We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Hotel In Salo”
Review of Hotel Bellerive

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Bellerive
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Salo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 14, 2009

I visit Salo on business twice a year and have stayed in nearly all the hotels, this is a lovely hotel with the friendliest staff. The little extras make everything just right. Great location and plenty of parking which is a godsend in Salo. I will be staying here everytime from now on providing there not full.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BagpussUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (232)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Bellerive
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 232 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2009

Just came back from a 4-night business trip to Salo, and found that the Bellerive was better than expected. Nice people, good room, great location and sensational restaurant. Had one of the best meals ever. It is located at a nice calm place close to a Marina. As the city is small, you can easily walk to the centre area and also to the restaurantes along the lake shore. Free wi-fi internet access was very convenient for a business trip and although there seemed to be no business center, people at reception printed all documents I needed. I would definitely stay there again if I come back to Salo for business or leisure.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FESG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2009

I have travelled to many parts of the world, and stopped in some marvelous hotels, this ,is ,up with the best.salo is a marvelous town & the bellerive is a credit to it. The staff,food, pool and ambience marvelous. room could have been slightly bigger, but thats being picky.Not cheap but fantastic value for money. I am looking for an excuse to re visit.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wilf02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2009

Just back from a most relaxing and enjoyable holiday. Salo is one of the more relaxed Lake Garda towns, but the pace is a pleasure, when compared to the throngs of tourists in some of the other towns on the lake.
The Bellerive is very well located and easily reached. It is close to the ferrry port (about 5 mins walk on a beautiful promenade) as are a choice of bars and restaurants.
Pool was not that crowded and we had no problem getting loungers, but it is true about not having the sun all day.
We stayed in an apt., which was great from the point of view of travelling with an 18mth old child - handy to have a small kitchenette. Only two small issues for travelling with young children - one was having a shower only in the room we stayed in- although the hotel did provide a portable baby bath, which was helpful - the other was that for some reason the hotel only had one high - chair, which was difficult when a number of families arrived down for breakfast at the same time.
Anyway, minor issues aside, the staff were friendly and accommodating. Salo is a beautiful base to see Lake Garda and ferries are easy to access. Would definately recommend the Bellerive overall, it genuinely looked like one of the best in the town.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank madeup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2009

Just returned from ten nights in Lake Garda where we have holidayed for the past ten years. We stayed six nights in Spiaggia D'Oro and then four nights in the Belle Rive.

First impressions are of a very smart chic "boutique" hotel but we found that it didnt follow through during our stay.
The hotel is situated beside the main marina for Salo - which is a great town for shopping, eating or wandering along the lakefront. We had adjoining rooms with balconies which were a little small and had very little storage space. The standard of houskeeping was not good and our rooms were only hoovered once during our stay.
The pool is nice but is inadaquate for the size of hotel and is in and out of the sun at different times of the day.You need to be early to have any chance of getting a sunbed when the hotel is full.
I will say the buffet breakfast is very good with excellent choice of fresh fruit, breads and pastries. Eggs and bacon need to be orderered from the waiter but when mine arrived looked like it had been thrown on the plate. Perhaps the regular chef does not work in the morning as lunch which we had on two days was very good with excellent service.
The bar area is also nice and with a nice seated area outside to enjoy a night cap.
there is free boradband and free parking.
Overall I felt the hotel was not able to cope when the hotel and apartments which they also have are full - It would probably come in to its own during off season.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martin w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2009

I loved the hotel Bellerive. From the moment you get in the hotel for the first time you know you have made the right choice to stay in lake Garda. The Bellerive is a wonderfull hotel in a wonderfull town. All is perfect in this place. The breakfast excelent with large choice of everithing you want, the rooms are very confortable (with the exception of a slighty irritating noise of the air conditioning at night, at least in our room), the staff very professional and willing to help and to serve theire clients, the ambience of the place is fantastic and the pool area very well maintained and nice. As for Saló, what a great little town in a great setting... I loved Salò and the Bellerive.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jorge037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2009

Great location - just a few minutes walk from Salo centre and the ferries. Fantastic staff who couldnt do enough for you. Special thanks to Federica, Assistant Manager and the Front Desk staff as well as the Night Manager. Great view from our room across the marina and the lake. Good buffet breakfast and you can ask for eggs, bacon etc., to be made fresh. Meals served outside on the garden terrace where you can watch the world go by. Didnt use the pool but it looked lovely.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Canadiantravellers09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salo
0.7 mi away
Salo' du Parc Hotel
Salo' du Parc Hotel
#12 of 16 in Salo
252 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Laurin
Hotel Laurin
#7 of 16 in Salo
228 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aromi Piccolo Hotel
Aromi Piccolo Hotel
#1 of 16 in Salo
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Gardone
Grand Hotel Gardone
#2 of 19 in Gardone Riviera
1,189 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#4 of 16 in Salo
355 reviews
0.4 mi away
Locanda del Benaco
Locanda del Benaco
#11 of 16 in Salo
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellerive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellerive

Address: Via Pietro da Salo' 11, 25087, Salo, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Salo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Salo
#5 Romantic Hotel in Salo
Price Range: $196 - $474 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bellerive 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Bellerive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellerive Hotel Salò
Hotel Bellerive Salo, Italy - Lake Garda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing