We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tenuta di Artimino
Nearby Hotels
Villa La Malva(Carmignano)(Great Value!)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa San Michele(Carmignano)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Delfina(Signa)(Great Value!)
$75
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stilhotel(Signa)(Great Value!)
$81
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Saulina(Lastra a Signa)(Great Value!)
$192
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Hermitage(Poggio a Caiano)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel I' Fiorino(Capraia e Limite)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Baccio da Montelupo(Montelupo Fiorentino)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Granducato(Montelupo Fiorentino)
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (446)
Filter reviews
446 results
Traveler rating
261
136
29
10
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
261
136
29
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel restaurantstunning viewstuscan countrysideswimming poolsmall villagestayed here for nightsmedieval villageadjacent restaurantolive treesfantastic hotelfresh breadtuscan experiencemany yearsa leisurely minute walkgood newsdeck chairsthank you so much
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 446 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2011

We arrived after a long drive and flight,told we had to wait for two hours for our room,the bar was not open and we needed a cold drink ,we were told they were serving light lunches so we enquired as to wether the served drinks only the curt reply came back "no",they only seem to be interested in you if you are staying at the hotel and not the appartments surfice to say we never used the hotel.But the appartment was very nice and the maids excellent, the location stunning but you will need a car to do all the usual sights,pisa,sienna and of course the chianti region,there is a shop just outside the old town of artimino that sells chianti artimino for 20 euros for a case excellent value for a very nice wine,we used the railway to travel to florence and i would suggest grabbing one of the bus sightseeing tours to get your bearings and some lovley photos of the city o and don`t buy a gelato (ice cream) in the plazza 8 euros each all in all a excellent holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ian-on-fire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

We had booked the apartments to accommodate 40 guests for a wedding in the nearbye villa and hotel.
The whole experience was unforgettable from start to finish.
The accommodation was excellent, the local restaurants and hotel first class and the setting for the wedding ceremony was amazing. Service, food, wine, ambiance and staff were first class.

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the valley.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MacinBaku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

We stayed in apartment number 89 a large 3 storey, 2 bed. It had a good size kitchen on the ground floor with 2 ring cooker, a small fridge (no oven or dishwasher) and a large dining table and chairs, a small sofa and TV. The master bedroom is on the first floor and has an en suite bathroom (shower, toilet & bidet) a door leads out from this bedroom onto a sun terrace with a table, chairs and sun loungers, nice views across the countryside and of the other apartments. On the top floor there is a large bedroom with en suite bathroom (shower, toilet & bidet) which was set up with 2 single beds but I think this could be joined up if a double bed is required. The overall standard of the apartment was excellent and very clean, air con, electricity and
cleaning/linen change was included in the price. We stayed 2 weeks and the linen was
changed and apartment cleaned twice per week.
The pool at the apartments is a good size and was kept clean, a lovely garden area surrounds the pool and there is also a toilet and laundry room next to the pool.
Artimino is a lovely old hamlet situated on top of a hill with superb views over olive groves and vines down towards the Arno river, eastwards towards Florence and along the ridge of the hill
to the beautiful old Villa. The location is ideal for sightseeing although a car is essential, we ventured to Florence & Pisa via train and Lucca and the Chianti wine route in the car. It only takes 20 mins to get to Florence by train from Signa which is a 10 minute drive from Artimino. All of the Hotel facilities are available to apartment guests, the Hotel is a 10 minute easy walk away and it has a superb large swimming pool set within a beautiful garden. Lunchtime snacks
are served at the garden/terrace bar which also has lovely views. There are four restaurants
within a 10 minute walk from the apartments all serving good quality local food, Da Delfina
restaurant was our favourite, their speciality being meats cooked on an open wood fire, great
wine and views to match! Also in Artimino is fantastic real ice cream shop called La Torre, a
genuine leather shop, a gift shop selling wine and other produce from Artimino and a local bar
which is good value for a drink and a plate of cold meats and cheese.
We had a fantastic family holiday in Artimino and I would return anytime and recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

Very relaxing hotel set in rolling hills. Rooms are of good size and kept very clean. The swimming pool is set in the garden with sun loungers set out ad hoc in the grounds so plenty of space for all guests to have some quiet space. The associated albergo Ristoranti Biagio Pignatta serves interesting food of high quality but is not formal. A real treat.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smartmart56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtiminoManager, Direttore at Tenuta di Artimino, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2015

Dear Smartmart,

we thank you for your letter.

Artimino is a beautiful place where you can spend an holiday!

We wait to welcome you again

Best regards
Alessandro Gualtieri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

As a seasoned traveller I have only one word to describe Artimino - PERFECTION!
I have visited Artimino many times, in all seasons, and each experience is as wonderful and inspiring as the other. Set amid the Tuscan hills, the panoramic views from the Paggeria Medicea are breathtaking, and can be enjoyed from the terrace either with a mimosa at breakfast, or a prosecco at sunset!.
A world onto itself, Artimino has so much to offer, a beautiful pool, biking and tennis for the active enthusiasts, art & history for culture buffs, wine and world-class cuisine for the traveling gourmets, and better yet, priceless peace and tranquility for everyone!.
I have stayed both at the Village and the Hotel, and each have their own distinctive charm. Rooms vary in size and decor but all have stunning views, are always spotless and perfectly appointed in authentic Tuscan style. The Medieval Village itself is wonderful, just a short walk down an olive tree lined boulevard, it is truly unique with a great sense of history and culture. The local Cantina del Redi resturaunt is superb. and the gelato from the little gelateria is out of this world - I also love visiting the little shop in the Village, it is well stocked with unique gifts, local olive oils, pesto's and wines to take home and savor.
Overall my experiences at Artimino have been first class, the management and staff are exceptional, from reception to bar staff, all are professional and friendly. And finally, with regard to children, I must say, my seven year old has always delighted in the magic of Artimino, she loves swinging and climbing in the little playground, diving into the pool, chasing the cats around the gardens, and is always 'doted' on by the caring and attentive staff!
I highly recommend Artimino as a world-class destination spot!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MageeAvoca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtiminoManager, Direttore at Tenuta di Artimino, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2015

Dear MageeAvoc,

your post is one of the best we ever had.
We are so happy, so touched about your words that we do not find the right way to answer you.

We insist to work every day in the same way... to make guests always surprised!

Waiting to welcome you again soon
Warmest regards
Alessandro Gualtieri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews