We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Arcadio: ideal rustic simplicity (but with a touch of luxury)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Arcadio Hotel & Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Villa Arcadio Hotel & Resort
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Salo
Certificate of Excellence
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Arcadio: ideal rustic simplicity (but with a touch of luxury)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

Arriving at the villa up a cobbled road takes you back in time and for the entire stay forgetting time and enjoying the peace of the villa and the breathtaking views across olive groves to the lake and mountains remains a pleasurable memory. The villa has been tastefully decorated with an eclectic mix of old and modern and the rooms are comfortable with beautiful views overlooking the lake. The pool and poolside are perfectly set to enjoy the view with immediate access onto a beautiful terrace. The are also clean with wonderful loungers and enough umbrellas.We ate each night at the restaurant and enjoyed everything, especially the fish and the local wine. The staff are excellent remembering your name, room number and what you would like to eat! Having a car is a must so that you can travel around and enjoy what the region has to offer. This is a villa not to be missed.

Room Tip: Try to get one with two windows, one overlooking the lake and the other the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlesLux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    24
    11
    1
    2
See reviews for
13
87
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hyvinkaa, Finland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Lovely, elegant and cozy. There's no reason to hesitate, just make a reservation and enjoy this impeccable and clean hotel. The Finnish co-owner Jaana makes everyone feel welcome and her knowledge of the surroungings makes the life of a turist so much easier. Lovely day trips, visits to the local vineyards, hiking, excellent restaurants, you name it.

The food and wines at the hotel restaurant are excellent although there is still some room for improvement what comes to the service. However, locally produced ingredients perfect the meals at this cozy restaurant.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

we had a truly impeccable experience at Villa Arcadio.
the elegant, simple and warm interior felt so homey yet overwhelmingly beautiful with its gorgeous surrounding.
The owner of the hotel, Jaana and the hotel staff were incredibly friendly and helpful!
The food was delicious and the hike around the hotel was breathtaking.

all in all! i highly recommend it!!!!

Room Tip: the suite was perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tala H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire England
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

I simply love this hotel. The decor is lovely and a tad quirky which appeals, the staff are lovely, the olive grove location is lovely, the view is lovely, the fitness circuit LOOKED lovely! Our room, overlooking the pool and Lake Garda was lovely. The food however was beyond lovely.
We stayed here for two nights, arriving late on our first evening, we ate in the restaurant. I had no expectation and was more than pleasantly surprised by what turned out to be a noteworthy meal with great service (only us and a family in the restaurant) and knowledgeable staff (1 person) in a delightful dinning room.
I had the selection of raw fish to start which was so exquisite I decided there and then I wanted to dine in the hotel restaurant again the following evening. The seafood pasta was also delicious and although portions were substantial we still managed pudding - well, it would have been rude not to!
Breakfast (as if we were hungry) was also excellent.
I would highly recommend this place, it is a tad pricey for what you get, but the hotel delivered what it promised on its and the the Mr & Mrs Smith website. Great for couples, (I like children & the other guests had them!) and I would definitely consider taking the whole hotel for a large group or special occasion. They even accommodate dogs - I have promised ours a stay here for her birthday. She is so looking forward to it.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank buffybye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

It’s not just the splendour of the building and its wonderful, far reaching views over Lake Garda that make the Villa Arcadio such a delightful, secret find.
It’s the joy and warmth that Finnish owner, Janna, brings to her hotel that makes one feel so utterly relaxed and infinitely welcome.
Not once did I walk in from exploring the gorgeous town of Salo, stretched around the placid lake, without Janna greeting me with her smile and offering an aperitif, or a sauna, or whatever assistance she could. Nothing is too much trouble.
So very soon you’ve settled into this converted monastery, with vaulted ceilings, painted white beams, and glass walls which let the light flood in, and made it your home from home.
The 18-room boutique hotel is filled with stylish artefacts hand picked from Finland and across Italy, the glasses, sculptures, paintings and sofas.
I loved my room with its crisp cotton sheets, perfect pillows and deliciously comfortable bed.
Below my window was a grassy slope of vines and olives trees, and beyond that the glistening lake and surrounding mountains, all quite sublime when you open your curtains first thing in the morning.
The restaurant is fabulous, with fresh home grown produce, delicious breakfast eggs still warm from their hens, and impeccable service. I had a top class dinner here and the best one in Salo.
What more could you want for a weekend break from London.
I went in autumn when the walk to Salo was filled with birdsong and spectacular russet coloured trees
A serene town, Salo seems to float on the lake and reflect its Palazzos on the glassy surface in the soft light.
Boats bob on the water, fishermen gaze into the distance, locals walk their dogs, and the women are look as stylish as ever.
Only down the road from Milan the shopping is ultra good for a tiny town and had me hooked, in spite of concerns over how to get all my new clothes into a weekend suitcase.
Needless to say I managed, and ended up carrying far more than one coat I can tell you!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank SharonSays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Oh what a place....,the combination of Italian rustic charm and Finnish precision, the delicate textures and the immaculate uninterrupted views are just some of the amazing things about this villa. I resist calling it a hotel as you feel totally individual and regarded as special even though there are other guests milling around. The rooms are fresh, luxurious, comfy, the restaurant is fantastic! We ate there 2 nights as we could not imagine finding anywhere better. You must stay here - we're already thinking about our next trip!

Stayed October 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank sailandski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akaa, Finland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

This hotel and its unique athmosphere is unforgettable experience! Stuff is very friendly, surrounding is unique and breakfast and dinner were outstanding high quality.
We stayed 3 nights at October in Villa Arcadio, our room was big, stylish and tidy. We can warmly recommend this hotel to people those want to enjoy quality and beatiful surroundings - not forgetting outstanding scene.
This hotel is great choice for golfers while multiple courses are locating close. Especially we recommend Garda-golf club. Hotel owner booked for us all tee times and everything worked well. After golf round we enjoyed sauna and pool at hotel.
Our short holiday was perfect - thanks to hotel stuff and the unique Villa Arcadio.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aino N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salo hotels
1.6 mi away
Locanda del Benaco
Locanda del Benaco
#6 of 16 in Salo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Laurin
Hotel Laurin
#5 of 16 in Salo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Bellerive
Hotel Bellerive
#3 of 16 in Salo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Vigna
Hotel Vigna
#2 of 16 in Salo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
1.5 mi away
Aromi Piccolo Hotel
Aromi Piccolo Hotel
#1 of 16 in Salo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ristorante Panoramica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Arcadio Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Arcadio Hotel & Resort

Property: Villa Arcadio Hotel & Resort
Address: Via Navelli 2, 25087, Salo, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Salo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Salo
#5 Luxury Hotel in Salo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Arcadio Hotel & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Villa Arcadio Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Arcadio Hotel And Resort
Hotel Arcadio
Villa Arcadio Hotel & Resort Salo, Italy - Lake Garda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing