We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Hotel”
Review of Hotel Adamello

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Adamello
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Passo del Tonale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Kingsclere
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Brilliant Hotel”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Great Hotel, excellent food, attentive staff and skibus stop just outside to save uphill walk to lift.
Rooms at back give great mountain views.
Even gave us a lunch pack for an early start on way home.
Definately to be recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms on level -3 at the back are really quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SkifanKingsclere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    82
    12
    1
    1
See reviews for
251
90
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

The Hotel Adamello is a little gem. It is a relatively small, family run hotel in a fantastic and varied ski resort.

Passo Tonale / Presena / Ponte di Legno is fantastic for intermediate skiers. From the wide open slopes in Passo Tonale, to the beautiful pine tree lined red runs in Ponte di Legno (my favourite) to the unbeatable views from the top of the Presena Glacier. It is a quiet and beautiful resort, there are a few apres bars but nothing too crazy! Lots if WW1 history in the area if that interests you too :-)

The hotel was spotless, all the staff were fantastic in particular Antonia at the bar who recommended a few fab drinks! The main thing is the food ... Compliments to the chef as this is some of the best you will eat! Other people about town will tell you the Adamello has the best food in town!

The waiting on staff were happy, cheerful, helpful, absolutely fantastic, as were the owners and their lovely young family and gorgeous beagle. The cleaning staff are also fab but be warned, they will expect you up and out of your room by 8.30am!

It is a bit of a (slight) uphill walk to the first lift, we hired a ski locker in the shop next to the Vittoria Hotel for €20 which was a welcome relief in the mornings! (this is the ski shop both Crystal and Nielsen use).

Downpoints for me were, no bath in the room which for me is an essential on a skiing trip. There is no pool, sauna etc. but plenty around town, try the spa at the Vittoria for €20 and visit the fab Ali at The Gardenia next door if you need a massage!

All in all, a great, great holiday!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank sararoberts86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stockport
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

All the staff here are very friendly and helpful, and also speak good English. There is a good selection of quality evening meals to choose every day and a good buffet in the mornings. The rooms are clean, tidy and warm, The ski storage room has heated pegs for your boots and is secure. I would certainly recommend this hotel if you are staying in Passo Tonale.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ustwoStockport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

WHAT an amazing hotel ,we arrived late due to heavy snowfall and were warmly welcomed by the owner and given directions to our rooms ,To be honest we were not expecting food at that time of the evening but we were told to go to the lounge area where a lovely plate of cold meats and cheeses were waiting for us very welcome and filling..
Our room was lovely spacious warm and cosy and we had an amazing view of the mountains everything in the hotel is spotless ,our friends room which was a twin was also lovely clean and warm.
And as for the food well that really was a treat breakfast is buffet style and has something for everyone ,evening meal is a choice of 3 different 3 course dishes with a buffet appetizer selection THE FOOD IS AMAZING...yep four hungry snowboarders were well fed and happy
And what a treat to be served by genuine happy and friendly staff be it at breakfast evening meal or at the bar these guys and girls work extremely hard but are always warm and welcoming...thanks folks our stay was amazing and we are planning to return next year

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank head2o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We've just returned from a new year's stay at this hotel - our second visit. We returned because it was so perfect for us as a family - and we weren't disappointed. The kids' room means that children are happy playing and making friends while adults can sit and chat. It's convenient for Tonale generally and has an excellent drying room for all the ski equipment. The food is lovely and the staff all very friendly and welcoming. Michael and Betty are always helpful and very kind and we will definitely return again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BristolJuggler12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsw
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at Hotel Adamello for 4 nights during a ski trip and I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone. We met a family here who have been going every year for 15 years and it doesn't take long to sees why!

The owners and staff are exceptionally welcoming and friendly; nothing is too much trouble. The food is beautiful and plentiful (I am quite a fussy eater but never had an issue).

The rooms are very spacious, clean and comfortable. The only issue for me was a lack of fridge which I required for medication, however, as it was winter the balcony sufficed :) but I imagine if I had mentioned this to the owners they would have done all they could to help. Also, the in-room WiFi is not free, however for us the excellent signal was worth the 2.5 Euro for 2 hours or 5 Euro for 5 hours.

In relation to location, everything is within walking distance - it is 300m walk or less to the ski lifts and any amenities you may need so no need for any transport whilst in Passo del Tonale.

All in all an excellent hotel in a beautiful little Italian town.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TripChickNsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We have just returned from the Christmas week in Passe Tonale. This hotel and its staff made our visit .
The owners Betty and Micheal make this hotel with their laid back attitude and the way they welcome you into their home. Nothing is too much trouble, they gave us coffee and breakfast when we left at 4am for the airport. The same feeling comes from all the staff that you meet and the waiters make the children feel very welcome.
We had a family room on the 3rd lower floor with a large balcony and lovely views across the valley. It was spotlessly clean with radiators and large towel rail in the bathroom on which to dry our ski gear. It gave us good space and a large double bed and 2 singles for the children (ours are aged 6 and 8 yrs).
The hotel has a good friendly bar and resturant. The food quality and choice was great with 4-5 choices for first and second course and always a child friendly option. I could have survived on the buffet at the beginning alone!
We were lucky enough to get 2 gala dinners (usually a friday night) with christmas. Children could have a separate menu if wanted which came quickly and then they could escape to the extensive games room with all its facilities (table football, table tenis, colouring and a soft play area loved by ours).
As said in the other reviews there is a 5 min uphill walk to the main slopes, which we found not too much of a problem. i would recommend the ski lockers for 20 Euro if you don't want to carry your gear back, it was essential for us with the kids and worked well.

If you want a lovely warm welcoming family run hotel with excellent food then look no further, we hope to go back next year.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HelenS36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Passo del Tonale hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sporting
Hotel Sporting
#2 of 27 in Passo del Tonale
723 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sport Hotel Vittoria
Sport Hotel Vittoria
#3 of 27 in Passo del Tonale
504 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Delle Alpi
Hotel Delle Alpi
#14 of 27 in Passo del Tonale
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Paradiso
Grand Hotel Paradiso
#18 of 27 in Passo del Tonale
384 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Miramonti
Grand Hotel Miramonti
#9 of 27 in Passo del Tonale
394 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Gardenia
Hotel Gardenia
#8 of 27 in Passo del Tonale
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Adamello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adamello

Property: Hotel Adamello
Address: Via Nazionale 22, 38029 Passo del Tonale, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Passo del Tonale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Passo del Tonale
#1 Green Hotel in Passo del Tonale
#2 Romantic Hotel in Passo del Tonale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Adamello 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Adamello*** has been almost completely renovated between 2003 and 2011. From the hotel to the center of Passo Tonale or to the slopes it's only a 300 meters walk. The free skibus stop is only 30 meters far from the hotel (runs every 20 minutes). Adamello has got 42 rooms with a maximum of 130 beds; all rooms are larger than normal 3 stars law-standards and realized or renovated in the past few years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Adamello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adamello Hotel Passo Tonale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing