We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended for a quiet break in the sun.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Relais Dei Nuraghi
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Baia Sardinia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We spent nine nights at this hotel. The accommodation, we believe, has been recently refurbished to a high standard and met our needs adequately. The room was cleaned thoroughly every day. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The pool was very clean and well maintained. The nearby town of Baja Sardinia is a 15 minute walk but we didn't find this a problem. Being early in the season there was plenty of space in all the restaurants and bars in the town.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Alec H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baja_Hotels_SpA, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Grand Relais Dei Nuraghi, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear Alec_H

Thank you so much for this lovely review about Grand Relais dei Nuraghi.
We are very happy that your holiday was nice. For us is a big motivation to continue to do a good job every day.
Grand Relais dei nuraghi is situated in one of the most beautiful areas of Baja Sardinia and as you said is very easy to walk in the center of the town.

I sincerely hope to welcome you back soon to Baja Sardinia.

Regards
Giulia Vizilio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 146 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2014

This review is a little late but I thought worth doing anyway. We travelled as a family of three and got a lovely bungalow style room with it's own garden and terrace mid way between the beach and pool. The room was clean and just slightly dated but that didn't bother us at all. The TV didn't work but we weren't on holiday to watch Italian TV so it wasn't a worry.
The location was good, just an enjoyable 10 minute walk from Baia Sardinia were there were a good selection of restaurants and bars. There is a nice pool and a lovely little private beach, both were quiet because the hotel isn't that large. The service was excellent and the breakfast was good.
If you are looking for a quieter smaller location for a holiday, not the large all inclusive all action kind of place, then give this a go, you won't be disappointed

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baja_Hotels_SpA, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Grand Relais Dei Nuraghi, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear Steve

We are very happy to heard that you spent with your family a lovely time in Grand Relaise dei Nuraghi
The Hotel has only 31 rooms and it is a beautiful place to stay in relax at contact with the nature.
All staff work to do a very good job every day.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon, all staff send to you
Warm regards

Giulia Vizilio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights. The rooms were very clean and cleaned twice a day! Furniture was tired but we stayed the last week before the hotel closed for the winter. The location is a 10 min walk from the shops and restaurants and mostly up hill - some very steep. My husband and I are fit but in the soaring heat we had to keep stopping. I think elderly and children would moan at the walk! We stayed b&b so we could (a) sample local food and (b) find something cheaper. The dinner service was a £€45 cover per person. Private beach at rear and quiet pool. Wasps were a real problem at breakfast and stopped us eating outside.
Their gin measures were fab!!
On the whole great.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda25904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

This is a really lovely hotel. The location is good and handy for the nearby town. Staff are both discreet and friendly. The emphasis in the hotel is on excellent service and looking after guests.
It is quiet and peaceful. Perfect for a romantic break.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bridget E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

My boyfriend and I spent two weeks at Grand Relais Dei Nuraghi in August this year. We didn't like the room we had been given and were quickly moved to another which was much nicer (better views and it felt more airy).
The staff were all extremely friendly and really improved our experience here.
The private beach is okay for swimming and snorkelling and there are sun loungers, although the 'best' ones were often reserved with a hotel towel from morning and occupied sometime in the afternoon. The area could do with a tidy up and the bottom step heading down to the beach is a bit precarious and needs replacing, so be careful! The actual beach has grainy sand, but there are rocks and stones in the water, so it would be useful to pack some wet shoes to wear in the water.
Each room has a private patio area and a villa feel, which was nice and we enjoyed the hotels' food and wine.
At meal times (lunchtime) there are no menus or prices but when we got our bill at the end of our stay we were pleasantly surprised by the cost of the meals we had enjoyed here.
The staff were wonderful and went out of their way to make us feel welcome and comfortable.
We hired a car which was a godsend as we had a lot of time to explore, but the local beaches, restaurants and bars are generally of good quality.
There were a lot of wasps around the hotel and these often ruined the experience of having a sunset drink by the pool. My boyfriend got stung and all the guests were constantly swiping at the pests with flip flops and rolled up magazines.
We had an enjoyable stay, but I don't think the value or quality of the hotel lived up to the price.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank icklemisskaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Spent a week at this hotel early June. Good accommodation but no shower (small hand shower just above the taps) in the standard accommodation. Sun Loungers on the terrace which was good as you could sunbathe in private if you wished. Private beach was lovely and very quiet, only a short stroll from the hotel. We booked bed and breakfast and could not fault the breakfast buffet. Dinner as an extra is quite pricey 80 Euro per person and the dinner menu was not that exciting. The hotel is a short walk from the Bay (around 15 mins) and there are plenty of restaurants around the Bay. We found a very good restaurant next to the catholic church where the food was excellent and very reasonable (Sardinia can be quite pricey). It was always busy unlike some of the restaurants on the Bay (mind you early June is quiet compared to July and August). Felt the staff were a bit too friendly and when having dinner felt rushed as they would clear away plates as soon as the knives and forks were put down. The TV and wireless network rarely worked but other than that a lovely stay and would definitely go back to Sardinia.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MNB190764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

This is a chill-out spot sited among the island's natural vegetation, the sweet smelling maquis. A more peaceful location you will be hard pressed to find with fabulous views out to sea to the distant islands. The granite built 'rooms' are scattered around the quiet grounds, each with ample open space in which to lounge, read and sunbathe. A hotel oozing friendliness, coupled with cheerful service, making its guests feel instantly 'at home'. An alternative to the lovely hotel pool requires a 15 minutes or so walk to the small, smart seaside township of Baia Sardinia with its lovely beach, quality shops, restaurants and bars. The hotel beach is accessed by taking a short stroll through the grounds. Full marks to manager Sandra and her attentive staff. We will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Geoffrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baia Sardinia hotels
0.4 mi away
Club Hotel
Club Hotel
#3 of 22 in Baia Sardinia
343 reviews
3.2 mi away
Airone Hotel
Airone Hotel
#1 of 22 in Baia Sardinia
562 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Smeraldo Beach
Grand Hotel Smeraldo Beach
#7 of 22 in Baia Sardinia
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
L'ea Bianca Luxury Resort
L'ea Bianca Luxury Resort
#2 of 22 in Baia Sardinia
264 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel La Bisaccia
Hotel La Bisaccia
#10 of 22 in Baia Sardinia
311 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel La Rocca Resort & Spa
Hotel La Rocca Resort & Spa
#5 of 22 in Baia Sardinia
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Relais Dei Nuraghi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Relais Dei Nuraghi

Address: Localita Baja Sardinia SNC, 07021 Baia Sardinia, Arzachena, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Arzachena > Baia Sardinia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Baia Sardinia
#6 Luxury Hotel in Baia Sardinia
#6 Romantic Hotel in Baia Sardinia
Price Range: $259 - $1,000 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Relais Dei Nuraghi 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Grand Relais Dei Nuraghi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Relais Dei Nuraghi Hotel Baia Sardinia
Grand Relais Dei Nuraghi Sardinia/Baia Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing