We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”
Review of Hotel Bia Maore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Bia Maore
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Baunei
Certificate of Excellence
Vilnius
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place to stay”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Our family stayed there for 3 nights. We liked the amazing view to the valley. Quite place. Very helpful personnel. Breakfast was also very good - home made cakes, eggs. Everything very clean. Made in original Sardinian style.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sigusi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    30
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
72
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cagliari, Italy
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We stayed in this small but very nice hotel for 2 nights.
The rooms are well furnished and the shower is just great!
The personnel is very friendly and helpful; they know the area very well and give useful indications for hiking and biking.
Breakfast is rich and there were also fresh home made cakes and marmelade.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view on the valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Inge09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

My boyfriend and I visited Bia Maore in October 2012 and it was the best hotel we've been to so far! The room was perfect, pretty and cozy; all the furniture was new; double bed was FINALLY not made of two smaller beds; toilet - very clean and well designed; great balcony with a view on the valley... Their breakfast was also amazing, freshly baked cakes, big choice of things to eat and they make orange juice on their own.
Getting there was pretty easy, there are signs all over the town.
We spent precious time there and will definitely be back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AleksandraB843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Recently opened in July 2012, on the road to Golgo but downtown in Baunei, in the hearth of Ogliastra.
We stayed there 2 days on a trip between Barbagia and Ogliastra and we found it a great choice: clearly mint conditions, perfectly clean, great services and good breakfast with local pastry and fantastic ricotta cheese from a local producer.
Great location for visiting all the Ogliastra but perfect for the Golgo and the trekking to the marvelous beaches like Cala Goritzé.
The owners are local and nice people and one is the train driver of Trenino Verde, a must do! They can give you advice on a lot of locations to visit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lenoide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baunei
3.4 mi away
Nicoletta Hotel
Nicoletta Hotel
#1 of 6 in Santa Maria Navarrese
217 reviews
3.5 mi away
Lanthia Resort
Lanthia Resort
#2 of 6 in Santa Maria Navarrese
241 reviews
13.9 mi away
Galanias Hotel & Retreat Domos Galanas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Hotel Club Saraceno
Hotel Club Saraceno
#2 of 12 in Arbatax
727 reviews
7.9 mi away
La Bitta Arbatax
La Bitta Arbatax
#1 of 12 in Arbatax
537 reviews
7.4 mi away
Il Vecchio Mulino
Il Vecchio Mulino
#4 of 12 in Arbatax
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bia Maore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bia Maore

Property: Hotel Bia Maore
Address: Via San Pietro 19, 08040 Baunei, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Ogliastra > Baunei
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Baunei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bia Maore 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Bia Maore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bia Maore Italy/Baunei, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing