We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel - Don't Hesitate - Book Now”
Review of Hotel Vigna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Vigna
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Salo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The Hotel Vigna is perfect - must be one of the best locations on Lake Garda - just yards from Ferry Stop in Salo right on Lake - overlooks the whole bay
The owners are the perfect hosts - they can't do enough to make your stay enjoyable
They speak excellent English, know your name and speak to you every time you enter or leave the hotel. The rest of the staff were also very pleasant.
Cleanliness and decor of whole hotel is excellent
Breakfast (served on first floor overlooking the lake) is first class. We had an early start the day we left and the owner arranged for the waitress to serve us breakfast before we left.

We had Room 1 on the second floor which I think must be best room in the hotel - we had a balcony which opened up to a large terrace with sun loungers and umbrella. As it was on the corner we had a view across the bay and also over the town. Three other rooms open onto this terrace but Room 1 had the largest and best positioned terrace on the corner (there is only a row of plants separating each room's terrace but as the terrace was large we could turn our loungers round for more privacy) The terrace gets the sun all day

If you have read all of this review you will have guessed that I think this hotel is perfect and would highly recommend it - you will not be disappointed

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marxbros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (283)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 283 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2013

This is our 3rd time at Hotel Vigna. It is one of the best Hotels we have stayed in. The location right on the Lake is perfect, the couple who own it could not be more helpful. also we had a late flight, that let us use a room to shower in at the end of the day with no charge, unusual these days! So relaxing.

Room Tip: Lake view a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BHAgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed in a Deluxe Lago room, well worth the extra money as we had our own terrace overlooking the lake. The room was very clean and comfortable, breakfast was good and served in a 'room with a view'. The owners and their staff were very friendly and helpful. Of an evening, we enjoyed returning to our hotel after dinner and having a drink in their outside seating area, watching people promenading past. A very relaxing way to finish the day. We would definitely stay here again if we were to return to Lake Garda.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foss4London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

As others have said, this is a great hotel in Salo.

It's cleanest hotel I've ever stayed in and, although this may sound odd, I was delighted to find an eco-policy on changing towels that was actually observed - that has never happened before and I really commend it. Both the room and the public areas are very well maintained and spotlessly clean.

The location couldn't be better, ideal for sitting on the balcony watching the boats come in and close to bars and restaurants.

Breakfast is excellent (and served until a very civilised 11 am) with a wide choice of fruits (fresh and dried), cereals, bread, croissants & pastries, fruit juices, prosecco, yoghurt, eggs (freshly scrambled - better than I make at home!), cured meats, cheeses, a wide selection of teas, excellent coffee - and all served with the fabulous view of the lake.

The soundproofing in our lake-front room was perfect and we didn't hear a thing once we'd shut the balcony door in the evening. The air-con is also one of the quietest we've experienced - and it was essential as Salo seemed to be experiening an unseasonal heatwave last week.

Finally, when I emailed to ask for a taxi recommendation from Verona airport it was all arranged for us - five star service from a five star hotel.

Highly recommended

Room Tip: We loved our lake-view room and would recommend it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank LesleyLark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

What can I say other than a perfect location and the most unbelievable welcome from Roberta and Filippo which extended down to their staff. Can't fault anything at all, nothing was too much trouble with the owners going out of their way to please. Without doubt, highly recommended! You will not find a better place to stay in Salo.

Room Tip: As everyone has said, the lake view rooms are a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cassie027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

The hotel was well appointed and spotlessly clean. The owners and all of the staff were very friendly and bent over backwards to help; we have rarely experienced this quality of service, and were made to feel very welcome. The room was spacious, very comfortable and well appointed with good views from the balcony. Breakfast was good with a wide selection. Position was excellent - just a few metres from the lake steamer landing, and 2 minutes from the centre of town; good restaurants are on the doorstep. Easy to get round the lake on the steamers, and only an hour or so from Bergamo airport. We would not hesitate to return.

Room Tip: Worth paying extra for the spacious Superior Rooms with balcony and lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shadwellrhino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

What a fantastic reception and extremely helpful owners ...
Lovely breakfast room with lake views.
Great stay for 3 nights ....
Will look forward to our return !

Enjoy your stay as much as we did and you'll take home some happy memories!!
Cannot recommend it highly enough !!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CornishPastyMunich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salo hotels
0.2 mi away
Aromi Piccolo Hotel
Aromi Piccolo Hotel
#1 of 16 in Salo
279 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Bellerive
Hotel Bellerive
#4 of 16 in Salo
237 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#5 of 16 in Salo
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Laurin
Hotel Laurin
#7 of 16 in Salo
230 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Ristorante Panoramica
0.1 mi away
Hotel Duomo Salo
Hotel Duomo Salo
#13 of 16 in Salo
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vigna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vigna

Address: Lungolago Zanardelli 62, 25087, Salo, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Salo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Salo
Price Range: $136 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vigna 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resting on the banks of the gulf of the most picturesque lake, Lake Garda, and surrounded by the splendid morainic hills, Hotel Vigna is located in Salò, a town rich in history and an illustrious past. Inserted in the marvellous setting of the gulf, hotel vigna is located on the quiet and elegant "lungolago" promenade The structure, dating back to the mid 1900s, has been completely renovated in order to offer a relaxing and comfortable atmosphere, complete with impeccable service and “Family Feeling Management” which the Bassetti family, proprietors of the hotel for three generations, has sought to maintain. The hotel has ample common areas, a breakfast room with a splendid lake view, and solarium and terrace where the colours of the lake and the sweet climate can be enjoyed.The rooms of the hotel, newly renovated, are equipped with modern comforts to stimulate serenity and enjoyment: from the most colourful to the more classic in style, they allow their guests to experience an absolutely relaxing getaway.The Bassetti family awaits your visit in order to offer you a getaway rich with serenity, culture and "RELAXATION". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Vigna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vigna Hotel Salò
Hotel Vigna Salo, Italy - Lake Garda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing