We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“luxury in the country”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Borgo Casabianca
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Asciano
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“luxury in the country”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

http://www.casabianca.it/

Casabianca, a 4star hotel in the Toscana, Italy: what a fantastic hotel. absolutely unbelievably beautiful. Set in a landscape we all know from the Renaisance paintings with amazing views. It is ideal as a wedding venue with its 30 rooms and 6 apartments, courtyards, terraces, lawns, swimming pool, delicious food and wines and very guest friendly staff. The 18th century manor house with many outbuildings also has its own pretty chapel.
Casabianca is far away from the hustle and bustle of the busy tourist towns. Here one can truly relax and recharge ones batteries. It is a true haven of peace - gold for the soul

Room Tip: all the rooms are well appointed. very comfortable beds. satellite TV - though you're better off...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 581Rosi2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    28
    14
    1
    2
See reviews for
36
55
3
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tenafly, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Wonderful old casual inn. Beautiful pool and grounds. Very friendly staff. Wonderful buffet outside including pizza making with the staff. Breakfast patio was beautiful. Wifi service was very bad.
Location was beautiful with views of the valley

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

This was a nice place. Beautiful countryside location with incredible surrounding views. Also nice views from my room. The rooms were more charming than dated and were a nice size. Even the cheaper rooms. Breakfast was average. Wifi worked ok, not amazing. So it's a great place to go if you're just trying to get away.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank EP99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

This lovely villa was only any overnight stay for us after driving driving north from Rome airport. We arrived in late afternoon and were greeted by the kindest hoteliers of our years of travel in Europe. Dinner was not to be served until 7 or so so Annamaria brought us fresh almond cookies and espresso. She also upgraded us to a romantic suite with an eastern view so we saw the sun rise out of the fog over that part of Tuscany. Dinner was served to us by a knowlegable, engaging young man who was a student of Italian wine and good food. What a meal! Our first taste of Chianina veal Exqusite! The pasta, Pici , is a thick, hand-rolled pasta, like a fat spaghetti. It originates in the province of Siena in Tuscany only 45 minutes from Borgo Casabiana. Our waiter's mother rolled and cut the Pici It was a truly fine meal set off by Tuscan red wine. What a nice first day in Italy. Thank all of you saints at Borgo Casabianca.

We wish we could have stayed a few more days. It is so, so peaceful there.

Gloria and Ron (San Diego)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MarketTime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

October 2013 - Borgo Casabianca - A fantastic Ristorante in a former historic Borgo setting well worth a Spring or early Fall stop while in the Asciano area. Not a tourist type of Ristorante. You will have fine dining in the heart of Tuscany. Great hospitality with an attention to dining detail including friendly and interesting conversation with staff members. Great physical setting from atop the hills that will fit and focus any diners needs from a group to a romantic duo. This is fine dining with a great style Tuscan experience including wonderful menu selections that reflect fine dining. The food is individually prepared with consideration to the dinner’s special tastes and / or other requirements i.e. allergies. Great wine selections with ”house” wines a choice that cannot go wrong. Great vistas of the hills and landscape make this Borgo well worth a relaxed stroll of the grounds followed by a romantic dining experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbelwm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We had a huge suite with a living area and kitchen (behind doors), and a full size refrigerator, a separate bedroom and small bath. The shower unfortunately was tiny and quite leaky at the bottom. The room had a private balcony that was large enough for a party of significant size and had some of the best views we had on our entire trip. This was part of the Backroads Casual Inn cycling trip. The beds were comfortable, the food was reasonable (we had breakfast only) and the staff were helpful in all our requests. The internet signal was poor and cellular service wasn't the best (we ended up with an emergency situation, I was NOT trying to do work!).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mwsllc33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights of our honeymoon in Italy. We somehow received an incredible room – the Contessa suite - which was amazing, romantic and quite private. Also breakfast was incredible even though I probably ate too many pastries each morning. :)

The staff was really friendly and helpful, and helped us set up dinner reservations and even gave us a box to take some wine home in!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Asciano
11.4 mi away
Castello di Leonina Relais
5.4 mi away
Agriturismo Paradiso
Agriturismo Paradiso
#4 of 9 in Asciano
92 reviews
13.3 mi away
Montaperti Hotel
Montaperti Hotel
#1 of 1 in Casanova Pansarine
1,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.5 mi away
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive Tuscan Resort & Spa
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive ...
#1 of 8 in Gaiole in Chianti
666 reviews
18.8 mi away
Borgo Scopeto Relais
Borgo Scopeto Relais
#1 of 1 in Vagliagli
370 reviews
21.5 mi away
Castello Banfi - Il Borgo
Castello Banfi - Il Borgo
#1 of 17 in Montalcino
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Borgo Casabianca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Borgo Casabianca

Property: Hotel Borgo Casabianca
Address: Localita Casabianca, 53041, Asciano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Asciano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Asciano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Borgo Casabianca 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 18th-century manor house, in this 4-star Tuscan hotel, has three rooms and six suites, some of which still have original frescoes. Attention to detail makes this little village quite unique, from the rooms to the suites and from the pool area to the restaurant which serves local Tuscan specialties and has an excellent wine list. The renovations carried out on the village have brought Casabianca back to its former splendor and involved not just the buildings, streets and gardens but also the farm lands and the olive groves. The production of oil, which was once the farm's main activity, is still alive today and the result is an excellent D.O.P. Terre di Siena extra-virgin olive oil: a precious flavor of Tuscany. From the hotel there are splendid vistas of the charming Tuscan countryside towards the Montalcino hills, Mount Amiata, the Crete and Siena. An unforgettable spectacle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Borgo Casabianca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borgo Casabianca Asciano
Borgo Casabianca Hotel Asciano
Hotel Borgo Casabianca Asciano, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing