We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, large rooms and friedly staff”
Review of Hotel Tre Botti

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Tre Botti
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Baia Sardinia
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed here for only 2 nights but would reccommend this hotrl to other guests.
The rooms were large and clean, Staff was very helpful and friendy. They also have a nice patio to sit outside. Good starting point to visit Porto Cervo and some of the beaches in this area.
The hotel spreads holiday feeling and you get good value for money.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank preussalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 21 of 116 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It's a small family run hotel, all the staff were warm and genuine. The location is fantastic, less than a 10 minute walk to the beach and the centre where all the bars and restaurants are. Our bedroom was bright, clean and spacious. The decor was basic but pleasant. I think this hotel is good value given its location in Baia Sardinia and also so close to Porto Cervo (we had a beautiful meal in Porto Cervo one night). It makes a great base for exploring the island.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nick340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Nice hotel in a great location - walking distance to the centre, just opposite supermarket and if you walk up the hill...surprise, surprise! :))
Lots of parking space at the front, private entry to the rooms. The room we stayed in was large and clean with a bright bathroom. It was rather simple but ok. Staff were really helpful and friendly. Breakfast wasn't great - but i think its an issue in other hotels in Baja Sardinia as well. Unfortunately I didn't have time to eat at the restaurant - will do next time!
I think that privacy, location and service are best features of Tre Botti Hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SweetestTaboo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2011

Hotel Tre Botti is a family run hotel set among the ragged backdrop of the northern Sardinian mountains in Baia Sardinia. The scenery is quite stunning and the beach is only 5 minutes walk. The hotel food here is very good, especially the mussels, steak and the pasta is out of this world! We can't wait to go back.
It's a 5 minute walk into the main town which has cafes, bars, restaurants and clubs.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tilly123Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2011

As an individual who has lived and worked all over the world, it was a pleasant surprize to find such a nice Hotel on the Costa Smeralda. The Hotel Tre Botti is a nice family run place which offers a serene atmosphere where one can just relax away from the fake atmosphere of Porto Cervo. It was a joy to come back after a night of hitting all the hot spots of Porto Cervoand the surrounding area and finding individuals who welcomed you without any pretense. This Hotel treats everyone with great respect and for me this made my stay on the Costa Smeralda truly enjoyable. I have been coming here since the 1960's and have stayed in the majority of the Hotels on the Costa Smeralda, but now I want a place where you are treated like a person and it doesn't matter what is in your bank-book. I guess when I was younger I enjoyed all the hype that was part of Porto Cervo. As one matures one wants to experience reality and not fantasy and the Hotel Tre Botti treats everyone with the upmost respect. I look forward to my return visit in August.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Malta4011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2009

This restuarant is a hidden gem, the food was very good and tasted so fresh, all my children and they are fussy teenagers enjoyed the food there. The staff were polite and attentive. Very reasonably priced as well.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mons63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2009

nice comfortable hotel, seems to have been recently refurbished, with a new style mediterranean decor.staff were very friendly and the restuarant had great food at very reasonable prices. good value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maristellaEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baia Sardinia hotels
3 mi away
Airone Hotel
Airone Hotel
#1 of 22 in Baia Sardinia
562 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Pulicinu
Hotel Pulicinu
#15 of 22 in Baia Sardinia
179 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Jacia
Hotel La Jacia
#12 of 22 in Baia Sardinia
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Club Hotel
Club Hotel
#3 of 22 in Baia Sardinia
343 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Li Graniti
Hotel Li Graniti
#4 of 22 in Baia Sardinia
535 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mon Repos Hermitage
Hotel Mon Repos Hermitage
#10 of 22 in Baia Sardinia
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tre Botti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tre Botti

Address: 07021 Baia Sardinia, Arzachena, Sardinia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Arzachena > Baia Sardinia
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Baia Sardinia
Price Range: $78 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tre Botti 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Tre Botti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tre Botti Sardinia/Baia Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing