We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel La Bisaccia
Nearby Hotels
Hotel La Jacia(Baia Sardinia)(Great Value!)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Pulicinu(Baia Sardinia)
$155
$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Hotel(Baia Sardinia)
$314
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$590
$572
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tre Botti(Baia Sardinia)
$81
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$327
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Li Graniti(Baia Sardinia)(Great Value!)
$105
$93
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Airone Hotel(Baia Sardinia)
$180
$159
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveler rating
158
95
37
15
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
95
37
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfishsea viewporto cervoevery nightextensive groundswanted somethingbuffet lunchdressing areaour honeymoonstaff were friendly and efficientnice big balconyrestaurant staff arepiano manrest and relaxationa couple of minutes walkmelonbaja sardinia
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 312 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We were two couples with kids, crashing in at Baja Sardinia for our final day/night at Sardinia. Truly drop-in customers, but were greeted warmly welcome and offered a good deal at the Residence, which apparently has slightly bigger rooms than the main building.
Location is amazing, with a great pool and private beach. Excellent if you want a quiet, clean and comfortable vacation. The staff provided excellent service throughout our short stay, but we have no doubt recommending this property for a longer stay.
Most guests appeared to be seniors, a lot of Germans and Brits at this time of year. Definitely no hotel for clubbers, but a great place for a relaxing vacation, even with kids.
The rooms might have seen better days, but were clean and beds comfortable. Would love to see the Italians increase their wifi offering in general. Only available in the lobby, but free of charge. We would definitely come back here for our next Sardinia adventure. Recommended!

Room Tip: You MUST try the pizza at the restaurant named il Guscio (white circular building, right across the street from the entry of Piazzetta dei pini). Best we´ve ever had!!!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EL_Oslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

My wife and I have just returned from a fabulous 9 days at this lovely hotel.
I have to say I have never encountered such friendly staff who made the holiday the great experience it was. It would be unfair to single out any particular person, as all the staff were helpful and seemed prepared to join in the holiday atmosphere.
The food was delightful, particularly the lazy lunches, sitting outside looking at the beautiful bay below.
I would suggest taking something warm to wear in the evening, as it gets quite breezy, if sitting outside, but after a couple of bottles, I mean glasses, of lovely Sardinian wine you don't even notice it! Jaime was extremely knowledgeable and helpful in suggesting local wines that summed up the beautiful island of Sardinia.
We enjoyed the boat trip, on a magnificent vessel that held only 12 people , which picks you up from the hotel own private jetty, which was organised by Mauro in reception.
We were particularly lucky to have met some great new friends as a result of our wonderful time at La Bisaccia, and can't wait to return.
It was a holiday I will always remember with great affection.

Room Tip: We had what was called a Villa. Very spacious, a little away from the main hotel but with spectacular views from our balcony.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donh1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel on the recommendation of friends who had already been there twice.
We travelled with Citalia and the arrangements went smoothly. We were met at the airport and transported in comfort to the hotel about 30 minutes drive away from the airport.
The hotel itself was very comfortable and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. First class service and always a cheerful 'bon giorno' from everyone - including the gardeners. If I were to be a bit 'picky', the bed was a bit firm for my taste and also the pillows were an awkward size - too thin for 1 pillow and too thick for 2. It would have been nicer if there could have been a kettle in the room for the odd cup of tea or coffee but this is just a small niggle.
The pool area was lovely with a marvellous view over the bay in Baia Sardinia. The pool itself was well looked after and always plenty of loungers to be had. The pool water is salt water which surprised me but did not detract from the enjoyment. The water was a bit cold for late May but this is the fault of the weather alone.
The hotel has a small part of the main beach as a private area which opened on 1st June. Again, plenty of loungers even there were the usual culprits getting down early to reserve the front row! The sea was also quite chilly but the water was amazingly clear.
Finally, the food! We booked half board but were given complimentary lunches. All the food was fantastic - plenty of quantity and excellent quality. Very helpful and knowledgeable waiters and wine waiters. Make sure you take clothes that have plenty of 'give' in them.
The drinks were a bit expensive - around €30 minimum for a bottle of wine with dinner and also we were charged €4.50 per bottle of water with lunch and dinner. We stayed for 14 days and the drinks bill at the end of this time was a bit eye-watering. There is a supermarket around 10 minutes walk away and keeping a few bottles in the room made it a bit cheaper.
Overall, a wonderful holiday. I would definitely want to return there again but probably for 7-10 days instead of the 2 weeks.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Residence rather than the main hotel. I understand that the rooms in the residence are slightly larger. We were in room 519 which was an end room with a large corner balcony which was very nice.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

A wonderful stay . Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Food excellent. Location ideal for beach and sunsets. Very clean, plenty of sun loungers both around the pool and in the gardens as well as on the beach and provision of beach towels is great.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Great hotel,fab food and wonderful staff.
We travelled with Citalia and were met at airport by taxi and delivered to this great hotel.We had a spacious room in the annexe,comfy beds , a seating area with sofa,a large bathroom all spotless.We had a small terrace with table and chairs.The grounds and gardens are very pretty and plenty of beds around.The pool area is kept immaculate and there is a useful snack bar.
The food is served on a pretty candle lit terrace and the food is fab, plenty of choice. The staff are very friendly always with a smile and a chat.
Definately go back.

Room Tip: Rooms in the residencia are probably larger than hotel rooms and have pretty gardens.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank patc9Solihull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews