We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Hieracon
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Nichotel(Carloforte)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Riviera(Carloforte)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel California(Carloforte)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Paola(Carloforte)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Galman(Carloforte)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mezzaluna(Carloforte)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bellavista(Calasetta)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    Hotel Le Sabbie(Calasetta)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (103)
    Filter reviews
    103 results
    Traveler rating
    51
    22
    11
    11
    8
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    51
    22
    11
    11
    8
    See what travelers are saying:
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    10 - 15 of 103 reviews
    Reviewed July 24, 2012

    Spent one week in this lovely hotel with my family. We had two rooms overlooking the harbour. Watching the sun set from our balconies before dinner was truly magical. The rooms were large, bright and spotless with comfortable beds. Clean large washroom. Fridge. The hotel is adorned with beautiful paintings and antique furniture throughout. There is a small garden in the back with scattered tables and chairs. It has a lovely breakfast room with good wifi and typical italian breakfast and the best coffee on the island!

    We ate dinner here on a few occasions. The food was very good and very abundant!! One can sit for hours eating and drinking, with views of the harbour, the sailboats and of course people young and old parading down the boulevard.

    The owners are very friendly and helpful. They bring their personal touch to the hotel, and the restaurant. It is such a nice change from large, impersonal hotels.

    The island is definitely worth a visit.. beautiful small beaches, many with small beach restaurants for lunch and escaping the sun. A car is needed. Clearly a boaters paradise, but even without a boat there is much to enjoy. Boat rentals are available.

    Highly recommended.

    Room Tip: front rooms overlooking the harbour. since the hotel is down from the centre of town, there will be no noise to disturb your sleep.
    • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank ss_012
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed January 1, 2012

    We stayed at the Hieracon on San Pietro Island for about 4 nights in July 2011. Charming, unspoiled, old-world island and town. Hotel is a little dissappointing - but from my search on-line I got the impression that all the hotels in Sardinia are quite expensive for what you get. This certainly applies to this hotel as well.

    We took a the superior double garden room for 140. I am not sure what made it “superior”. What made it “garden” was that you had no harbour views but where in the courtyard. It was far from a beautiful room – no charm, style, warmth or elegance. The balcony was almost depressing. At the same time I had a fabulous time staying on the island.

    By the way, location of the hotel is great: right on the harbour but at the quiet end. All the restaurants are walking distance yet you are not right in the middle of the busy part.
    .
    So this hotel does not get a recommendation from me, but I have no idea if you can get better in the vicinity and I certainly enjoyed my stay. (you do have a/c and a fridge)
    This island is not for you if you are looking for excitement, night-life or elegance. It is dated, rustic and therefore, in my eyes, very charming.

    Tips:
    - You need a car to get around the island. I contacted carlo.angius@auto2000-srl.it. Unbelievably cheap and excellent reliable service (they met us at the Cagliari airport when our flight arrived and before our departure) 180 euro (incl 30 airport delivery) for 5 days / 100km mileage a day / two drivers.

    - The starred restaurant on the board walk is worth a try

    - In the end we only really enjoyed one of the beaches on the island – but enjoy discovering.

    - In summer season this is a popular holiday destination for Italians. The beaches do get busy.

    • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    4  Thank Fernwehalways
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed May 21, 2011

    "In April 2011 my husband Giorgio and I spent one night at this lovely, cosy hotel overlooking Carloforte Marina. Our room, though, was one of the few rooms leading to the internal, beautiful garden, the ideal place where to relax when you are not strolling around the little town of Carloforte or around the island. We were welcomed by Antonio and Francesca, excellent, charming hosts. After a while, we know exactly what to do and where to go during our short stay-In fact, and unfortunately, we could only stay one day and one night. - Francesca was very helpful in giving us information about places to visit and provided us with maps.We were then shown our room and pleasantly surprised when we learnt that we were being given a "Superior", rather than a "Classic", for the same price, due to the fact that the hotel was not fully booked. What a bonus...The room was big and clean, with en suite bathroom and, as I said before, leading straight to the garden.We were recommended Hotel Hieracon by friends, 2 couples who had been there,in separate occasions, the previous summer and we'd like to do the same: we strongly recommend this friendly, welcoming and cosy hotel where breakfast, with home made cakes (thank you, Francesca) and a variety of cereals, hams, cheeses and so on, will help you to give your day a great start."

    • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank a_zinchiri
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed October 20, 2010

    I stayed here during low season in the beginning of October 2010 for one night with my wife. The hotel was pleasant enough but seemed to not be well organised, each time we went to reception there was a different person who was always friendly, but seemed unable to help with most things we asked. The continental breakfast was served out late and we had to keep asking for missing items such as spoons, bowls, etc. But on a more positive note the building was interesting (it looked early Victorian to me, with lots of original features) and had a lovely garden at the back which we spent a lot of time in. It is located on the harbour front so if you arrive by ferry it is easy to find. Our room had the usual air con, shower room and mini bar.

    We did not eat here other than for breakfast, the town is quite scenic and has lots of ice cream parlours, bars and restaurants. A supermarket is within a short walk (out of the door and head left).

    • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank MaffUK
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed March 15, 2010

    First impression was at the front desk where Francesca and Antonio greet the guests...they are very simpatico... they attended to all our needs and requests quickly.. they are most helpful with information about the city and island. . .
    Rooms, while not grand , are very comfortable and good size, with color tv, private baths..our rooms overlookd a very nice garden area that guests can utilize..
    there are other rooms overlooking the sea but we found our rooms to be very tranquil. Some of the original antique furniture remains in the house.
    Important to note that there is an elevator in the hotel
    Breakfast is included in the very modest price of the room..breakfast during our stay consisted of your choice of coffee,tea, chocolate. cereal, fresh fruit, croissants, yogurt and a delicious tort made by Francesca in the hotel kitchen.
    For some of us it was the second time to stay here. The location is perfect, fronting the sea and very near the traghetta landing and embarking area.

    • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank robyjoe
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews