We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Truly special place!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Borgo Casabianca

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Borgo Casabianca
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Asciano
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Truly special place!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

We just got married at Borgo Casabianca. We had about 100 guests of which about 80 stayed at the Borgo over three nights/four days. Our wedding was more than anything we could have dreamed of. The place is gorgeous, the service impeccable. Anamaria and her staff took care of every detail and went the extra mile even thinking about the little things we hadn't thought of. We can't recommend this place enough. It is truly magical. We plan to return every year for our anniversary and know many of our friends who attended the wedding will be visiting again too!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    24
    13
    1
    2
See reviews for
33
53
3
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

Fabulous dinner. The food was fantastic and the guy in the restaurant was very nice and professional with good knowledge of wines, very good at his job. Thanks also to the chef as delighted with its excellent cuisine. We will return soon to spend more days in Casabianca. I recommend it to everyone to try the fantastic Tuscan cuisine

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank TheVisitor01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2011

We stayed here for three nights. The location is beautiful and the grounds are quite nice. Perhaps its simply because of the age of the grounds but there are some problems:

1) Every 10-15 seconds the shower would either spike to scalding temperatures or plummet to freezing temperatures. There was no way to avoid this.
2) Many bike tours stay here. (There were different bike tours each of the three nights we were there.) I have nothing against bike tours but they tend to get up rather early and in our room every step, word, breath was heard. That meant that whether we wanted to or not we were up at 6:45 every morning.
3) While the quality of the restaurant was good we found the service to be a bit deceptive. One night we ordered a meat dish and when the bill came it was much higher than expected. When queried they explained that they had provided us with three servings of the meat. They should have asked us.

I would still recommend this hotel but realize that it does have its down sides.

Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank msviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2011

I stayed here for one night as part of a Backroads cycling trip. It was in the middle of the week and a wonderful retreat after a long day of cycling the Tuscan Hills. My room was large and quiet - allowing me to rest and relax. The grounds are beautiful with a wonderful view of the countryside. Dinner was an arranged Pizza making lession, and like others have written, not the best - but that was not due to the hotel. The food they presented - antipasti, breakfast buffet were all exceptional.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UsaMiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, NJ
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2011

We got married at the Hotel Borgo Casabianca on June 24, 2011 and had the most amazing wedding. From the moment we arrived at the Borgo, Annamaria Ercolani (manager) was there to help us with everything. We did all of the planning with Annamaria via email through our wedding planner in the states (Destination Affairs Inc - Kristin Chambers-O'Reilly) and didn't know what to expect when we arrived. We were pleasantly surprised to find that the Borgo is a great hotel, with clean, spacious rooms, great scenery, an A++ hotel staff and amazing food. We had a total of 43 guest who stayed from Tuesday to Sunday and every one of them had a great experience.

Annamaria was very kind and always willing to help - even with all of our last minute room changes! She drove us to meet the florist and cake decorator, she (along with the staff) set up our wine tasting, rehearsal dinner (outdoor pizza making) and the day of the wedding she organized all of the vendors. All we had to do was sit back, relax and enjoy our wedding.

If you are looking for a true Tuscan Wedding experience, then the Hotel Borgo Casabianca is a must. All of the vendors (see list below) Annamaria and Destination Affairs recommended were excellent and didn't miss a beat on our wedding day.
Harpist/DJ - Chiara Trallori - http://www.chiaratrallori.com/
Photographer - Francesco de Tito - http://www.detitofotografie.com/
Videographer - Guiseppe Laiolo - http://www.giuseppelaiolo.com/
Florist - Roberto Talini - Nuova Seasons
Hair Dresser - Hair Nada

Grazie Tanate - Annamaria and the staff at Hotel Borgo Casabianca. We had an amazing vacation and wedding thanks to all of you. We can't wait to come back and visit soon!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Level Contributor
60 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2011

Stayed here for a night on a Backroads organized bicycle trip. only one night but had a lovely afternoon drinking wine out by the pool and admiring the beautiful Tuscan landscape. Dinner was great, pizza just ok, but wonderful antipasti.

My room was on an upper floor of the main lobby building and while not particularly impressive or large the grounds of the resort made up for it in spades. Would love to return one day.

Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank gahlisary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newton aycliffe
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2011

We took over the whole venue.The situation was perfect as was the weather,the staff,and the service while we were there.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lizNewtonAycliffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Asciano
11.4 mi away
Castello di Leonina Relais
13.2 mi away
Montaperti Hotel
Montaperti Hotel
#1 of 1 in Casanova Pansarine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,486 reviews
18.8 mi away
Borgo Scopeto Relais
Borgo Scopeto Relais
#1 of 1 in Vagliagli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 mi away
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive Tuscan Resort & Spa
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive ...
#1 of 8 in Gaiole in Chianti
5.0 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
7.3 mi away
Piccolo Hotel San Valentino
21.6 mi away
Castello Banfi - Il Borgo
Castello Banfi - Il Borgo
#1 of 14 in Montalcino
5.0 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Borgo Casabianca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Borgo Casabianca

Property: Hotel Borgo Casabianca
Address: Localita Casabianca, 53041, Asciano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Asciano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Asciano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Borgo Casabianca 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 18th-century manor house, in this 4-star Tuscan hotel, has three rooms and six suites, some of which still have original frescoes. Attention to detail makes this little village quite unique, from the rooms to the suites and from the pool area to the restaurant which serves local Tuscan specialties and has an excellent wine list. The renovations carried out on the village have brought Casabianca back to its former splendor and involved not just the buildings, streets and gardens but also the farm lands and the olive groves. The production of oil, which was once the farm's main activity, is still alive today and the result is an excellent D.O.P. Terre di Siena extra-virgin olive oil: a precious flavor of Tuscany. From the hotel there are splendid vistas of the charming Tuscan countryside towards the Montalcino hills, Mount Amiata, the Crete and Siena. An unforgettable spectacle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Borgo Casabianca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borgo Casabianca Asciano
Borgo Casabianca Hotel Asciano
Hotel Borgo Casabianca Asciano, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing