We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very hospitable and friendly owners”
Review of B&B Le Ginestre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Le Ginestre
Ranked #4 of 14 Portoscuso B&B and Inns
Heerlen, The Netherlands
1 review
“very hospitable and friendly owners”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We had a very nice one night stay with 3 personnes.
The owners are very friendly and do everything to feel you comfortable.
Very good breakfast at the terrace in the backyard with a nice sea view.
Very quiet. No noise at all during the night.
As the owner says: "B&B is my passion" and that is what you experience every minute of your stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Frank K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura e Max P, Proprietario at B&B Le Ginestre, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Hello Hi Max. Thank's for your beautiful comment. We have more appreciate. We wait the next time. in Sardinia. Regards Max and all staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bilzen, Limburg, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We loved our stay here - very professional , clean B and B and super view from very nice room. Breakfast was excellent and super varied. The best we had in Sardegna ! No traffic noise or other so quiet nights with open windows. Very helpful owner Max who recommended and drove us to a super fish restaurant 'L'Ancora'. Portoscuso is a nice town to visit. Great experience thanks to Max and his wife.

Room Tip: We had the room 'Mistral' - very beautiful and romantic
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Fijnereizen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura e Max P, Proprietario at B&B Le Ginestre, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Hello Hi Max. Thank's for yur beatuful comment. We wait nex time for appreciate other landscape and red tuna fish in different cooking. Thank's fr all Staff. Laura,Marta and Max. Bye
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Cheap and nice Bed and breakfast. You will get one room in the second floor (one from 3). The hosts are living in first floor. There is great backyard outside where you can have breakfast or just rest. Good price performance.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minduxas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura e Max P, Proprietario at B&B Le Ginestre, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Hello Hi Max . Thank's for your beautiful comment. We have more appreciate. Thank's all Staff. Laura,Marta and Max
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portoscuso
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Rosa Dei Venti
Hotel La Rosa Dei Venti
#1 of 1 in Buggerru
132 reviews
10.1 mi away
Le Dune Piscinas
Le Dune Piscinas
#1 of 9 in Arbus
257 reviews
13.1 mi away
Hotel Lido degli Spagnoli
Hotel Lido degli Spagnoli
#1 of 4 in Portoscuso
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 mi away
Torre Hotel
Torre Hotel
#2 of 9 in Arbus
138 reviews
22.5 mi away
Hotel Luci Del Faro
Hotel Luci Del Faro
#2 of 6 in Calasetta
246 reviews
13.7 mi away
B&B Sa Cruxitta
B&B Sa Cruxitta
#1 of 14 in Portoscuso
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Le Ginestre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Le Ginestre

Property: B&B Le Ginestre
Address: Via delle Ginestre 6, 09010, Portoscuso, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Carbonia-Iglesias > Portoscuso
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Portoscuso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your B&B Le Ginestre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Le Ginestre Portoscuso, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing