We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A lovely place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel La Bisaccia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel La Bisaccia
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Baia Sardinia
Certificate of Excellence
Dulverton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A lovely place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

We travelled here to celebrate our 10th Wedding anniversary and we were certainly not disappointed. We had a very relaxing stay for 4 nights in one of the sea view rooms, a lovely view at that. The only fault with the room was the very hard pillows!!
The food was the best food we have ever had on holiday, it was lovely to dress up in the evening and to go down and choose our 4 courses from the menu which was different every night. The staff are welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. It is quite a formal hotel so they prefer the men to wear trousers!
The beach is gorjus, lovely to have free clean towels and a comfy sun bed. We also were taken back by the hotel hosting a beach party for an hour with free nibbles and prosecco, what a lovely thing to organise for your guests. Will be recommending to friends and family for sure.

Room Tip: Book a seaview room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dankatestanbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    79
    29
    11
    4
See reviews for
54
164
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

We’d like to thank all the staff and everyone at Hotel La Bisaccia so much for the best holiday ever. We had the most perfect time. Everything was exceptional.

The hotel was lovely and clean. The grounds and gardens were amazing they’d thought of everything hammocks and bean bags hidden away where you could be totally peaceful and private all day if you wanted too. There were delightful little coves that we found which felt like our own little piece of paradise. The beach was lovely and very clean with lovely attendances. We loved the welcome drinks on the beach on the 2nd holiday of our holiday, the staff were popping Prosecco left, right and centre and provided lovely nibbles and music. The pool area was fantastic, it’s a salt water pool and we always found loungers, again the pool attendances were so friendly. We loved the pool area bar it was so nice to sip a relaxing cocktail and chill out to the chilled out music. It was always nice to see the barman Flavio who was very friendly and loved a joke. Our room 111 was clean and nice with a lovely big balcony and an outstanding view of the sea.

The food everyday was outstanding, we took extra money thinking that some days we’d like to eat out and try other places, as we don’t normally like to be tied to the hotel and we thought on some days there wouldn’t be anything we’d like as my girlfriend is a vegetarian and we thought she’d struggle. How wrong we were, we didn’t want to eat anywhere else.

The breakfast was a continental buffet and it was lovely sitting on the terrace looking at the sea and view. We went with Citaila and received complementary lunch and this was mostly my girlfriend’s favourite meal of the day. Again it was buffet style for first course, which included hot things too and then you could have a choice of grilled fish and then desert. We’d like to say an extra big thanks to Antonello the Head Maitre d’ he was so professional and very friendly and he helped my girlfriend with choosing vegetarian dishes and organised for special vegetarian pasta dishes to be prepared for her. So each lunch time she was able to have a pasta course after the buffet while I enjoyed the fish.

Dinner times, consisted of a four course meal, appetizer, first course, main then dessert as well as the additional buffet, there was around four choices for each course, again everything we had was delicious. And the waiters were so good in helping my girlfriend choose vegetarian options letting her select twice or more from the first course option, which usually had an option of soup, pasta and risotto dishes. The risotto’s we tried were some of the best we’ve ever had. And the ice cream, especially the lemon was just incredible. It was so romantic and nice on the terrace and we spent hours at dinner enjoying every minute of it. All the restaurant staff were friendly and lovely and made the whole dining experience so pleasurable and our favourite time of the day but we’d like to say a special thanks to Jaime, Antonio, Giovanni and lovely little Erica and of course again Antonello who were all exceptional and very professional, helpful, kind and friendly. And of course not to forget the exceptional chefs who prepared everything wonderfully.

We’d also like to mention Umberto the friendly, jolly and talented piano man, my girlfriend enjoyed dancing the night away to his music and he was very entertaining.

We can’t speak highly enough of this hotel, we can’t fault a thing, everything was outstanding but most of all what made it the best for us was all the lovely and friendly staff that made our holiday extra special :-) They are the nicest, most friendly staff we've ever met and we'd like to thank them all so much for making our holiday so special and perfect. They were all so helpful, nice and kind from cleaners, pool and beach attendances, reception, bar and restaurant staff, all of them, every single member of staff. It's been a pleasure to meet them all and be in there company for a week, we just wish it had been for longer, we were so sad to leave. Thanks so much again.

We definitely want to return again. Lee and Kate, Room 111

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shelfish73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Firstly, we went with Citalia and oh my god. It won't be the last time if ever I go to Italy again, that's who I'm going with. My husband and I was treated like royalty, the cars both ways were simply fantastic and the drivers were lovely, especially the one driving us back to the airport. They were professional in every aspect I cannot recommend them enough.
Arrived at hotel in afternoon and was shown to our room. We was in the residence, lovely spacious room light and airy, it was kept immaculately clean by maids who were all very pleasant and greeted you with a smile every morning and a "buon-giorno".
The staff in the restaurant where so fantastic again, always happy and greeted you well.
The meals were superb but be prepared it is Italy after all so it's there cuisine, get over that and it's wonderful, you must try the seafood and the fish especially the seabass, which is filleted at your table. There is so much choice and trust me it's impossible to go hungry. You are assigned a table at the beginning of your stay and that's where you dine lunch time and evening, you can sit anywhere at breakfast. Breakfast and lunch are Buffett style but you can order fish at lunch if desired.
Now to the drinks and like other reviews its an expensive bill at the end of the stay so just be aware and you will be ok.
The pool was kept clean and the pool attendant was very helpful as with the beach lifeguard, they were just as nice, but they both do reserve beds for certain guests, but there are plenty at poolside and on beach so it doesn't really matter.
When you do visit the waiters that served us was a delight in everyway , Simone, Salvatorie, and my absolute favourite Giovanni he is wonderful so find him out, the matrie was very helpful indeed if you have any problems go to him he will sort anything out.
Now for Sardinia itself is a fantastic island and if I can recommend one thing and you do need it, is hire a car because without it you are stuck trust me the taxis are very expensive and bus service is appalling.
Overall we had a fantastic time and would defiantly be returning going to miss it .

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peterandannmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

Pros:
ideal location
Staff are friendly
You are few steps away from restaurants, cafes, mini market..
Few steps away from the beach where you can lay and relax or rent small boat "no license required"
Renting booths for trips and stuff are few steps away
You are 2 KM away from Phi Phi beach "10 minutes drive"
and 15-20 minutes from Port Cervo

Cons:
Breakfast buffet is kinda limited.
All booking online was included with halfboard, though if you call and book you can choose only bed and breakfast but we didn't know that till we arrived and wanted to extend another night.
We tried their lunch buffet once wasn't intresting especially food is not covered and you have flies and bees flying over the food

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank albusairi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Overall this hotel is lovely. After traipsing around Venice, Florence and Rome the relaxation and tranquil setting of this hotel was very welcome. Our room was in the residence part on the ground level at the far end overlooking a garden- we didn't have a sea view but it didn't bother us too much as we could go to the beach or look at the sea from the sun loungers round the pool. The room itself was very clean- towels changed twice daily and cleaned daily, shower was lovely with good pressure and nice big balcony with table and chairs.
We booked with Citalia so were full board- the food was brilliant and always had a lot of choice- not great for your waistline but delicious! Most the waiting staff were lovely and helpful, the only thing that did annoy us was that you had to stay at the same table for lunch and dinner everyday. On our first evening we were shown to our table which was literally by the door (may have well been inside) and as it is our honeymoon thought we might ask if we could move to have a nearer view of the sea to which we were told (after bing sighed at) we were "lucky" to have a table outside. If it had been explained to us we may not have minded but we were treated like we should know better, I do think it is unfair that the same people get to have a nice sea view every night and lunch- if there has to be a seating plan it should be a least rotated to make it fair. We felt a bit like there was a hierarchy of guest who were treated a lot better, which is not nice on any holiday especially not your honeymoon! But all other staff were friendly and helpful if you asked! I've seen some reviews about reception staff being "distant" they are perfectly friendly but could have given a bit more info at the beginning to save having to prize it from them later. Still nice relaxing stay none the less

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Church Stretton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

We have just returned from La Bisaccia and a truly memorable holiday. Our room was lovely - very comfy and very clean. The view from our balcony was superb and regular flight passes by swifts were delightful. The balcony was also shaded for most of the day providing wonderful respite from the sun. There are also plenty of places around the pool, in the beautiful gardens or on the beach to sit and sunbathe, read in the shade, people watch or just admire the views. We found all the staff to be very helpful and friendly - yes, some at first seemed a little distant but that quickly changed as we got used to things. The food is outstanding - the quality, freshness, imagination and variety has to be tasted and seen to be believed. Fortunately, I'd read a couple of reviews where the expensive costs of water and drinks was noted so this didn't come as too much of a shock. We tried several Sardinian wines, all of which were lovely, and found the waiters to be very helpful and knowledgeable when suggesting wines choices. On one evening they arranged a concert of flute and guitar music to which we all received a personal invitation. Sitting outside after a lovely meal, in the warmth and under a starry sky with lovely music doesn't get much better. We arrived quite late and were very pleased to be told that a cold supper was available for us in the restaurant once we were ready. I would have liked a little more information available about the hotel, its routines etc but you soon learn what is what - plus it helps reading trip advisor reviews such as the one by KevinandJane who have provided much of what you need to know. We also booked through Citalia - a company we have used before and whom we find excellent. Having had something of a stressful year we did not hire a car but thoroughly enjoyed the transfers - one in a very large Audi and one in a beautiful Mercedes! We also chose to do very little and just have a complete rest but there are boat trips to the islands available as well as tours inland which we would consider in the future as the area is so beautiful and amazing. It is a shame one or two reviewers seem to have had less perfect experiences than ourselves - based on this first visit we are certainly planing on booking a return trip next year.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stayed at La Bisaccia for the third time this July and had a really lovely stay again. We were fortunate enough to have been upgraded to a suite last year and also had a great table outside in the restaurant. This year we booked La Residence and were given a large room (509) with the handy addition of a dressing room. The hotel itself has not changed although there were lots of new restaurant staff and we had brilliant service from Giovanni and Erika and the food was exquisite as ever and is the real draw forums to the hotel. Booking with Citalia gives you an upgrade to full board which then includes a lunch of an amazing antipasti buffet and a choice of fresh grilled fish which is filleted in front of you. Dinner is four courses beautifully served. If you haven't stayed here before there is very little information on the website and also provided in the rooms. I would agree with another reviewer that said that the reception staff are very professional but can seem a little distant but they are happy to provide information on the hotel and the area when asked. It would be ideal if Wifi was available in the bedrooms - as it is only available in the reception area- but this seems to be fairly standard in Italy. I would highly recommend a visit to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fionayorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baia Sardinia
0.3 mi away
Club Hotel
Club Hotel
#4 of 22 in Baia Sardinia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Smeraldo Beach
Grand Hotel Smeraldo Beach
#6 of 22 in Baia Sardinia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
3.6 mi away
Airone Hotel
Airone Hotel
#1 of 22 in Baia Sardinia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Colonna Resort
Colonna Resort
#1 of 21 in Porto Cervo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Relais Dei Nuraghi
Grand Relais Dei Nuraghi
#5 of 22 in Baia Sardinia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel La Rocca Resort & Spa
Hotel La Rocca Resort & Spa
#3 of 22 in Baia Sardinia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Bisaccia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Bisaccia

Property: Hotel La Bisaccia
Address: Localita Baja Sardinia SNC, 07021 Baia Sardinia, Arzachena, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Arzachena > Baia Sardinia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Baia Sardinia
#7 Romantic Hotel in Baia Sardinia
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Baia Sardinia
#8 Luxury Hotel in Baia Sardinia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel La Bisaccia 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel La Bisaccia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Bisaccia Hotel
La Bisaccia Arzachena
Hotel La Bisaccia Sardinia/Baia Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing