We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful, stunning views and faultless service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
L'ea Bianca Luxury Resort
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Baia Sardinia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 14, 2013

It normally takes me a little time to relax into my holiday and feel comfortable in my surroundings, but with this resort I had relaxed and switched into 'holiday mode' the minute I arrived. From the warm welcoming, the spacious room and the view out to sea we instantly knew we had made a good choice. We were on a half board holiday, something we had never done before, and we were a little nervous as to what to expect, especially as I am a vegetarian, but the meal each night was 5 star, as was the service.

The resort is very remote, which has it's advantages and disadvantages of course - there is only one hotel restaurant along the beach you can walk to for an alternative lunch, so we were pleased to have the car for 3 days to break up the routine and explore the stunning island. The other disadvantage is that we personally thought all refreshments were slightly over-priced, 10 Euros for a large bottle of water, 8 Euros for a coke, and cheapest bottle of wine around 40 Euros - but this is a 5 star resort and I guess this is the price you pay...However the advantages of this hotel, far outweigh the disadvantages - peace, relaxation, a beautiful view, large airy rooms with a view of the sea, spotlessly clean everywhere, a great turn-down service at night and amazing service throughout the hotel.

The beach at the end of the hotel has shingles, rather than sand, and compared to some of the nearby beaches with their beautiful white sand this is a little disappointing. But all the beautiful beaches we visited were crowded with locals and we were constantly harassed by people trying to sell you things which grated. Our remote beach by the hotel does not get that and promises peace and quiet. It has a life guard, beach beds and umbrellas and is well maintained.

We would recommend this hotel / resort to anyone who wants a 5 star view, rooms and service. The maitre d', Franco and Davida stood out for service especially in the restaurant - they were attentive and spoke great English (we do not speak Italian sadly) and were also very playful with us, and injected humour into meal times which we appreciated. But all the staff were pleasant, helpful and you could tell took great pride in their hotel.

We hope to return again to this stunning resort, and would recommend this to everyone who wants a little peace of paradise in stunning Sardinia.

Room Tip: All the rooms offer a stunning view of the sea, so simply book what you can afford.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LaPage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (264)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 264 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013

A beautiful boutique resort nestled above a private beach cove. All rooms face the sea. Not a bad view in the house. Not the best beach on the island, but still great. Service was top notch. Rooms were clean and well kept. Food in the restaurant was great! Wished it was adults only, as the small children did take away some of the relaxation.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AMERinLON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

The resort is pretty expensive, but worth every euro spent. Beautiful rooms with a great view, excellent location with the beach next door. Superb pool with the appropriate service. Enough privacy and right quality of guests. We had breakfast and dinner included. Both of very high standard and service. All in all definitively recommendable. This is a one of a kind place in Europe.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank gjp_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Superlatives are not enough to describe this beautiful luxury boutique resort, it is perfect in every way. I would not be able to write down what could be improved. L'ea Bianca is a small resort, offers luxurious rooms with balconies and sea views and exudes luxury and comfort. Very remarkable is that everything is perfectly maintained, and everything is very clean. The rooms (# 203) are spacious, modern and fully equipped. The bathroom is also spacious, minus is that there is no separate shower, but a shower in the bath. The staff (everyone really) is very friendly, speaks good english and comes across as very professional. Between the resort and the sea is a beautiful garden with pool and sun beds. The resort also features a private beach. The buffet breakfast is very extensive and the a la carte restaurant offers a different menu every night. Compliments to the Restaurant Manager and his team. L'Ea Bianca is remote and the nearest village Bianca Sardinia is not within walking distance. So one needs a car. L'Ea Bianca offers free WIFI with an excellent coverage all over the place.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khangela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ea2009, Direttore vendite at L'ea Bianca Luxury Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Sir,

thank you very much for your comment, we are very glad you appreciated our resort and our services. This is really the best prize for our work.

Furthermore we would like to thank you for sharing your pictures, it really helps us to show the resort as it is to everyone.

We look forward to welcoming you soon again next season.

Best Regards,

The management and the staff of L’Ea Bianca Luxury Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

what an amazing situation Beautiful hotel and fab rooms
great beach secluded and private !
food was to die for .I mean to die for dont have to go out this food is as good as anything in the whole coast
Staff were terrific i had booked to go to another hotel after in rome and changed my stay as it was so good
Finally a great swimmming pool and although it was full it never felt crowded

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurence D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ea2009, Direttore vendite at L'ea Bianca Luxury Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Sirs,

thank you very much for your note.

We are very glad you appreciated our location and our service, your comment is very important for us, we are honoured you extended your stay with us.

We deeply hope to have the chance to welcoming you soon again.

Best Regards,

The management and the staff of L’Ea Bianca Luxury Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We got married at the L'ea bianca in September and we loved every minute of it. When we took the decision to get married on Sardinia we spent quite a lot of time scouting hotels all across the island and we found the L'Ea bianca by far the most perfect place. Since then we have stayed there 4 times.

The hotel is a small boutique hotel which means its very intimate and you easily feel at home. I sincerely dislike big hotels so for me it was perfect, exactly the right size to host all our guests without loosing sight of them. Still, while being small it has nonetheless everything you need:

The views are breathtaking, the architecture is just right - Italian with a modern touch - and the grounds are incredibly well kept. There is a lovely pool beautiful gardens a beach within steps and a small spa.

Rooms are nicely furnished, have large bathrooms, Flatscreens and sky, even though you dont need that really, as every room has a seaview balcony.

Food was delicious, always some italian and some international dishes to chose from and a nice wine to go with it. Breakfast was very un-italian style (at least from my experience) because you had really a wide choice of dishes and what you didnt find on the buffet (mostly the egg dishes, pancakes, porridge etc) was in a extra menue to orfder from (but in the breakfast price included) which was really good as this way all the hot dishes were freshly prepared for us instead of lying on the buffet for hours.

yes, it surely isn t a cheap place but then what do you expect? Its 5 stars and you're at the costa smeralda, where nothing is cheap and that's something you know before you go, and in comparison to all the other places we saw, you definately get the most for your money.

But whats most extraordinary about this place is that the staff goes out of their way to make you happy, literally everyone was just adorable, from the housekeeping lady who stored my wedding dress in her officewhile we were away, to the barman who created cocktails specially for us and stayed for as long as we wanted to celebrate, to the chef who baked tonns of variations of our wedding cake to find the perfect one, to the service team which not only offered very promt and friendly service but also made just about every special wish possible: lactose free milk for one guest, a vegan main course for the other - nothing was a problem.

I can go on forever without being able to list everything they did: the ground keepers who put in place all my crazy decoration ideas, the front desk managers who arranged for just about everythin that came to our minds- a quiet room for the grandmother, a scuba trip, a doctor fro my father - and last but not least the marketing and sales director who went way beyond her normal duties, who organised music, boattrips, hairdressing apointments, flowers ... who in short did just anything i could think of to create my perfect wedding - they were all amazing, nothing was ever impossible, noone ever complained or gave you the feeling it was too much to ask for.

Now i know a wedding is a special event but we have also been there as normal guests in between and they have always been nothing but great. It feels like coming home to friends in a perfect holiday destination and we will definately go back there next year.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanjakln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ea2009, Direttore vendite at L'ea Bianca Luxury Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Sirs,

we would like to thank you so much for your nice words. Thank you for acknowledging our efforts and appreciating our work, it really means a lot for all of us!

We all did enjoy organizing your wedding, it was a great event for all of us, we felt all involved into your happiness and it has been great.
Thank you very much for trusting into us, you didn’t know us but you let us proposing and realizing our ideas matching them with your desires.

We wish you and your family all the best!

Hope to welcoming you soon again!!!

Kindest regards

The management and the staff of L’Ea Bianca Luxury Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We were married on the beach at this hotel - words cannot describe how perfect and amazing it was. My husband and I have been lucky enough to have stayed in many top hotels around the world but L'ea Bianca is our favourite place to be. It is not just because of the idyllic view, great food and lovely rooms it is the overall atmosphere of this place - the staff are wonderful people with huge hearts and you just feel like part of one big happy family when you are there. The hotel is run to an extremely high standard - nothing you ask for is ever a problem. I seriously could not fault anything about it - it is also a family friendly, quiet hotel. The building itself is beautiful and every room has a sea view - they also have put lights all around the hotel and the garden that change colours during the night and it just creates such a beautiful effect. It is also only a 20 minute drive from Olbia airport so really easy to get to. Anyway, I could write all day about how incredible this hotel is - go and experience it for yourselves!

Room Tip: All the rooms have amazing views - some of them also have little private gardens with them and jacuz...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ea2009, Direttore vendite at L'ea Bianca Luxury Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Dear Sirs,

organizing you wedding has been an honour and a delight for all of us.

We've been all involved in your happiness, and has been a great pleasure to make it real, hope to welcoming you soon again to celebrate your first anniversary.

Wish you all the best!

The management and the staff of L'Ea Bianca Luxury Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baia Sardinia
1.5 mi away
Airone Hotel
Airone Hotel
#1 of 22 in Baia Sardinia
563 reviews
4.1 mi away
Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Resort
4.1 mi away
Colonna Pevero Hotel
Colonna Pevero Hotel
#3 of 21 in Porto Cervo
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Colonna Resort
Colonna Resort
#5 of 21 in Porto Cervo
701 reviews
130.9 mi away
La Villa del Re - Adults Only Hotel
137.9 mi away
Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna
Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna
#4 of 33 in Villasimius
1,508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'ea Bianca Luxury Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'ea Bianca Luxury Resort

Address: Localita Cala Dei Ginepri SNC, 07021 Baia Sardinia, Arzachena, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Arzachena > Baia Sardinia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Baia Sardinia
#2 Luxury Hotel in Baia Sardinia
#5 Family Hotel in Baia Sardinia
Price Range: $376 - $2,185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — L'ea Bianca Luxury Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel has 31 comfortable and spacious finely furnished rooms with sea view balconies overlooking the gardens; hotel has direct access to the beach. It also, has 5 sea view fine villas surrounded by Mediterranean gardens. Experience Care offers natural aesthetic treatments tailor made suit the individual needs. “Lunaria restaurant” with inner space and terrace overlooking the sea, offers the best local tradition, the most popular international dishes with a touch of unexpected sensations.Meeting room, 110 square meters, with natural light, sea view and garden, direct access to the swimming pool and restaurant area, with theater style it is up to 80 people Only 32Km from the harbor/airport of Olbia, 10 min from Porto Cervo and 5 from Baja Sardinia, nestled in 8.000 mq of Mediterranean green, 150 m from the sea of Cala dei Ginepri. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your L'ea Bianca Luxury Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Ea Bianca Luxury Hotel Baia Sardinia
L'Ea Bianca Luxury Resort Sardinia/Baia Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing