We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Comfortable”
Review of Albergo Angelo

Albergo Angelo
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Albergo Angelo
Ranked #21 of 27 Hotels in Passo del Tonale
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice and Comfortable”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Good value for money, great location and friendly staff. Very hard to find it.
Breakfast was a bit cheap for the quality of the hotel.
The view from the room was fantastic, bathroom was terrible small for the type of room.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 42David1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    25
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
18
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Value for money hotel run by nice family. Just 5min walk from skilifts, on the main road of Passo Tonale. Decent but very clean rooms. Service (waiters, reception, cleaning lady) was extraordinary nice, proffessional and helpful. Big dinner-meals (min.3dishes including deserts). They speak english. One small disadvantage; limited breakfast menu.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rahela_warsaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uk
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

This hotel was perfect for our trip to Tonale. Just a couple of minutes walk away from the Piste.

The staff couldn't do more to help and made you feel extremely welcome. (Colin was exceptionally helpful.)

I am Ceoliac and need gluten free food which is always a bit of a nightmare when travelling and I even brought my own food with me just in case they couldn't provide the correct food... I should have left it at home! I have never stayed anywhere that has provided me with such great food! Gluten free pasta, crackers, biscuits and even CAKE! It was such a treat and it really made the holiday for me.

The rooms were recently refurbished and absolutely spotless with great views. (We stayed on the top floor.)

Thank you to all the staff for a wonderful stay. :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EllenandRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Good service can make or break a holiday: however highly rated the hotel, the on duty staff can ruin the experience. This hotel is an average 3 star but the staff make it feel like 5. Granted they do not carry all of your ski gear to your room but you could not wish for more welcoming and attentive hosts.

As a tip, if you want to use the spa then ask at least 8 hours beforehand, they don't keep it on just in case of demand.

Oh, and work hard on the slopes...the food is of a surprisingly high standard and of an even more surprising volume.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natalieaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We booked the entire hotel for a school group. We've visited the hotel several times before and enjoyed our stays but this year surpassed even these visits. In many previous visits all over Europe we have never had such fantastic service. We were really well treated.

The front of house staff were especially helpful and made our trip so enjoyable. Food was plentiful and very nice.

Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mando_commando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Family owned hotel with spa in the middle of Passo Tonale. Close to a grocery store, ski rental and the ski buss is right outside the entrance. Breakfast was basic but ok. (There is a bakery across the street if you want your own bread) Dinner: a lot of food, plenty of cheese. Great little aroma therapy spa with jacuzzi, steam room and sauna. Pretty clean rooms.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony overlooking the mountain!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank argdumtrist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2012

The hotel was verry nice for a 3 star hotel. The service was excellent. The rooms were basic but very clean. If going to Psso on a budget i would definately reccomend this hotel. The food was ok but as alot of us were vegetarians by the end of the week we were fed up with pasta . The breakfast was just ok, it was missing granola , fresh froot , and whol graind bread ( in general their bread was very hard). Passo itselfe is good for family's and groops as it's easy to meet up in the middle of the day, there are some nice black runs in ponte and comming down from the glacier but after two three days would recomend for advanced skiers to go over to madona.

Room Tip: on the second floor we had a room with a balcony (16'17 or 18) with a great view of the mountain...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mindi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Passo del Tonale hotels
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Paradiso
Grand Hotel Paradiso
#18 of 27 in Passo del Tonale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Adamello
Hotel Adamello
#1 of 27 in Passo del Tonale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alpencolor TonaleHotel
Alpencolor TonaleHotel
#12 of 27 in Passo del Tonale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Miramonti
Grand Hotel Miramonti
#10 of 27 in Passo del Tonale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sporting
Hotel Sporting
#2 of 27 in Passo del Tonale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sport Hotel Vittoria
Sport Hotel Vittoria
#4 of 27 in Passo del Tonale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Angelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Angelo

Property: Albergo Angelo
Address: Via Nazionale 16, 38029 Passo del Tonale, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Passo del Tonale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 27 Hotels in Passo del Tonale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo Angelo 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Albergo Angelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing