We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The poorest service ever!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club Hotel
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Baia Sardinia
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The poorest service ever!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

For a 4 star hotel, the restaurant service was appalling for the 4 nights we stayed. A starter took 40 minutes to arrive, we could not get coffee with our breakfast after asking 4 times and finally being snarled at by a waiter. After serious complaints it all became the opposite so that it ended with my wife getting her main course put on the table before she finished the starter. I cannot remember getting a smile from a waiter for the 4 days.

The location is great and the resort is superb but I would recommend staying somewhere else.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ManJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    73
    15
    14
    9
See reviews for
73
139
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

we stayed for 8 nights in june 2012 as a family with 2 young children. I found it extremely confusing to have read previous negative reviews, so can only assume that there has been some significant change in management, staff or practices since that time, as they certainly do NOT reflect our experience, nor those of other recent reviewers. We have travelled Italy and Europe for the past 12 months and can confidently say that the service here was so much better than anywhere else in Italy. It was one of the best hotels (particularly in terms of service and location). Whilst there is scope for freshening up the interiors, the positives certainly outweigh this negative.
The professional service of the friendly restaurant staff blew us away...it was just so not the usual you get throughout the rest of Italy. The food was great, fresh and an extensive selection. They would have our table set up, together with extra cushion for our little one, they would have our favourite wine ready, and if we didnt finish it the night before it would be ready waiting at the table for us for lunch. Our compliments to all the restaurant staff.
Similarly Nicola and all his reception staff were always very friendly and helpful. In fact they gave us a complimentary bottle of champagne to apologise for a bad experience we had with the island cruise (which was not operated by the hotel) which was no fault of theirs (the boat left us on an island for being 3 minutes late!)
We were surprised however that for a 4 star, that the rooms were not supplied with shampoo & conditioner which we had to buy up the road.
By the way It is worth calling and asking for the best deal they can do for you rather than relying on web prices. we got an awseome deal and were upgraded to a full board.
In short we couldnt have concluded our 12 month holiday in any better way and cant wait to come back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank joevesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Club_Hotel_Manager, Direttore at Club Hotel, responded to this review, August 25, 2012
Thank You so much for your opinion.
We are keepers of a stunning place and we are always doing our best in order to offer special days.
Here it is still very hot and it's quite good for our hearts to feel that our efforts are appreciated.
Looking forward welcoming you again in our home!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

This is the first time that I want to share the positive experience of my vacation! What did I appreciate the most:
- Sincere hospitality! They really want to make our stay happy and full of good impressions! Nicola, Fabian, Glianluca, Marco, Diana - these people of reception solved all my questions and issues, and became my friends!
- Very cozy Mediterranean room - with a beautiful view to the sea which is in 10-20 meters!
- Delicious cuisine at the restaurant and impeccable service...
- The private beach which allows to stay topless and feel in privacy.
- Giulio and Salvatore who take care of everything at the restaurant so that you feel a precious guest.
I had some problems with the noisy conditioner which was solved in several hours, and I even was not bothered! The TV set was substituted to the modern one during my stay... I am really amazed...
Once again - this is a combination of the luxury and friendly stay at the amazingly beautiful coast. I cannot find anything which is not good!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tatyana889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derbyshire
Level Contributor
186 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

Location excellent, private beach 150m away free loungers. Very clean but bits of furniture chipped . Reception service excellent , paid extra for sea view which was fabulous, however need to be aware that here is live music from7 to 11.30 every night and whilst act was very good we would not have booked if known as we had wanted quiet evenings overlooking the waves. Hotel is hugely German orientated with German menus and staff speak language , not itself a problem but odd to hear no English. Where we really felt as a 4star hotel it was poor was the restaurant service . If you did not go in atb7.30 about a third of the really nice antipasti was gone and not replaced, our pasta course seemed to come as we were still eating the starter which was rudely moved away or we waited 45 mins. Food quality itself we thought was very good tho big emphasis on fish and veal. Not sure if it was due to staff in training but here were four or five occasions when we got someone else's meal or they didn't,t seem sure where to take it. music is a personal preference so would not mark down for this but restaurant service needs to improve to merit rating.

Room Tip: If you don,t mond music the sea view is stunning and the sunsets from the terrace marvellous. Unders...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank kasperc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

Beautiful location overlooking a lovely beach with turquoise waters. Friendly,helpful staff, nothing was ever too much trouble for them. Infact they went out of there way to make your visit special.
Easy access to the stunning Costa Smeralda coast and the millionaires playground of Porto Cervo. Well worth a visit, even if just to marvel at the mega yachts and designer shops.
Sardinia is a special place to visit......i would thoroughly recommend staying here, its romantic location, good standard of accomodation and good food...along with a warm sardinian hospitality make this hotel an excellent base.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank worldtravels_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulln
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2011

We booked a different hotel, which hadn't opened at our holiday week in May and were recommended to switch to the Club Hotel Baja Sardinia.
This was really a stroke of luck ;-)

The hotel is very nice. clean, shows best service. The view from our balcony was gorgous, the breakfast and dinner exceptional.

If we hadn't to go back, we would still stay there for the rest of the life ;-)

Room Tip: Take the sea shore rooms, you won't regret
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Johann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kongsvinger, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2011

We will come back, the standard of the hotel and the staff made our trip to a paradise.
We live in Norway, we can now take a flight directely fra Oslo to Obelia.
The sea was fresh in this time of the year, but we take a swim and the water was clean and nice.
Every day we eat breakfast and dinner at the hotel, very good and we love the staff.

Anne og Roar

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank annelw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baia Sardinia
3.5 mi away
Airone Hotel
Airone Hotel
#1 of 21 in Baia Sardinia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Smeraldo Beach
Grand Hotel Smeraldo Beach
#6 of 21 in Baia Sardinia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
2.0 mi away
L'ea Bianca Luxury Resort
L'ea Bianca Luxury Resort
#2 of 21 in Baia Sardinia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Colonna Resort
Colonna Resort
#1 of 21 in Porto Cervo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Relais Dei Nuraghi
Grand Relais Dei Nuraghi
#5 of 21 in Baia Sardinia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel La Rocca Resort & Spa
Hotel La Rocca Resort & Spa
#3 of 21 in Baia Sardinia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Hotel

Property: Club Hotel
Address: Localita Baja Sardinia SNC, 07021 Baia Sardinia, Arzachena, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Arzachena > Baia Sardinia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Baia Sardinia
#3 Romantic Hotel in Baia Sardinia
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Baia Sardinia
#4 Luxury Hotel in Baia Sardinia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Agoda, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Hotel Baia Sardinia
Baia Sardinia Club Hotel
Club Hotel Sardinia/Baia Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing