We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect flat with a beautiful spacious garden”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Fondachello, Mascali, Province of Catania, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
steen09
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
“Perfect flat with a beautiful spacious garden”
Reviewed June 25, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We passed two perfect weeks full of sunshine in June 2017 in the flat of Mariella & Rosario. The welcome was very warm, they gave us many hints what to do in the area and surprised us with the ingredients of the first breakfast.

The flat is exactly nice as it seems on the pictures. There are a lot of toys for children which our 1,5 year-old son loved. The kitchen is well equipped and there is also a nice barbecue outside in the garden.
We loved to relax in the hammocks and our son was playing in the lovely garden full of Mediterranean flowers and trees.

The nearby beach is rocky with nice clean water. We preferred the sandy beach in Giardini Naxos, about 10 km up to the north, with lower waves to let our son splash.

It's pretty helpful to have a rented car to do the shopping and to visit the beautiful cities (Taormina, Syrakus...) close to Fondachello.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2017
Wonderful people with the power of the smile. Soon, we established easy and friendly relationship. They respected the apartment and furnitures as them own. Wishing to meet them again, we strongly recommend to all the owners. Thanks for your stay!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wachner J
1 review
“Very nice garden”
Reviewed June 12, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Rosario is a very helpfull host he helped us to find great programs as well and give us good Tips. The Appartment is very nice clean well equipped, the garden is amazing :-) Our Family had a great time there.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2017
Great Family, the best an owner can wish at his property! Hope to see them again and strongly suggested to all the hosts.
Thank you for your stay, once more we add a new positive experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christoph...
1 review
“Very nice family holiday”
Reviewed May 9, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had a very nice holiday here. It is perfect for small families. The apartment is equipped with everything you need. And if you miss something Rosario will organize it. The garden is perfect for young kids. There is a lot of toys to play with. And you can have your own bbq.
Rosario is always reachable and can give you best advises for the area.
I fully can recommend this place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 11, 2017
"Thanks for the review. Good guests! recommended to all hosts."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena_mp...
Milan, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great location to explore Sicily east coast”
Reviewed April 29, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

If you are planning to explore Sicily east coast, Casa Michelangela has the perfect location.
The house is bright and spacious, as shown in the pics, and fully equipped.
The garden is lovely and Rosario and Mariella are the best hosts you can wish for! It felt like home and we definitely recommend it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 29, 2017
What a good guys. The best you can hope to have at your home.
Soon we have had a familiar talking, and now, we can say surely to be friends. Communication has been very - very easy as they are confidential, smiling and friendly. Certainly we hope to see them again in the future!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wim W
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“Our nice stay in Mascali”
Reviewed April 25, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The apartment is very well equipped, although some minor things -as always in a rental place- are missing (for example wine glasses and a good kitchen knife). We, and especially the kids, liked the well maintained garden very much! Rosario and his wife are extremely helpful and sincerely concerned about the welfare of their guests. When we arrived rain was pouring down, and not only was Rosario helping to unload the car, but he also provided some umbrellas within an hour! The place is situated outside the town's centre in a residential area, providing a very quite surrounding. However, for the same reason a car is a necessity, definitely when staying there with children.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2017
Dear Annabel and Wim, thanks for review. As the whole seaside resorts, the country where is located Casa Michelangela will be lively and fully animated in the summer season. In the spring season the place doesn't show its totally skills.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haileiyob
1 review
“Great holiday house with amazing garden”
Reviewed September 23, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We, a family with two little children, spent 12 days in the wonderful Casa Michelangela. We loved the house. The house was clean and fully equiped. The garden was amazing. The olive, orange and lemon trees gave it a lovely mediterranean look and the children enjoyed all the toys in the garden. The house has a perfect location to explore the east coast of Sicily.

The hosts, Rosario and Mariella, are the best hosts you can wish for on your holiday. Such kind and friendly people. The service and suggestions they provided us were very helpful.

Rosario en Mariella, thank you for making our stay at Casa Michelangela such a great one!

Kind regards.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2016
An amazing family! it has been a very pleasure to have them in the our property. The children very funny and very beautiful. Suggested to all the owners.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela V
Poortugaal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulously complete accommodation.”
Reviewed August 10, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The owner has gone through great length to make us feel completely at home. Furthermore he has been a big help in solving the repair of our damaged hired car.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2016
It has been a pleasure to meet these guests. Very nice people! I hope to have them in my property once again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing