We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (459)
Filter reviews
459 results
Traveler rating
296
109
27
15
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
296
109
27
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews public beach baja sardinia casablanca restaurant sister hotel beautiful setting evening music sea view top floor needs improving great service all round king size maddalena archipelago tea coffee sailing boat per day situated right bottle of prosecco
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 459 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2017 via mobile

It isn't flashy place (no pathos), here you can find lovely atmosphere with BEST STAFF EVER, especially friendly and professional were Carlo L, Francesco in the restaurant and Maria in the reception. Food was really delicious.
Good live music. Good wi-fi connection out of hall. There were two beaches, one big public and another one small with stones (which we preferred). Moreover, there was a "beach-boss", old cheerful man who controlled this place and cheered everyone up :)
I want to say "grazie mille" to everyone in this luxury hotel who has made this trip unforgettable (!)

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank kostasvvhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baja_Hotels_SpA, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2017

Dear Kostiantyn B,

we are very happy to read your lovely review and we want to say you thanks for your kind words about our fantastic staff.

At Club Hotel, in fact, we work every day to offer the best service and we try every time to make sure that everything is perfect.

We are very glad to know that we made your holiday unforgettable and we sincerely hope to have you again soon as our Guest.

Best Regards
Giulia Vizilio
Baja Hotels SpA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2017 via mobile

Nice boutique hotel, very attentive staff, and perfect location. Food was excellent, wine was good and really enjoyable break.
Wi-Fi needs improving and rooms a bit small but otherwise cannot fault hotel.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank golfer8599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baja_Hotels_SpA, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2017

Dear golfer8599,

thank you for your nice review.

We are glad to know that you have appreciated your stay with us.

About wi fi we had some problems for some days but now we have resolved it and the wi fi is working very well in all areas.

We hope to welcome you back next summer.

Warmest Regards
Giulia Vizilio
Baja Hotels SpA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2017

Like most reviewers we found the hotel to be in a glorious position and first impressions were very good. We had a sea view room where the the view was fantastic a real wow factor. The room was bright and clean but a bit limited on comfortable seating. The area around the hotel was well maintained and well presented. Unlike most other reviewers we found the food very disappointing. We chose the hotel from some of the recommendations about the food but it was certainly not to our taste.We found the wine very expensive but to be fair excellent quality though they do not bother with the normal etiquette of offering the chosen bottle and poring some to taste. they just bring the opened bottle to the table and pour it. We were fortunate to enjoy two weeks of fine weather and made full use of the sun bathing area with views of the sea and beach. A boat trip from the back of the hotel is worthwhile but do take your bathing suit and towel.

Room tip: The extra cost of a sea view is worth while
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank brianbF6690MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2017 via mobile

Rooms are smelly, you can feel the dump, my mum is allergic and we have been allocated in a dark room with a terrible smell of dust and dump, pure healthy reasons but our request to change the room was rejected by rude reception Staff, moreover The front Office manager lied to us that no rooms are available even though New tourist were checking in it was just a matter of changing rooms between other tourist. I have never been so ignored in a hotel, sleeping in such a room could result in a serious health problem how can you ignore that? Avoid this hotel especially if you are different nationality than German or Italian because you will be distriminated absolutely not a 4 star standard! Nightmare!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
12  Thank Karolina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baja_Hotels_SpA, Proprietario at Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2017

Dear Ms. Karolina,
thank you for having using your time to answer to our questionary.
We always are interested in the opinion of our customer which helps us a lot in improving our performance because their satisfaction is our polar star.

I understand that you didn’t like the room we offered and I’m also sorry because we didn’ t have the chance to give you promptly a different one.
We surely would have done something in the coming days.
I was personally involved in your problem and I can ensure you that there were no chance to do elseway.

But for surely we could:
1. give no attention at all to your complain and leave you where you were. Take it or leave it. Technically we were respecting obligations took with tour operator and with you;
2. Avoid bringing you with one car of our to visit first Hotel Le Palme and then Hotel La Bisaccia in order to comply with your needs;
3. Avoid letting you go away and be upgraded in a different hotel without paying anything;
But we did!! We gave all attention and we did what we could do as we are used to do!!
In the end your trouble lasted just a a bit more than a couple of hours and your complain was solved positively after your lunch. We did in one sentence all we could do to let you spend a nice holiday. Maybe not with us because it wasn’ t possible, but taking advantage from our sister hotel.
So it is very different from being rude or careless!
This is the only thing that counts and has sense: I hoped and I think you spend a nice holiday and we deserve something because we didn’t miss to support you.

What we had back from this?
A “nice" Tripadvisor comment where you say several things very disappointing:
- let me say that is unright and in a certain way even violent to pretend to have satisfaction using unappropriate manners and trying to force someone to do something which was just impossible for him to do;
- It is offensive to consider us as we are racist! It has simply no sense! We have customers from every corner of the world and we have about 10% of our customers who are Polish. Racism is a culture and a way of thinking that doesn’t belong to us at all!!!
- it is violent to put a serious professional to the public shame just because he wasn’ t able to comply your needs.
It is an attitude of adolescence to stand, scream and pretend and then everything must be solved;
- Nicola is a worker and he has been passing almost the whole day on duty from years, to let our guests be satisfied (you can read other reviews) and he is doing this with pleasure and also to bring money at home.
So he deserves the due respect.

So I can understand a reaction in anger (!?), but I hope that after my mail you can review and better comprehend what happened and give the right meaning to what happened

Our Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2017

Arrived yesterday, wonderful first impression on arrival. Baja Sardinia is stunning and the hotel is set beautifully within it. Staff are extremely polite and helpful. We have a Superior room with a wonderful view over the whole resort including the beach. Miramare restaurant is a lovely setting for evening meals with tasty food I intend to fully make the most of. Vast choice of Antipasti, followed by a Pasta course, Main and choice of Sweets. Portion sized to allow full participation in all 4 courses without over facing, perfect. I'm gluten free which can often be limiting on holiday but not at the Club Hotel, restaurant staff amazingly helpful am so looking forward to my meals for the rest of the week. Drinks are Italian priced shall we say! Your in Italy its to be expected. Coffee in the lounge is extra but not to be missed with added petit fours and chocolate, lovely. This is a place to truely relax. Don't miss the Iced Espresso in the village... Espresso, topped with Ice cream and Fresh cream OMG died and gone to heaven!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank kv000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baja_Hotels_SpA, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2017

Dear karenviles,

Many thanks for your kind review.
We are pleased to read that your first impression was wonderful and we are sure that you enjoyed your holiday with us.

We are glad that you had appreciated the delicious food and the Miramare Restaurant, a wonderful terrace with breathtaking seaview.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Best Regards
Giulia Vizilio
Baja Hotels SpA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews