We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“JUST AWESOME”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Bellerive

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Bellerive
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Salo
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“JUST AWESOME”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was plain awesome. We travelled around Italy visiting four-star hotels in big cities where you would expect superior hotels and this small town hotel did an excellent job at just being better! The room was clean and spacey, there is a pool, the view is awesome, and the breakfast was even better. What else do i have yo say?!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sebastian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camilla P, Assistant GM at Hotel Bellerive, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear Sebas F,

thank you very much for your beautiful review. We are so glad that a traveller as you appreciated our hospitality, our rooms and our breakfast.
I thank you for sharing your comment and I hope to see you back at the Bellerive.

Enjoy your end of the summer.

With our best regards from the Gulf of Salo'.

Camilla Parmigiani
Assistant GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    48
    10
    0
    0
See reviews for
38
109
4
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stevenage
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

We loved our 5 day stay at the Bellevire. The hotel organised a taxi for us from Desanzano to the hotel which was seamless. We had a double lake view room on the third floor with an extra bed and had no problem with the size of the room. The view of the small harbour and gulf of Salo was fantastic. The bathroom was good with lovely bespoke toiletries. The location of the hotel is excellent it being just a short pleasant stroll along the boardwalk into town. Salo is a lovely town. Lots of great restaurants, cafe culture/people watching, high end shops plus also the beautiful Duomo. This pool area is stylish and the sun loungers comfortable. It is possible to walk a short distance and swim from a small pebble beach in the lake. The Bellevire is all about great service and food. Breakfast is fabulous with a huge array of gorgeous homemade bread, fresh fruit, lovely coffee, top quality meat and cheeses, cereal etc. which you can enjoy outside on the terrace. It's also possible to order omelettes and eggs. It really was one of the best hotel breakfasts we have had the pleasure of eating! We had dinner one night at 100km which we highly recommended. Lovely food, all locally sourced and skilfully prepared. Lots of wine available by the glass. The staff at this hotel are a joy being both friendly and professional. Nothing is too much trouble. One particularly nice touch was the evening turndown service together with some delicious small cakes, an ice bucket and water plus a local weather forecast for the next day. We moved on for Salo to Bardolino but we much preferred Salo. An altogether classy resort and an even classier hotel.

Room Tip: Lake view room a must. Lake view suites look fab.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KazzaLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camilla P, Assistant GM at Hotel Bellerive, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear KazzaLou,

we do not know how to thank you for sharing such a pleasing review about our Hotel.
We are really happy that you enjoyed every aspect of our house and service.

We very look forward to welcoming you back in future.

With our warmest regards from Salo'.

Camilla Pamigiani
Assistant GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

I stayed at the Bellerive hotel for two nights. I really enjoyed the stay. The staff is really nice and helpful! The breakfast was really amazing, and the view from the terrace is very relaxing ! loved this place. You can't have an hotel closest from the Lake!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaMamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camilla P, Assistant GM at Hotel Bellerive, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear LisaMamie,

we are really glad that you had such a pleasant stay even if you were here on a business trip.

We await the pleasure to welcome you back soon to Bellerive.

Kindest regards.

Camilla Parmigiani
Assistant GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
137 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

One of the most beautiful hotels in my memory. Situated on the shores of Lake Garda, the hotel setting, service and food met or exceeded all expectations. The dinner and breakfast were fantastic and the staff went out of their way to be accommodating and helpful.
My only regret is that I was traveling on business and could only stay a short time.

Room Tip: A lake view would be wonderful. I had the opposite view which was beautiful as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tjtravelerChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camilla P, Assistant GM at Hotel Bellerive, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear tjtravelerChicago,
thank you for your wonderful review and for considering the Bellerive one of the best hotels in your memory. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed both the hotel and the restaurant.
We await the pleasure to welcome you back for a vacation next time.
Warmest regards from Salo'.

Camilla Parmigiani
Assistant GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

Hotel Bellerive is in the Salo area of Garda, which is less touristy than some of the other lakeside towns and has less attractions; its beautiful Duomo being the main one. Because of this and the ease of being able to get around the lake using the ferry service, we found Salo to be a good base which had everything we needed without being overcrowded.

The hotel is right on the water, with a beautiful harbour just outside the rear entrance which leads to a lakeside walkway to the main town area. There is a beautiful pool and the decor of the hotel is very good, though our room was a little dated and had a poor bath/shower. The sea view and balcony were nice, though I wouldn't have worried about either of these factors if I had the chance to book again - Garda is too nice to stay in your room! Breakfast is a fairly standard buffet, though the breads and pastries were diverse and delicious. For some reason the coffee on offer in the hotel was very poor, which is really letting the place down! This was probably the worst coffee of our Italy trip! A coffee machine upgrade is certainly required here. We ate in the hotel one night and were very impressed. The service was great, the food was excellent and we got to try more of those lovely breads. Overall this is a good, fairly priced hotel in an excellent spot. We enjoyed staying here greatly.

Room Tip: Don't bother with balcony unless you plan on being in the room a lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camilla P, Assistant GM at Hotel Bellerive, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Pete C.,
thank you for taking the time to share your feeling about your stay with us. We appreciate your nice words about Hotel Bellerive but at the same time we are sorry that you did not enjoy your accomodation; please consider for your next stay to ask for renovated rooms while booking. We are a little bit surprised that you did not appreciate our coffee too especially because we offer to our guest the best italian label of coffee "Illy"; but we have taken good note of your comment.
We hope to welcome you back in future.
With our kindest regards.

Camilla Parmigiani
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milano
Level Contributor
190 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

It is not by chance that Michelin Guide gives this structure a full red sign.
This place is simply one of the best you can find on Garda lake.
The hotel is located on the water in a secluded position while right in the center of Salò.
Salò is elegant, and has a special flair.
Not touristic in the worst meaning of the term.
And the Bellerive is simply excellent, nothing less.
The rooms. If you can afford them, ask for a lake view room. They have terraces, or big balconies, immense windows, and from the bed the view is fantastic.
Rooms are big, very well equipped.
For example the beauty set is specially designed for the hotel, with special fragrances, and green components. No silicons or paragons..
You will find a bag to reach the pool, and anything you want.
The pool is not huge, but swimmable (which i did), and to have a swimming pool right in the center of the village is kind of incredible.
The service is more than perfect.
They are there to please you in any single detail. Like waiting for you by the car with 2 bottles of chilly water for your travel.
The decoration is amazing, so rich of details you never get enough.
The breakfast is perfect too.
From champagne to the best coffee you can find in Italy, from salmon, to any kind of bread, including special products for dietetic problems.
We had dinner at the restaurant, in my opinion it is the best one in Salò.
The products are from the country around the lake, and the chef is very gifted.
Bravissimi!!!
I do hope to come soon back.
PS: it's a dog friendly place. Paco, my dog enjoyed!

Room Tip: The rooms with lake view are really beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bracbull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camilla P, Assistant GM at Hotel Bellerive, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear bracbull,
thank you for sharing your experience at Bellerive in such a detailed and nice way. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and particularly that you appreciated our breakfast and the courtesy set in your room. We really look forward to welcoming you back soon. Please greet Paco (the most polite and cute dog ever) from us all.
Kindest regards.

Camilla Parmigiani
Assistant GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

I arraived at Hotel Bellerive in Lake Garda after a long day of flying and driving from Milano. I arrive to the hotel around 3 AM on the morning exhausted. I was greeted by a nice gentleman Mr. Mano . He was extremely helpful to ask us to go to our rooms (in fact it was two nice suites) and he will get the luggage . After waking up and going to breakfast alone since the rest of the family with the three little bears (my three children) were hibernating after the exhausted trip. I came to were the breakfast is served and was greeted by Mr. Emanuele and señorita Rukia smiling and asking me about the rest of the family since he already have a nice table for six , I told him it is only me. I sat and had one of the most delicious and healthiest breakfast and had my tea served on Villeroy & Boch cub and my omelet from fresh eggs and ingredients from the 100KM restaurant ( it is named this way because it uses only top quality ingredients found within a 100 kilometer radius of Salò in lake Garda)
I went back to the room (sorry suite) and start seeing the clean and well taking care of the room with a little kitchenette and fridge. Kitchen supplies were excellent and high quality . The lady responsible for the cleaning was extremely helpful and nice.
The front desk is run by a group of professionals like señorita Camilla and señorita Marcella and others who help you in every thing. There are no concierge but every one at the front desk will give the accurate and good informations when needed. You can see the owner of the Hotel every were in the Hotel seeking to help just ask for it and you will get it.
Initially I had a 4 night booking but I extended it to 8 night and was willing to make it longer however schedule was the obstacle. I for my self will make Hotel Bellerive in lake Garda to be my center location for my next trips to Europe due to its proximity to many locations such as Milano , Verona, Vince (all have international airports) .
My description of the Hotel Bellerive is simply a 5 star hotel camouflage (Italian: camuffamento ) as a 4 star

Room Tip: Try the suites on the building near the main.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camilla P, Assistant General Manager at Hotel Bellerive, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear Adil B,

thank you very much for your fantastic review, you captured the essence of Bellerive by telling a story. It has been a true pleasure to have you and your family here and we were so glad when you decided to extend your stay of another four nights. It will be my personal commitment to share your nice words to all the persons mentioned in your review (and to all the others of course) Thanking you for the cute photos you took of us as well, we await the pleasure of welcoming you back to Bellerive.
We would really like you to consider our Hotel as your home in Italy.
With the kindest regards from Salò.

Camilla Parmigiani
Assistant GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salo
0.8 mi away
Hotel Laurin
Hotel Laurin
#7 of 16 in Salo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aromi Piccolo Hotel
Aromi Piccolo Hotel
#1 of 16 in Salo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.4 mi away
Locanda del Benaco
Locanda del Benaco
#6 of 16 in Salo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Vigna
Hotel Vigna
#2 of 16 in Salo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
2.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Gardone Riviera
Grand Hotel Gardone Riviera
#2 of 19 in Gardone Riviera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
0.7 mi away
Salo' du Parc Hotel
Salo' du Parc Hotel
#12 of 16 in Salo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellerive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellerive

Property: Hotel Bellerive
Address: Via Pietro da Salo' 11, 25087, Salo, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Salo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Salo
#5 Romantic Hotel in Salo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bellerive 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Bellerive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellerive Hotel Salò
Hotel Bellerive Salo, Italy - Lake Garda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing