We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Ski Hotel”
Review of Hotel Adamello

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Adamello
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Passo del Tonale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Fareham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Family Ski Hotel”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

An excellent family holiday. Very well cared for by the owners and all of the staff there. Food was to a really high standard. We went as a family, 6 adults and 1 toddler. We had a lovely big room and it was cleaned thoroughly.
It is in a good resort.
A lovely stay and would definitely recommend. Thank you for a great family holiday.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dollychic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    82
    12
    1
    1
See reviews for
252
90
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Great Hotel!

Stayed here 01 Feb to 08 Feb 2014 and cannot find fault with it.

Rooms:
Cleaned every day to a high standard- Smell of bleach lasts for hours.
Well decorated, spacious and have fabulous views of the mountains.
T.V is mainly Italian- no English channels.

Communal Areas:
Kept clean and tidy.
Small bar area but ample to accommodate guests.
Ski room is large with welcomed boot dryers- great touch.

Restaurant:
Spacious, clean and tidy.
Buffet breakfast serving hot and cold food
4 course dinner menu- Buffet salad bar and choice of menu for starters, mains and deserts.

Staff:
Very friendly and welcoming- great ambassadors for the hotel.

Owners:
Very nice people who run a great hotel!

Location:
Short walk to the ski lifts which is slightly up hill but not a problem- great advantage after a day of skiing as it's all down hill!

Our departure was 0300 and we were given a packed lunch for our journey as we would be missing breakfast at the hotel- Great touch and much needed as the drive to the airport was 4 hours.

I would return to this hotel again

Room Tip: We stayed on level 1 which is directly above the restaurant and offers great views of the mountains...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 12Johnson12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Stayed in the Adamello hotel for a week's ski holiday. The staff and owners were wonderful, food excellent. Snow conditions very good. We boooked for daily 2 hours ski school, BIG mistake. The two hours consisted of every person being advised they were bad and were doing everything wrong. I am not experienced in skiing and ski now red runs, but each day, after the lesson finished, I felt as though I was useless. In the afternoon we would ski the slopes and then enjoyed ourselves.

I would recommend the resort and hotel, but if you want lessons, book day by day and see if the tutor suits you. Don't waste your money on the ski lessons for the week.

We booked with Thomson and were given Crystal reps. There was a Neilson rep who nealy ruined our holiday, he had nothing to do with us, and due to this I will never book a holiday with Neilson.

Room Tip: All rooms were good, spotless and large, wonderful view of the mountains from the room. Our room wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

A great little hotel which is truly family run. The staff are always smiling & helpful & a credit to the owners.
Our room was large with spacious bathroom & spotlessly clean as was the rest of the hotel.
Highlight was food with excellent breakfast & 4 courses in evening with salad buffet & pasta course in particular excellent quality. Drinks were reasonably priced & the house red (which was very drinkable) excellent value @ 1.50 e a glass (3.50 e for a half litre carafe).
Would recommend highly & no surprise that Adamello is rated no 1 on trip advisor.

Stayed 11/1- 18/1

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grumpygit250661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 23, 2014

I can honestly say what a brilliant place this is to stay. The food is to a high standard and they cater very well for children. The staff are very professional and offer such a friendly service you are made to feel at ease immediately. We stayed in a DOLMIA family room which was cleaned to a vey high standard and was very comfortable for our needs. The hotel is only a five minute walk to the bottom of slopes, we hired a locker near the slopes which again made it easier. I cannot wait to return to this hotel for our next holiday and hope the snow will be as great as it was this visit!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Lewis, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

A lovely hotel that we highly recommend. We could not fault this hotel in any way. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The room was spacious, warm and clean with a lovely shower room and balcony with mountain views. If I was to stay again I would bring a hairdryer as the one on the wall in the bathroom took an age to dry my hair, I usually didn't bother with it. The 4 course meal each night was beautiful, we never had a bad meal. You are required to pick your meal the night before and dinner is served between 7 and 8 and you are asked to sit at the same table each evening. There was plenty to choose from at breakfast. The boot room was good. There is only a short walk to the lifts, a good warm up before a days boarding. Wifi is not free but can be purchased at a reasonable price. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in this resort.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Careen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsclere
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Great Hotel, excellent food, attentive staff and skibus stop just outside to save uphill walk to lift.
Rooms at back give great mountain views.
Even gave us a lunch pack for an early start on way home.
Definately to be recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms on level -3 at the back are really quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SkifanKingsclere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Passo del Tonale hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sporting
Hotel Sporting
#2 of 27 in Passo del Tonale
723 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sport Hotel Vittoria
Sport Hotel Vittoria
#3 of 27 in Passo del Tonale
510 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Delle Alpi
Hotel Delle Alpi
#14 of 27 in Passo del Tonale
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Miramonti
Grand Hotel Miramonti
#9 of 27 in Passo del Tonale
394 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Paradiso
Grand Hotel Paradiso
#18 of 27 in Passo del Tonale
384 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Gardenia
Hotel Gardenia
#8 of 27 in Passo del Tonale
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Adamello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adamello

Property: Hotel Adamello
Address: Via Nazionale 22, 38029 Passo del Tonale, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Passo del Tonale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Passo del Tonale
#1 Green Hotel in Passo del Tonale
#2 Romantic Hotel in Passo del Tonale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Adamello 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Adamello*** has been almost completely renovated between 2003 and 2011. From the hotel to the center of Passo Tonale or to the slopes it's only a 300 meters walk. The free skibus stop is only 30 meters far from the hotel (runs every 20 minutes). Adamello has got 42 rooms with a maximum of 130 beds; all rooms are larger than normal 3 stars law-standards and realized or renovated in the past few years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Adamello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adamello Hotel Passo Tonale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing