We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely restaurant”

Hotel Ristorante Corona
Price range: $25 - $56
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Reservations
Glasgow
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“lovely restaurant”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

My husband and I ate here as we stayed in a villa next door and It was also recommended to us. The restaurant has a nice outdoor patio area where we sat (and an indoor area) and you get a lovely view of the river. The service was good, although my parents went twice and got both great service and terrible service, so it maybe a hit or a miss. However the food more than makes up for it. I had barbeque chicken and my husband had steak and they were beautiful. You receive a complimentary starter and bread which were lovely. The wine was also really nice.

I would definitely recommend eating here. We had a very nice evening and although the food isnt cheap compared to the other restaurants, it is well worth it.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debbie0405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    32
    10
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Castle, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Awesome presentation and flavors”
Reviewed June 29, 2012

The food is high quality. They give you a complimentary appetizer, that is usually a combination of local specialties or the chef's inspiration. It's a nice treat. The atmosphere is nice as well as you can dine overlooking the river.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Frank N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Molto Bene!”
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Our family ate at Ristorante Corona while in Bagni last month. They were most gracious in accommodating our large group, and the server even spent time playing with and entertaining the toddler in our party. The food was fabulous, wine phenomenal, service superb and the view is the best in Bagni! A must-stop if you are visiting Bagni di Lucca.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SinSin27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tunbridge wells
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stress free hotel near to the mountains and the town”
Reviewed September 19, 2011

We arrived at the hotel Corona after a 5 hour drive from Alassio to find a very warm welcome from an English speaking Receptionist who even took my partners luggage to our room on the third floor of this large traditional house style hotel.
The room had a river view but we were charged an extra 13 euro per night which we agreed to and it was nice to hear the stream(not river as it was summer) during our stay.
We found all of the staff very friendly and the food coming from the restaurant looked and smelt very good although we ate elsewhere with friends.
The room was of a good size and the shower room/toilet was clean and the shower good as were the towels etc.
There was internet access but this was not pointed out to us.
Down sides....no welcome pack in the room with local information and interesting sights which always helps to give a feel for the area when you have come as a stranger.
Also the memory foam mattresses were comfortable but in the summer with no air conditioning would be very hot indeed.
Apart from these small things I would stay in the Corona again as the position is good for visiting Lucca, Pisa, Florence, Viareggio etc and there is free parking outside and a nice bar around the corner.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank totallyfrozen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“AB Fab!”
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Came across this Restaurant while holidaying in Tuscany ,the food was fabulous very well cooked presented and as a wee bit of and amateur cook I could not help but envy the perfect chocolate fondant BRAVO would not hesitate to return .

  • Visited September 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Haricat49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hotel Ristorante Corona also viewed

Bagni di Lucca, Province of Lucca
Bagni di Lucca, Province of Lucca
 
Bagni di Lucca, Province of Lucca
Bagni di Lucca, Province of Lucca
 
Bagni di Lucca, Province of Lucca
Bagni di Lucca, Province of Lucca
 

Been to Hotel Ristorante Corona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing