We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simpatica e pulita!”
Review of B&B Sa Cruxitta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
B&B Sa Cruxitta
Ranked #1 of 14 Portoscuso B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Sa Cruxitta is a darling B&B located directly at the Portoscuso harbor and a good center point on the coast for exploring Sulcis Iglesias--one of my most favorite locations in the world now. The local beach is a quick walk through a quaint town and then a beautiful walk along a promenade. The B&B is bright, airy, and clean. I was pleasantly surprised to have my own bathroom (not always the case at B&Bs), and my bedroom and bathroom were very spacious.

There was no need to set an alarm to make it to breakfast as you could slowly and calmly awake as hostess Annarella quietly, in neighboring rooms, prepared the tables and the platters of either dolce o sale (you can choose) individualized breakfasts.

All of that sounds pretty good, giusto? What I cannot imagine, however, is that B&B without Annarella: welcoming, warm, informative, HELPFUL, and hilarious. And my first morning there, she played the best 50s and 60s songs (Doris Day, Louie Prima, etc.) that really got your day jumpstarted. We even danced! She will be one of my favorite memories of a fabulous trip.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank V E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (157)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 157 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed in Portoscuso for two weeks, Annarella who is working on this B&B treated us very well and she was always ready to assist our requests without problem. Breakfast was always extremely rich and the Annarella's jam was the best. Must try !!!

This B & B can also be helpful as based to move to different areas around such as Cala Domestica, Porto Pino, Sant Antiaco, Teuredda, and the wonderful Carlo Forte island.

The Portoscuso's beach: Portopaglietto is also beautiful in case you do not want to move with the car.

This is a place that we want to surely return in the future !

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcork_Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

We arrived at 10.30am without a reservation and walked around Portoscuso trying to find somewhere to stay. After passing some disappointing looking hotels we walked around the marina and spotted this fabulous little guesthouse.

It only has 3 rooms and you receive a lovely friendly and warm welcome from Annaria. Upon arrival she sat us down on the shaded terrace and brought a cup of tea and some fresh croissants.

Our room was at the rear of the guesthouse, but it was beautifully furnished and there was plenty of space. The bathroom was large with a terrific hot shower. All the decor seemed fresh and airy. The whole guesthouse was spotless.

We spent just the one night in Portoscuso, but the afternoon was great just sitting out the front with the view of the boats coming and going in the marina while reading a book.

I really strongly advise anyone visiting Portoscuso to contact Sa Cruxitta you will be so pleased and also it is a great price.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GunnerSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

We spent 4 unforgettable days in this beautiful villa in September (Sardinia is even more enjoyable off season...), our room was large, very clean and comfortable and tastefully decorated. We had a terrific view on the sea but what really made the difference was breakfast (freshly backed cakes, typical Sardinian cheeses, fresh flowers by the table, ...) and service (which made us feel at home) thanks to Carmen and Annarella (the owners) always smiling and willing to help with information, tips and any extra care you could need.
I will definitively be back!!!!
Grazie Mille Carmen & Annarella

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefano M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2018
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018
Thank nicl0e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Matteo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Lauramario21122008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portoscuso
118.9 mi away
Real B&B Primosole
Real B&B Primosole
#1 of 40 in Castelsardo
137 reviews
35.6 mi away
B&B Fiore
B&B Fiore
#1 of 43 in Pula
279 reviews
41.7 mi away
Il profumo del mare
Il profumo del mare
#7 of 259 in Cagliari
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.1 mi away
Marina di Castello
Marina di Castello
#10 of 259 in Cagliari
215 reviews
50.5 mi away
Bed & Breakfast Gi & Gio
11.1 mi away
B&B Mare Monti e Miniere
B&B Mare Monti e Miniere
#1 of 26 in Iglesias
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Sa Cruxitta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Sa Cruxitta

Address: Lungomare Cristoforo Colombo 61, 09010, Portoscuso, Sardinia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Carbonia-Iglesias > Portoscuso
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Portoscuso
Price Range: $73 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cruxitta B&B is wonderfully located, directly in the middle of the town centre and very close to the beach. It is a lovely typical Sardinian cottage, with a big garden, confortable and bright bedrooms and a fabulous view, a real delight for those who love having breakfast overlooking the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your B&B Sa Cruxitta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Sa Cruxitta Portoscuso, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing