We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely B&B in a beautiful location”
Review of Castagni d'Oro B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Castagni d'Oro B&B
Ranked #5 of 11 Bagni di Lucca B&B and Inns
Fremantle
1 review
“A lovely B&B in a beautiful location”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I found Castagni d'Oro a beautiful B&B with all the facilities I wanted and the setting was delightful: scenic and peaceful. The breakfasts were a treat as was dinner. A very easy going place to stay. Louise and Adrian were helpful without being intrusive. We enjoyed walking around the village and it was a good base to explore from. Our bedroom was well appointed with a comfortable bed & good hot shower. A kettle for tea and coffee making with plenty of biscuits was welcome. English speaking TV channels appreciated! It was a most relaxing stay. Definitely recommend Castagni d'Oro for a visit to Tuscany or if you are just passing through.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahFremantle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    7
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
34
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fremantle
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed for three nights and used Castagni d'Oro as a base to explore the region. While built a few hundred years ago the house has been modernised yet retains its old charm. It was very comfortable with all we needed in our room. Good ensuite bathroom. The village and surrounding hillside house is picturesque and peaceful. A quiet location. The view from our bedroom window was delightful. Breakfast and dinner were well presented and top class. Breakfast seemed to cater for every taste!! One thing I love about staying at a B&B is the people you meet and our hosts Louise and Adrian were delightful and full of information about the region and travelling in Italy. Meeting other guests was also a delight and we enjoyed conversation over a fine meal. One of my most delighful stays in Italy.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Opmeer
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2012

we spent a wonderful week high in the tuscany mountains in this beautiful bed and breakfast. Adrian and Louise, the charming hosts, were always ready with friendly advise and tips about the local area and all the pleasant chats around the breakfast table were an added bonus to our holiday. The village is a wonderful place to get away from the tourist hustle and bustle down in the valley, a perfect place to relax, The drive up is at first a bit of a surprise but the once up it is easy to understand why Adrian and Louise chose this charming village to start up their bed and breakfast. We enjoyed every moment and hopefully it won't be our last visit

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eger, Hungary
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2012

If you wish to stay in a typical Tuscan village among the hills and have quiet and peacful time, it is the perfect place to stay. Louise and Adrian are really kind and helpful owners, they gave us all of the useful details in connection with the area. During our trip, Castagni d'Oro was a basepoint, from where we headed to our destinations every morning (Lucca, Viareggio, Pisa, Firenze, etc.) It is a lovely place with nice houses and a lovely sounding bell in the church.
A fact to remember is that Brandeglio is almost on top of a hill, where a 6km long narrow and curvy way leads from Bagni di Lucca, but we think if you are after a quiet time, it is worth it. We highly recommend staying in Castagni d'Oro.

Barbara and Ákos, Hungary

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marsascala, Malta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Great location amazing views this lovely B&B is all you need for a relaxing holiday. Adrian & Louise the owners provided us with all we needed, the room is just great especially the beds. The village of Brandeglio is like your living in a fairy tail story....

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valletta, Malta
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Castagni d'Oro is a wonderful place to stay, surrounded by the mountains, and all that nature can offers. The owners made our stay very welcome and such a warm one, apart of that they were very helpful with suggestions and other necessities. We highly recommend that if considering to visit Tuscany you book your stay at Castagni d'Oro.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Romilda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

My wife and I stayed here as part of a tour of Northern Tuscany.We were given a very warm welcome by the owners.The room was fantastic as good as the web page.The whole property has been renovated in a very sympathetic manner.
The village is small but very interesting and the views are stunning from all directions.We really enjoyed our stay and cannot commend the acommodation and our hosts enough

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bagni di Lucca hotels
2.4 mi away
Park Hotel Regina
Park Hotel Regina
#1 of 5 in Bagni di Lucca
223 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel & Terme Bagni di Lucca
Hotel & Terme Bagni di Lucca
#2 of 5 in Bagni di Lucca
241 reviews
3.0 mi away
Albergo Ristorante Corona
Albergo Ristorante Corona
#3 of 5 in Bagni di Lucca
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Settimo Cielo
Settimo Cielo
#1 of 1 in Casoli
61 reviews
2.6 mi away
Villa Lucchesi
Villa Lucchesi
#2 of 11 in Bagni di Lucca
57 reviews
3.0 mi away
B&B Villa Rosalena
B&B Villa Rosalena
#1 of 11 in Bagni di Lucca
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castagni d'Oro B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castagni d'Oro B&B

Property: Castagni d'Oro B&B
Address: Via Montaglioni 25 | Brandeglio, 55022, Bagni di Lucca, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Bagni di Lucca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Bagni di Lucca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Castagni d'Oro is a beautiful 350 year old Tuscan village house in a pretty little hilltop village, surrounded by lush green hills and deep valleys high above the spa town of Bagni di Lucca in Northern Tuscany. Two bright and airy guest rooms with en-suite bathrooms, coffee, tea and biscuits, and full of original features such as beams and terracotta floors. Substantial breakfasts provided, in addition to private parking. Spectacular views of surrounding hills, mountains and valleys. Free high speed Internet and Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Castagni d'Oro B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castagni D'Oro B&B Province Of Lucca/Bagni Di Lucca, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing