We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”
Review of Buca Di Baldabo'

Buca Di Baldabo'
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Lynton
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We were treated to two dinners by our family who regularly stay at Vico. We were warned that the restaurant was authentic and the menu amazing. We can confirm that this is the case and the welcome from Giovanna and Luisa is special. Two great dinners. Thank you .

  • Visited September 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SportivoLynton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    41
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely view, very nice food”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

A little out of the way, but very well worth the drive up the mountain if you are in the area or stopping through. This is a very pleasant place to have dinner outside. The food is great, but not michelin star, mind you. It is a rustic homey and lovely experience with very friendly service and a fabulous portions for great prices.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Simply the best”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Buca di Baldabo has, without exceptions, served splendid food and wine all the numerous times we've visited. Its staff also provides an unique atmosphere of home and of authenticity. We have tried other restaurants in the area as well, but none of them are able to create such a complete Italian restaurant experience as can Buca di Baldabo.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank OsloOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't miss it!”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Delicious... In the week that we were here, we ate here 3 nights. Each time it was so awesome we had sparkling clean plates when we were finished cleaning them with the italian bread. The ladies that run it are wonderful! They even made us a special treat for a birthday we were celebrating!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank crista_kurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic food with amazing views”
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

This is an amazing restaurant ,the most delicious freshly made pasta you'll ever taste . The staff are very friendly and the service is excellent . There is no menu just whatever has been made fresh that day , beautiful food and desserts . Stayed in Vico so have eaten here on many occasions , so good to have a top class restaurant on your doorstep ....not hard to find once you turn off the main road following the sign for Vico ..you just follow the road until you come up past the church and there it is ..as others have said already well worth the drive up the mountain road ..you certainly won't be disappointed :)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buca Di Baldabo' also viewed

 
Bagni di Lucca, Province of Lucca
Bagni di Lucca, Province of Lucca
 
Bagni di Lucca, Province of Lucca
Bagni di Lucca, Province of Lucca
 

Been to Buca Di Baldabo'? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing