We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Artimino Apartments
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Artimino
Certificate of Excellence
Blankenberge
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC!!!!”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We just got back from Artimino, where we spent a great week with our 2 children. The apartments in Artimino are really what we needed for a great vacation. It was superhot the whole week, but we had a very nice apartment with airco, a small kitchen with a fridge, access to the internet, an extra bedroom for the children with separate beds (as we asked), a terrace with view on the pool and an 'exceptional' view on the Tuscan hills. We had a full breakfast every morning in the garden of the Hotel Paggeria, which lies 300metres away from the apartments. The hotel staff was very friendly, and we had 2 times a change of towels and sheets in the apartment. My son liked the pool very much. You have a good choice of restaurants or pizzeria's around Artimino, most of them you will find in Montelupo Fiorentino, where you also can find a supermarket.
Artimino is very close to Florence, which we visited by train (20minutes). We also visited Pisa & Lucca (in one day), San Gimignano and Siena by car. All very lovely historic towns.
So Artimino apartments with the possibility of a breakfast service is certainly a place to be for families with children,

Room Tip: Ask for an apartement with terrace and view on the hills!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ITALYLOVERS100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    35
    14
    7
    3
See reviews for
43
53
1
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
portsmouth
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2011

We arrived after a long drive and flight,told we had to wait for two hours for our room,the bar was not open and we needed a cold drink ,we were told they were serving light lunches so we enquired as to wether the served drinks only the curt reply came back "no",they only seem to be interested in you if you are staying at the hotel and not the appartments surfice to say we never used the hotel.But the appartment was very nice and the maids excellent, the location stunning but you will need a car to do all the usual sights,pisa,sienna and of course the chianti region,there is a shop just outside the old town of artimino that sells chianti artimino for 20 euros for a case excellent value for a very nice wine,we used the railway to travel to florence and i would suggest grabbing one of the bus sightseeing tours to get your bearings and some lovley photos of the city o and don`t buy a gelato (ice cream) in the plazza 8 euros each all in all a excellent holiday.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ian-on-fire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2011

We had booked the apartments to accommodate 40 guests for a wedding in the nearbye villa and hotel.
The whole experience was unforgettable from start to finish.
The accommodation was excellent, the local restaurants and hotel first class and the setting for the wedding ceremony was amazing. Service, food, wine, ambiance and staff were first class.

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MacinBaku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2011

We stayed in apartment number 89 a large 3 storey, 2 bed. It had a good size kitchen on the ground floor with 2 ring cooker, a small fridge (no oven or dishwasher) and a large dining table and chairs, a small sofa and TV. The master bedroom is on the first floor and has an en suite bathroom (shower, toilet & bidet) a door leads out from this bedroom onto a sun terrace with a table, chairs and sun loungers, nice views across the countryside and of the other apartments. On the top floor there is a large bedroom with en suite bathroom (shower, toilet & bidet) which was set up with 2 single beds but I think this could be joined up if a double bed is required. The overall standard of the apartment was excellent and very clean, air con, electricity and
cleaning/linen change was included in the price. We stayed 2 weeks and the linen was
changed and apartment cleaned twice per week.
The pool at the apartments is a good size and was kept clean, a lovely garden area surrounds the pool and there is also a toilet and laundry room next to the pool.
Artimino is a lovely old hamlet situated on top of a hill with superb views over olive groves and vines down towards the Arno river, eastwards towards Florence and along the ridge of the hill
to the beautiful old Villa. The location is ideal for sightseeing although a car is essential, we ventured to Florence & Pisa via train and Lucca and the Chianti wine route in the car. It only takes 20 mins to get to Florence by train from Signa which is a 10 minute drive from Artimino. All of the Hotel facilities are available to apartment guests, the Hotel is a 10 minute easy walk away and it has a superb large swimming pool set within a beautiful garden. Lunchtime snacks
are served at the garden/terrace bar which also has lovely views. There are four restaurants
within a 10 minute walk from the apartments all serving good quality local food, Da Delfina
restaurant was our favourite, their speciality being meats cooked on an open wood fire, great
wine and views to match! Also in Artimino is fantastic real ice cream shop called La Torre, a
genuine leather shop, a gift shop selling wine and other produce from Artimino and a local bar
which is good value for a drink and a plate of cold meats and cheese.
We had a fantastic family holiday in Artimino and I would return anytime and recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Excellent accommodations. Quiet, relaxing, lazy days. Great local restaurants and gelato. Hotel is located on top of a hill that can only be reached by a road with hairpin turns (you're in Italy, what else is new!). Easy drive to Signa train station for days trips to Florence etc.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skagan7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2011

We returned from Artimino today -It is a really lovely place on the top of a hill . the apartments are renovated from buildings within the walls of the medieval hamlet with cobbled streets, lovely gardens and the most fantastic views.
Our apartment was lovely with a mini kitchen in an armoire - a large bedroom with french doors onto a private terrace and a cool terracotta floored living area.

We ate in 2 of the restaurants within the town-Cantina del redi and drove to nearby Montelupo Fiorentino to the Coop supermarket and bought fantastic ingredients to cook.
The pool area is lawned and really quiet- the pool was chilly but perfect for such hot days.

The location was great too- just a 15min drive to Signa Train station where a really quick train journey took us right into Florence. Around us were vineyards, olive groves and fields.

My only criticism would be choosing Thomson as the tour operator. Not the best experience- Long queues at the car hire desk and then after arriving in Artimino at 11am we were told we couldn't check in till 4pm. If Thomson had warned us about this we could have planned our day. Small things I know but worth knowing if you choose to visit this idyllic place with Thomson. I would suggest organising this holiday under your own steam.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank clairelouisethomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
68 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2010

Really nice environment, with hamlet very high up so scenery is beautiful. However, locals in hamlet not very friendly (we were shouted at for following Thomson’s advice on rubbish disposal) and there was nothing to do in the actual resort so a car is a must.

Also, the accommodation and facilities were very basic; the kitchenette was in a cupboard and there was only a hob with was unpredictable and no microwave or grill. Also, the swimming pool was a nice environment to relax in but freezing and we stayed there at the hottest time of year (June/July).

So I would say that the scenery was amazing but the facilities in the *resort* were basic, even though you were able to use the facilities in the main hotel (Hotel Paggeria Medicea).

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blondie_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Artimino
2.3 mi away
Hotel Villa San Michele
Hotel Villa San Michele
#2 of 5 in Carmignano
158 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Hermitage
Hotel Hermitage
#1 of 1 in Poggio a Caiano
125 reviews
1.3 mi away
Villa La Malva
Villa La Malva
#4 of 5 in Carmignano
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Country Hotel Borgo Sant'Ippolito
Country Hotel Borgo Sant'Ippolit...
#1 of 1 in Ginestra Fiorentina
221 reviews
24.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Casagrande
Hotel Villa Casagrande
#2 of 6 in Figline e Incisa Valdarno
859 reviews
15.1 mi away
Hotel Montecatini Palace
Hotel Montecatini Palace
#3 of 107 in Montecatini Terme
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artimino Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artimino Apartments

Property: Artimino Apartments
Address: Viale Papa Giovanni XXIII 1, 59015 Artimino, Carmignano, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Prato > Carmignano > Artimino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Artimino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Artimino Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Artimino Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artimino Apartments Hotel Artimino
Artimino Apartments Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing