We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great staff”
Review of Skipper

Skipper
Reserve a Table
2
Thu, 10/17
8:00 PM
Ranked #12 of 22 Restaurants in Baia Sardinia
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Enjoyed the food. Very good choice and location. Fresh bass bought to the table, filleted and served to perfection.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,091)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 1,091 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2019

The restaurant offers both roof top dinning and piazza dinning. It serves excellent fish dishes, all served with a smile. Recommended.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank ELG1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019 via mobile

I didn’t have sea food this time but looked great. Fab pizza, beautiful views of the sea and people passing by. The staff were very friendly and the atmosphere is relaxed

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank maragolden1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2019 via mobile

Definitely overcrowded during lunchtime as other restaurants in that area. Plus, its high season. But Seafood was fresh, n they have a nice selection of Oysters compared to others.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank HJ_globalista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2019 via mobile

I gave this restaurant two stars, as we had a positive experience our first time visiting, but an extremely poor experience the second time. We visited the first time when the restaurant had only a few clients (a Wednesday evening around 7PM). We liked the food and the service was friendly, so we decided to return. However, when we came back the Friday evening, almost everything went wrong. We waited for a table while we had a drink (which we didn’t mind at all), but then when they sat us at the table, although we already knew what we wanted, we did not receive service for 20 minutes. It is clear the waiters / management did not coordinate. We recognized it was a very busy night and were forgiving, but we had to ask at least three times for each request (to order, get the check etc). Also, the second time at the restaurant my boyfriend received the wrong dish (a seafood dish vs. pasta with meat), and the bathrooms were absolutely filthy.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank AmericanFrenchie56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Skipper also viewed

Baia Sardinia, Arzachena
Baia Sardinia, Arzachena
 
Golfo Aranci, Province of Olbia-Tempio
 
La Maddalena, Maddalena Islands
Baia Sardinia, Arzachena
 

Been to Skipper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing