We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a joy - great food and entertainment”

Trattoria Cacciatore
Ranked #1 of 19 Restaurants in Sulzano
Price range: $29 - $47
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Trattoria Cacciatore is located in Sulzano, a small village on the lakeshore. Sulzano is distant less than 30km from Brescia. Our privileged position offers a complete panorama of the lake and its three islands. The Trattoria lies in a delightful valley between the montainous region of Valcamonica, northward, and the soft hills of Franciacorta, southward. To experience our cuisine means to discover the best products of our territory enjoying the sunlight and the fresh air in our garden. The beauty of the landscape is enriched by the evocative profile of Montisola, the biggest lake-island in Europe.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“what a joy - great food and entertainment”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The owners here pull out all the stops and provide the all-in italian dining experience - wonderful - we were a large group and they looked after us so well, music and dancing followed a fantastic meal. memorable and highly recommended

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    161
    52
    15
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Valby, Staden Kobenhavn, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great local food”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We visited this nice restaurant on our last night in Sulzano. We had a very nice evening, with great food, wine and service.

The restaurant is a bit difficult to find and the road is quite steep, but it was all worth it.
Great view from the restaurant.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kista, Stockholms Län, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
528 reviews
368 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Stunning view and very good food!”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

http://www.trattoriacacciatore.it/

Excellent service and very good food. All of the bread was not from today, which gives a minus. The marinaned grilled meat was very good, as well as the Hunter starter and the daily made Tiramisu. The fish, ravioli and horse meat was fantastic.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Stunning view!”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Excellent food, amazing view-worth the steep walk to get there. This trattoria had been recommended to us by fellow guests and we`d read the good Trip Advisor reviews, however, I was unsure whether my disabled daughter and husband who had damaged his Achilles tendon could manage the short but steep walk to get there. Our hotel Rivalago kindly arranged for a family member to drive us there and a member of the restaurant staff drove us back. How`s that for service.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank sarahjennifer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Good home made food and very popular”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

bit of a walk up the hill but well worth it, ring ahead and book a table on the terrace, wonderful views from here. All the food plentiful and home made, Owner suggested a great local wine and we enjojed our dinner

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank SwedenAngela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Cacciatore also viewed

Sulzano, Province of Brescia
Sale Marasino, Province of Brescia
 
Monte Isola, Province of Brescia
Sulzano, Province of Brescia
 
Sulzano, Province of Brescia
Iseo, Province of Brescia
 

Been to Trattoria Cacciatore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing