We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (520)
Filter reviews
520 results
Traveler rating
298
158
38
15
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
298
158
38
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stunning views tuscan countryside small village da delfina hire car stayed here for nights olive groves friends wedding train station san gimignano yogurt pool bar the main hotel fell in love tuscan experience wine tasting medieval village
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 520 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2018

We stayed here for three nights in one of the appartments of the hotel. It was very comfortable, spacious and felt very Tuscan. The staff was very friendly and breakfast was very delicious. The area is very beautiful with a great view of olive tree fields. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Navigator33150077549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2018

Stayed here for 3 nights to take a look around Tuscany but didn't want to stay in Florence.
This place was amazing. Very old, tastefully renovated and facilities galore.
Just a short walk to the walled village of Artinimo which was so cute. Got to watch the sun set over the valley which was so memorable. The views were spectacular and we looked forward to coming back of an evening. We would head to the hotel bar after dinner as the local wines were amazing.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeattleJLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2018

We stayed for a week and enjoyed our stay but just had the feeling that it could be better. Some of the staff were lovely but a few (e.g. the older barman) was decidedly unfriendly, seemed not want to be there so the bottom line is he just need to remember who ultimately pays his salary!
We had an executive room which was large with a good bathroom, our only criticism which probably applied to all the rooms because of the layout of this historic building is that it was dark.

Room tip: Luxury rooms are very large and actually probably larger than we needed.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MBCornish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2018

We booked 2 nights at this hotel as we had friends that were getting married here

To start with, Tuscany is a very nice area & the location of this hotel was spectacular

The hotel itself is nice, but way too outdated i would say... It needs extensive renovation in all areas: reception, rooms, bathrooms, ....)

The rooms are large but very old from the inside, especially the bathrooms...

The service is a little bit slow

Overall, if you're staying in Tuscany, it's rather the are & the location that you'll be looking for, not the hotel itself, so i guess that it was ok

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roger A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2018 via mobile

Tuscany is unparalleled , but our conference apartment in Artimino (#74) was damp, dark, poorly furnished and did not have adequate electrical plugs. The bathroom is two flights below our bedroom and the steps are narrow and steep , scary at night. We have ongoing mosquitos in the room - likely due to the wetness. We have no view and not enough light. This is our 5th accommodation in Tuscany in September 2018 and is by far the least comfortable. This hilltop location deserves a worthy room. I would not consider booking this for a wedding and would caution others to be wary.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank famoffive1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews