We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I can't speak highly enough of this gem”
Review of Hotel Bia Maore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Bia Maore
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Baunei
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I just thought that everything about this place was sensational. When you visit Baunei, it's a small sleepy Sardinian mountain town (small mountain town), so to be honest I wasn't really expecting to find a hotel as good as this in this area. It's also relatively new which means (stating the obvious) that all the rooms are in lovely shape).

I was travelling with my 11 yr old son and the No 1 goal was to do the walk to Goloritze. Baunei's a great place to base yourself for this and the drive on the Orientale Sarda S125 was amazing too.

Hotel is in traditional style, great cakes at breakfast, helpful staff (honest - reporting an overbill unprompted). Sorted out a bed for my son no problem.

It was such a great experience it's actually changed the way I think about what to look for in a hotel. a small bijou, boutique hotel may have less rooms but it's got so much more character to it.

Room Tip: We were in Room 7 - I think any room is fine as the balcony tends to be the congregation area for ea...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (135)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Bia Maore
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 135 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2013

We chose to stay here for one night because it was near the hiking walk to Cala Goloritze. The hotel is perfect: nice, spacious and clean rooms, SPACIOUS bathroom, wonderful view from terrace and our room balcony. Good breakfast: including cakes, croissants, bacon, coffee machine and etc. Staff spoke English very well and was friendly. The hotel had a private garage inside the building. Internet was working good. Also, there is a supermarket just around the corner.

No complains at all, everything was just PERFECT, I wish that all hotels would be like this one!

Room Tip: Ask for room with big balcony - fantastic view!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank progys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Our family stayed there for 3 nights. We liked the amazing view to the valley. Quite place. Very helpful personnel. Breakfast was also very good - home made cakes, eggs. Everything very clean. Made in original Sardinian style.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sigusi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We stayed in this small but very nice hotel for 2 nights.
The rooms are well furnished and the shower is just great!
The personnel is very friendly and helpful; they know the area very well and give useful indications for hiking and biking.
Breakfast is rich and there were also fresh home made cakes and marmelade.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view on the valley.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Inge09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

My boyfriend and I visited Bia Maore in October 2012 and it was the best hotel we've been to so far! The room was perfect, pretty and cozy; all the furniture was new; double bed was FINALLY not made of two smaller beds; toilet - very clean and well designed; great balcony with a view on the valley... Their breakfast was also amazing, freshly baked cakes, big choice of things to eat and they make orange juice on their own.
Getting there was pretty easy, there are signs all over the town.
We spent precious time there and will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AleksandraB843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Recently opened in July 2012, on the road to Golgo but downtown in Baunei, in the hearth of Ogliastra.
We stayed there 2 days on a trip between Barbagia and Ogliastra and we found it a great choice: clearly mint conditions, perfectly clean, great services and good breakfast with local pastry and fantastic ricotta cheese from a local producer.
Great location for visiting all the Ogliastra but perfect for the Golgo and the trekking to the marvelous beaches like Cala Goritzé.
The owners are local and nice people and one is the train driver of Trenino Verde, a must do! They can give you advice on a lot of locations to visit.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lenoide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Non scegliete stanze al piano terra poche' non c'e il terrazzino e sono poco luminose
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Concita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baunei
3.4 mi away
Nicoletta Hotel
Nicoletta Hotel
#1 of 6 in Santa Maria Navarrese
247 reviews
8.0 mi away
Hotel Club Saraceno
Hotel Club Saraceno
#2 of 12 in Arbatax
835 reviews
11.8 mi away
Hotel Gorropu
Hotel Gorropu
#1 of 1 in Urzulei
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hotel Santa Maria
Hotel Santa Maria
#5 of 6 in Santa Maria Navarrese
102 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel Ogliastra
Hotel Ogliastra
#2 of 2 in Lotzorai
46 reviews
7.9 mi away
La Bitta Arbatax
La Bitta Arbatax
#1 of 12 in Arbatax
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bia Maore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bia Maore

Address: Via San Pietro 19, 08040 Baunei, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Ogliastra > Baunei
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Baunei
Price Range: $77 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bia Maore 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Bia Maore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bia Maore Italy/Baunei, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing