We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plagiarised from 10 Sept 2010!”
Review of Hotel La Bisaccia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel La Bisaccia
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Baia Sardinia
Certificate of Excellence
oxon
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Plagiarised from 10 Sept 2010!”
Reviewed June 4, 2011

We’ve just returned from a week’s holiday at La Bisaccia & have to say just how wonderful our whole holiday experience has been. The hotel & its surroundings are simply stunning. To have a couple of small, quiet relaxing coves within a few minutes walk of our room was lovely. Giuseppe the main pool life guard was extremely attentive with towels sunbeds, parasols and even with the post insect sting spray. The main beach with hotel suinbeds and parasols, is only a couple of minutes walk away if your prefer something busier. A short stroll after dinner takes you to the central plaza where there was some live music each evening.

We booked a seaview room direct with Citalia, and on arrival were upgraded to a beautiful junior suite.

The quality of the food, (Citalia upgrade to Full Board) along with the service provided by all the staff, is definitely 5 star, especially if you are a lover of seafood. We virtually lived on fish which was cooked especially for us & prepared at our table. Yes, as other reviews state, the wine is expensive but you are on holiday after all! It was reassuring that when the waiters (Head waiter Gianfranca and Antonio) recommended wine for us, they were local ones from the cheaper range & not the most expensive on the list!

The cleanliness of the whole hotel was excellent & the turn down service included a second cleaning & tidying of the bathroom which was a nice touch. I would agree with other reviews that the bathrooms are a little tired but the shower worked very well & hot water was available whatever time of day we showered.

We made use of the car included with our Citalia package & looked in awe at the beautiful boats in Porto Cervo & the smaller Poltu Quatu. A nice touch, the helpful restaurant staff providing us with a packed lunch in freezer box in lieu of our full board. We drove further along the coastal road & came across some lovely smaller beaches especially those beyond Olbia. We also spent a day at Alghero which distance wise was quite demanding but the old Catalan town was quite interesting to visit.

We wouldn’t hesitate to return to this amazing hotel where you are made to feel truly special in very relaxing surroundings.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OXON111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    83
    32
    13
    4
See reviews for
57
175
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cumbria
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2010

We stayed for one week (18th Sept) at the La Bisaccia Hotel in Baja Sardinia. It wasn't perfect but the good things far outweighed the not so good. Food was delicious and plentiful, the staff were friendly and helpful. Our room with a balcony overlooked the sea, and was more than adequate, but no hair conditioner, body wash or body lotion which I had expected so didn't take any (trying to keep weight of bags as low as possible!) Plenty of nice towels though.
I wouldn't say the wine in the restaurant is that expensive as others have commented.It was comparable to any in a good restaurant in the UK, ie the Pepolli Chianti 2007 is 35euros, to buy this from a wine merchant here would cost at least £15 and you can double that in a restaurant. the cheapest red on the wine list was £25 euros. The spumanti in the supermarket (7euros) is lovely and perfect for sipping on your balcony before going down for dinner.
The area is very quiet at this time of year and the weather was mixed but was lovely and warm, even when it was windy, which it was on a couple of days (but then the north of Sardinia is known for its winds). We went on the boat trip to Bonificia, Corsica which at £100 each was not cheap but we felt it worth the expense. Only criticism there was that when we booked it the concierge said a 3 course meal would be served on board, which turned out to be pasta, followed by mozarella and tomatos and another hard cheese, followed by a piece of fruit, but there was wine and water. Bonifacia and the swimmimg on the way there and back more than made up for that disappointment.
All in all a good hotel and a lovely area but don't expect any nightlife to speak of at this time of year.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank discerning60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louth, Lincs
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2010

We’ve just returned from a week’s holiday at La Bisaccia & have to say just how wonderful our whole holiday experience has been. The hotel & its surroundings are simply stunning. To have a couple of small, quiet relaxing coves within a few minutes walk of our room was lovely. The main beach is only a couple of minutes walk away if your prefer something busier. A short stroll after dinner takes you to the central plaza where, on some evenings, live bands were playing & people dancing.

We booked a room in The Residence, direct with Citalia, but on arrival were upgraded to a beautiful room in the main hotel. We did, however, sneak a look in The Residence & would not hesitate to book a room there another time as it looked lovely. It has a roof terrace that commands amazing views right across the bay.

The quality of the food, along with the service provided by all the staff, is definitely 5 star, especially if you are a lover of seafood. We virtually lived on fish which was cooked especially for us & prepared at our table. Yes, as other reviews state, the wine is expensive but you are on holiday after all! It was reassuring that when the waiters recommended wine for us, they were local ones from the cheaper range & not the most expensive on the list!

The cleanliness of the whole hotel was excellent & the turn down service included a second cleaning & tidying of the bathroom which was a nice touch. I would agree with other reviews that the bathrooms are a little tired but the shower worked very well & hot water was available whatever time of day we showered.

We made use of the car included with our Citalia package & looked in awe at the beautiful boats in Porto Cervo & the smaller Poltu Quatu. We drove further along the coastal road to Paula & Santa Teresa Gallura & came across some lovely smaller beaches.

We wouldn’t hesitate to return to this amazing hotel where you are made to feel truly special in very relaxing surroundings.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Love2Travel05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2010

From the moment we arrived, ( car parked and bags taken to our room within seconds) our stay was the best experience of a hotel for a long time. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Maid service twice a day, great air con, spotless pool, thanks to Guiseppe, clean towels for the pool or the beach ( free ) and the best menu in the restaurant you could imagine. We stayed ten days and the evening menu was not repeated. Baia Sardinia is a quiet resort with shops and a few bars, but no real nightlife. We hired a car for days out, Porto Quato beautiful and quiet, but with boats and yachts. Porto Cervo, has to be seen to be believed, superyachts everywhere. All in all a fantastic holiday, the quality of La Bisaccia was excellent worth every penny ( or Euro ). We also stayed in room 116, to wake up to that view every day was amazing. We will return.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimandJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2010

Fantastic hotel, with wonderful views, 2 private beaches, excellent service, and fabulous food. The staff were friendly and helpful. There was plenty of food, including lots of fresh fish and seafood. Our room was serviced twice a day, and there was a lovely pool overlooking the bay. A great place for a quiet, relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SWB_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 7, 2010

We booked this hotel through Citalia and were not disappointed. For the first time in many years we spent 8 nights away without our children (who were each holidaying on their own this year). After a 3 hour delay with Easjet we arrived at the hotel at approx 9.15 pm. We had to rush to dinner, as they stopped serving at 9.30 pm and we would have had to have a buffet. The food was fantastic. Full board was included in our package and was often too much - 3 courses at lunch and 4 at dinner! At breakfast you could sit where you liked, but at lunch and dinner you were given a set table (some were in nicer positions than others - we asked to be moved nearer the sea view and this was done after a couple of days - everybody asks they told me!).

The hotel is furnished in typical Sardinian style and does not have the moderness of the Raddisson and similar hotels. To us, this adds to the charm of a place and our room, Number 116, was simply wonderful with a balcony and a fantastic view of the bay and swimming pool to the right. We could see La Maddelnea islands and beyond those, Corsica. Yes, the bathroom was a little tired looking, but perfectly acceptable. It was very hot whilst we were there and we tried to alternate lying on the hotel beach (need to get up reasonably early to get a lounger) and pool. The air conditioning in the room was a little noisy, but could be turned right down and at least worked!

The hotel, it appears, is only open in high season and a lot of the waiters seemed to be from other parts of Italy, which was interesting. Some were more friendly than others, but we found that if you made an effort to talk to them (we spoke no Italian), then they were more than happy to be friendly to you. I know that the hotel was full the week that we were there and I think that a lot of the staff were rushed off their feet. Baia Sardinia itself is a gorgeous bay and each night we would walk into the centre (a few minutes away from the hotel), after dinner, and sit people watching in one of the cafes, drinking coffee, and browse around the small shops.

We took the day long Catamaran trip around the islands, which was superb - being able to jump off and swim in secluded bays/lagoons. It was expensive at 200 euros for 2 people, but well worth it, and included lunch.

The area is beautiful. We hired a car and did some exploring. The yachts in Porto Cervo are a 'must' to see! A five minute drive away, we stumbled across a fabulous bar called Phi beach, which is well worth a visit.

On the last night of our stay it was my husband's birthday and the hotel must have noted his passport, as they arrived with a birthday cake, at dinner, for him. He was delighted and we were very grateful.

The bar prices were expensive, but I think this is just because of the bad euro exchange rate.

All, in all, we would thoroughly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there again. Next time we will bring the children!

Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Theexplorers04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 3, 2010

It was our Ruby wedding anniversary so wanted something special - it certainly lived up to our expectations .The staff were very attentive and efficient .The Hotel is in a lovely position and the food was exceptional.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margiewaddeton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baia Sardinia
0.3 mi away
Club Hotel
Club Hotel
#3 of 23 in Baia Sardinia
292 reviews
3.6 mi away
Airone Hotel
Airone Hotel
#1 of 23 in Baia Sardinia
486 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel La Rocca Resort & Spa
Hotel La Rocca Resort & Spa
#4 of 23 in Baia Sardinia
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
L'ea Bianca Luxury Resort
L'ea Bianca Luxury Resort
#2 of 23 in Baia Sardinia
252 reviews
2.5 mi away
Colonna Resort
Colonna Resort
#2 of 21 in Porto Cervo
624 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Smeraldo Beach
Grand Hotel Smeraldo Beach
#7 of 23 in Baia Sardinia
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Bisaccia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Bisaccia

Property: Hotel La Bisaccia
Address: Localita Baja Sardinia SNC, 07021 Baia Sardinia, Arzachena, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Arzachena > Baia Sardinia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Baia Sardinia
#7 Romantic Hotel in Baia Sardinia
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Baia Sardinia
#8 Luxury Hotel in Baia Sardinia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel La Bisaccia 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel La Bisaccia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Bisaccia Hotel
La Bisaccia Arzachena
Hotel La Bisaccia Sardinia/Baia Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing