We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good day”
Review of Park Hotel Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Park Hotel Resort
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Baia Sardinia
Bucharest, Romania
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good day”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

The hotel is located 2 km from Baja Sardinia, the beach is located near the port area that makes you feel a little strange ... sea ​​water in the beach area is lush with brown aquatic plants.
WiFi is free but unfortunately only works in lobby and network download speed is about 25-50Kbs (very poor) ex: it took 8 minutes to open the mail.
Cable television stations are only in German.

Unfortunately the accommodation, were below our expectations.

P.S>:Besides the pictures attached. I have done two movies in which mold can be seen near the air conditioner

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KRATOX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    91
    39
    16
    12
See reviews for
120
116
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I went in Sept 2012 for 4 nights there was a group of 45 of us in Sardinia on a charity walking challenge and this hotel was the highlight by far. The staff were very friendly and efficient. We had the room closest to the reception area, it had a hammock on the balcony and the 3 hot tubs were just outside our door. the rooms were spotless and spacious. If i had anything negative to saw it would be about the food...most was ok and very plentiful but fish was undercooked on 2 occasions. Also the have a no cash policy therefore you are signing for everything and this can get messy. Aside from that the hotel and location were fabulous..the views and private beach and the location in general could not be faulted.

Room Tip: any of the 5 beach front rooms 601 - 605 are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ann65dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We spent 10 days at the beginning of August 2012 at this hotel. I can honestly say that this was one of the most enjoyable summer holidays ever. The staff of this hotel is highly competent, friendly and professional. Every request we had was dealt with promptly and with the highest efficiency. The hotel is lucky to have the staff so professional, and everyone spoke excellent English.

We had a room with a sea view; the room itself was spacious, clean and completely in tune with the stunning surroundings. It was also very plesantly cool all the time - that was especially welcome when returning from a hot day at the beach.

The buffet breakfast and dinner was very nice, the choice was very good, nothing mind-blowing but we were never unhappy with anything we ate.

The beach that was about 25 metres away from our room is excellent, with shallow, crystal-clear water. We only spent two or three days at this beach, but it's just as good as any other top beach we visited around the north of the island. It might not be as spectacular to behold as Spiaggia Ira or Cala Brandinchi, but the water is just as clear and sand just as nice.

We left the hotel very happy, very satisfied with service and our stay in the hotel and Sardinia in general.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SBWEOISB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2011

I went in August 2009 for 1 week with my husband 2 year old twins and brother and sisiter-in-law with their 1 1/2 yer odl daughter. This was by far the best vacation I have ever been on and I have gone all over. Sardinia is gorgeous itself but the hotel was beautiful. The rooms were clean and cleaned every single day. The people at the hotel were so nice and accomodating especially the people in the resturant. The matre d was by far one of the nicest people. I wish I could remember his name so that I could write a nice letter on him and the whole staff at the hotel. The pool was very very nice. They had parking for those who have a car. The beach is directly behind it so we had pool and beach right there. We did drive down to the beach in town a few times for it was nice there as well as free. It is a perfect location because it is close to Porto Cervo and close to the Costa Smeraldo for those of you looking for day ventures. I would highly reccommend this hotel to anyone whether you go with couples, family, etc.. It was quiet and peaceful and no one was disturbed with our children or anyone else's for that matter. We did take a boat one day to the Archipelago. It was right behind the hotel and they served lunch on it. We got to stop at some of the most hidden and most beautiful beaches in the world right there in Sardinia. You will not be disappointed in staying at this hotel. I can't wait to go back, hopefull when the kids are a little older and understand more of it's beauty but there is no other place I would rather stay than in Park Hotel!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Camitalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2008

Kitchen staff on strike, food inedible. Rooms tired and dated but spotlessly clean. Ideal location but ruined by food. Undercooked veal with cold spinnach as main course!
Not refurbished as promised. Staff friendly but bar ran out of certain drinks and wouldn't re stock as near end of season.

  • Liked — Position and location
  • Disliked — Food was inedible and not recognisable most evenings
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShirlCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 9, 2004

The Residence Park Hotel occupies a 15-hectare site around 1km from Baia Sardinia village (which is a modern resort development) and 8km from Porto Cervo.

The hotel consists of a central building (reception, restaurant, breakfast room, etc) plus separately-located individual rooms built into the natural contours of a slope leading down to a small private beach and jetty. The slope is covered with flowering shrubs and olive trees and the general ambiance is pleasant and peaceful. The swimming pool area is also pleasant and very well-maintained.

Staff were generally very helpful; they changed the shower-head in our bathroom within 36 hours. Staff were also knowledgeable about the locality, or would make enquiries for us if they were personally unsure of locations of particular restaurants, for example.

Cleanliness throughout the hotel was was first-rate and housekeeping was of a good standard.

Breakfasts were perhaps a little on the basic side, but staff were very willing to provide items such as various types of cooked eggs or large bowls of fresh fruit that were not on the buffet table.

In general, a very nice hotel. We had just two reservations. Firstly, the location is such that you really do need a hire car to get around the area. Baia Sardinia village is within a walkable distance, but anything further afield is not. (To be fair to the hotel, you probably need a car if you are staying at most locations on the Costa Smeralda, unless you're happy to lie around your hotel pool all day.)

Secondly, the ambiance on several days was somewhat spoiled by a few excessively noisy young children. Nobody expects youngsters to walk around talking in whispers when on holiday, but these children became so irritating, in the breakfast room, dining room and around the pool, that fellow-guests complained to staff. So, if you're looking for an all-adult location, this is not it. But it would be a shame to let that over-shadow what was basically a good hotel for the amount we spent.

  • Stayed September 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
33 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baia Sardinia hotels
2.6 mi away
Airone Hotel
Airone Hotel
#1 of 23 in Baia Sardinia
518 reviews
0.9 mi away
Club Hotel
Club Hotel
#3 of 23 in Baia Sardinia
312 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Li Graniti
Hotel Li Graniti
#4 of 23 in Baia Sardinia
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Smeraldo Beach
Grand Hotel Smeraldo Beach
#6 of 23 in Baia Sardinia
386 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel La Rocca Resort & Spa
Hotel La Rocca Resort & Spa
#5 of 23 in Baia Sardinia
381 reviews
1.1 mi away
L'ea Bianca Luxury Resort
L'ea Bianca Luxury Resort
#2 of 23 in Baia Sardinia
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Resort

Property: Park Hotel Resort
Address: Localita Lina Bianchi SNC, 07021 Baia Sardinia, Arzachena, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Arzachena > Baia Sardinia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Baia Sardinia
#6 Family Hotel in Baia Sardinia
#11 Luxury Hotel in Baia Sardinia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel 4 stelle sul mare, alle porte di Baja Sardinia e a due passi dalla Costa Smeralda. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Park Hotel Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Baia Sardinia
Park Hotel Resort Sardinia/Baia Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing