We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a wonderful hotel”
Review of Hotel Adamello

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Adamello
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Passo del Tonale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I must say this is the best hotel that I have stayed in, it truely is a family hotel, the staff and service were really great, really friendly and helpful, and great to chat with.
The rooms were very clean and comfortable, with wonderful views of the mountains.
The food was amazing very fresh and loads of it. The onlything that spoilt the whole holiday was the Neilson rep (not ours I am glad to say), who was forever chasing the female staff, who I must say coped with it very well. However, that shouldn't distract from the excellence of the hotel

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (427)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 427 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very comfortable place to stay and food is to a good quality. Not far from the Apres Ski (which is what is mostly important about skiing).

Overall, impressed with the facilities, comfortable and if they could squeeze in a steam room facility, or swimming area, then top marks!!!

Room Tip: Rooms are good, get mountain view, can be quieter and worth the extra couple of Euros
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nov091978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I have NEVER EVER visited a hotel where words came true like this. The building, the rooms, the atmosphere, the "rules" and the way the hostfamily and the whole staff act - its simply extremely nice. We were there january 2013 with family and friends - like 14 adults and 10 children. We are coming back again january 2014 with even more - + 10 it looks like. And we are all looking so much forward to next wintertrip to Passo Tonale.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Have spent winter vacations for the last 3 years in Passo Tonale - this hotel is definitely number one! Difficult to find better price/quality. Our room (Dolomia) on the upper floor has spectacular mountain view. Meal quality is excellent, 4-course dinner was too much for us. There is special game room for kids. Hotel owner and staff were cheerful and responsive.

Room Tip: I like "Dolomia" rooms on upper floor with mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oleksiy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I have been going to this hotel for the last 4 years and it never fails to deliver. Brilliant Hosts, Brilliant Staff and Brilliant food. The owner Mike, his wife and his staff are faultless. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone considering a holiday in Passo Tonale

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

This was our first time skiing in Italy and it was a refreshing change to other hotels in Europe. The Hotel Adamello was faultless, the owner Mike was extremely friendly and very helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. This is the first hotel I've ever stayed at where I wanted to tell everybody about it, we will definitely go back one day. Arrived late and food was waiting for us, plenty of choice of meals every day and great facilities, a lovely family hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bexman77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

This was our first time skiing and I must say it was amazing. The hotel was so welcoming and the atmosphere was homely. The food was great and just what you need after a long days skiing. We could not fault anything and we would not hesitate to book here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Passo del Tonale hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sporting
Hotel Sporting
#1 of 27 in Passo del Tonale
735 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sport Hotel Vittoria
Sport Hotel Vittoria
#3 of 27 in Passo del Tonale
529 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Negritella
Hotel Negritella
#7 of 27 in Passo del Tonale
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Miramonti
Grand Hotel Miramonti
#10 of 27 in Passo del Tonale
397 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Delle Alpi
Hotel Delle Alpi
#12 of 27 in Passo del Tonale
252 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Torretta
Hotel La Torretta
#4 of 27 in Passo del Tonale
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Adamello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adamello

Address: Via Nazionale 22, 38029 Passo del Tonale, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Passo del Tonale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Passo del Tonale
#2 Green Hotel in Passo del Tonale
#2 Romantic Hotel in Passo del Tonale
Price Range: $144 - $353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Adamello 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Adamello*** has been almost completely renovated between 2003 and 2011. From the hotel to the center of Passo Tonale or to the slopes it's only a 300 meters walk. The free skibus stop is only 30 meters far from the hotel (runs every 20 minutes). Adamello has got 42 rooms with a maximum of 130 beds; all rooms are larger than normal 3 stars law-standards and realized or renovated in the past few years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Adamello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adamello Hotel Passo Tonale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing