We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food, very friendly staff”

Foodie Eccellenze Italiane
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $17
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 27, 2018

We ate here twice in mid-august on hols in baia sardinia. The staff were very friendly, and the food was excellent. Both pizzas and starters were great. Fish and pasta specials also available.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brett C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (417)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 417 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

We visited Foodie twice during our week in Sardinia. The food is very good, in particular the Chef’s special spaghetti with marscapone, pistachio, prawns and mussels.

The staff are brilliant and really looked after us. Cinzia and Ilenia in particular are very friendly and offered some great recommendations. They were very good with our 4 year old, she even got a heart shaped pizza!

One small problem was the very uncomfortable seating.

Overall a really good quality, value for money option with excellent service.

Thanks for having us!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Coled02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

Relaxing and laidback restaurant with with good food and friendly staff. Average age of gusts below 35 - so we just fitted in below as we brought a couple of teenagers along with us.
Food, service and prices are good and if you are below 35 of age this is the place for you.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Poolbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2018 via mobile

Visited here with my boyfriend on our first night in Sardinia. Food was good and very reasonably priced, however the setting wasn’t great. Plastic orange and green chairs which reminded me a bit like a fast food restaurant. Service good and definitely the cheapest meal we’ve eaten since being here!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Mikaela_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2018 via mobile

Read about this place in one of the travel guides (Danish: “Turen går til Sardinien”) and had to check it out. The restaurant is located a bit away from the beach area but next to Grand Hotel Smeralda Beach. Food was nice, especially the spaghetti Bolognese and the pizza. Waiters were nice and service minded. Prices were ok compared to other places. Definitely worth visiting.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank sbessermann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Foodie Eccellenze Italiane also viewed

Baia Sardinia, Arzachena
Baia Sardinia, Arzachena
 
Baia Sardinia, Arzachena
Baia Sardinia, Arzachena
 

Been to Foodie Eccellenze Italiane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing