roads and tight access through the village can daunting, but you get used to it. Would reccomand a small car, don't accept upgrades.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 30, 2013
Thank you for your kind review and your kind words. We are so glad you liked your stay with us here on the farm at Il Fienile, you were a lovely couple and a joy to have as our guests on the farm. As you said in your review the property is remote enough for those like yourselves who want peace and tranquillity to relax in during the day and evening. Yet it is close to all the major Tuscan tourist attractions such as Lucca, Cinque Terre, Pisa and Florence all of these are only a short drive away. We hope you enjoy cooking with your Saffron from our farm and please keep in touch both of you. kind regards Joanna and the family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed June 8, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Date of stay: May 2013
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. We often get clients amazed by the properties location. The pictures of the surrounding views simply do not do it justice. The property is as you found perfectly located for those wanting to visit Florence, Pisa and Lucca as well as those wanting to relax and enjoy the Tuscan lifestyle truly a "Bella Vita". We are looking forward to seeing you again next year all of you. Until then take care Joanna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing