We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Bellerive
Nearby Hotels
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$174
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Ristorante Panoramica(Salo)(Great Value!)
$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Galeazzi(Barbarano di Salo)
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Priceline
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Eden(Salo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveler rating
176
51
12
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
51
12
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoverlooking the marinalake gardafantastic servicepool area isfresh orange juicelocation is greatshort stayan evening meallovely roomspectacular viewsrelaxing staysun loungersperfect hotelexcellent value for moneypromenadeshoreverona
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 239 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Fantastic hotel with very friendly service.

A room overlooking the lake is beautiful, if a little warm at this time of year as the AC is not yet on. Slept with the door open to cool it down a little.

The breakfasts were good with a good selection of cold food, cereals, fruit, bread, cake.

A chocolate on the pillow each night is a lovely touch, in addition to a two day weather forecast.

The welcome drinks and snacks delivered to the room is another lovely touch and the small cuddly toys.

Dinner is also good, with fantastic service where you are made to feel special.

The only real downside to the hotel is the hairdryer. A useless piece of equipment which takes an age to dry your hair and, in the process, burns your hand. It's the same hairdryer as the Hotel in which we stayed in Arabba, I wonder if Italy has any others? I loved the hotel and my stay there, but my hair looked a mess for the whole duration.

Room Tip: A lake view, but ask for a decent hairdryer or bring your own.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camilla P, Assistant General Manager at Hotel Bellerive, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Dear Lisa S.,
we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Hotel Bellerive with other travelers and we are glad to know that you enjoyed it.
We are very happy that you have been delighted by our touches.
We hope you didn't have too much trouble in sleeping with the window open. In this time of the year the weather is very unpredictable and the air conditioning main system needs a certain outdoor temperature to start working.
With reference to your experience with the hairdryer in the room we are very sorry for that, especially because we have professional hairdryers at full and complimentary disposal of our guests on request. So next time that you will be our guest you could ask for it and have perfect hair during your stay.
Kindest regards,
Camilla Parmigiani
Assistant GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We have just returned from a 4 night break; a group of 9 friends including a wheelchair user and we all agreed that this hotel ticked every box we could think of. The staff were so friendly and welcoming beginning with my contact with them at the time of booking. Nothing was too much trouble, from arranging transfers to giving lots of helpful general advice. The hotel is perfect in every way, and turned out to be particularly good for our wheelchair companion as all the public rooms were large and open. As other reviewers have pointed out, the breakfast is amazing but we stopped short of drinking the prosecco! It has a lovely pool although only 2 brave swimmers tried it in early April. The only downside is that this hotel has spoilt us and we won't be satisfied with anything less in the future!

Room Tip: Lake view is a must
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barnabyhow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camilla P, Assistant General Manager at Hotel Bellerive, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear Maggih,
thank you very much for this amazing review. It has been such a pleasure to read your kind words. We are very happy to know that you and your marvellous group of friends had a good and "spoiled" time with us. it will be my personal commitment to share your satisfaction with all the Staff.
We hope we will have the pleasure you back to Bellerive soon.
Sincerely,

Camilla Parmigiani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed here for three nights. The well decorated and clean room was surprisingly large for an Italian hotel although the bathroom was a bit small but well equipped. We liked the security of an in-room safe and the sweet cakes on arrival. We had a room with a balcony and chairs which had a fantastic view overlooking the lake and the marina. All staff were excellent and helpful, particularly friendly and accommodating were the reception staff. The breakfast was the most comprehensive we have seen, all sorts of fruit, pastries, breads and preserves and cooked breakfast if wanted. There is a large pool with towels provided and plenty of sun loungers. A special touch is the nightly turn down room service with sweets. The hotel is located at the quieter end of Salo with the promenade just outside the front of the hotel. Salo itself is a beautiful town on a quieter part of the Lake with many fine buildings and restaurants, so all in all an excellent location for the hotel. There is a good size off- street free car park on site.

Room Tip: Go for a room overlooking the lake and marina, the first floor rooms on this side have a large terrace with chairs and loungers
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petenbren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Our room overlooking the lake was breathtaking. The staff were friendly and could not do enough for us. The breakfast was superb and nothing was a problem. Location, food and friendly atmosphere makes us long to go back soon! Thanks for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is a lovely hotel overlooking the harbour in Salo. We had a lake front room with a balcony with both chairs and loungers. Everything about the hotel is first class. The breakfast is amazing with freshly cooked eggs and bacon available at no extra cost. The array of fruit is breathtaking and surely must be the best breakfast we have ever had abroad or even here. In the evening there is a turn down service with towels replaced and room tidied. A nice touch ... In addition to little cakes on the bed.. A bottle of water, a jug of ice and fresh glasses on a silver tray. The restaurant evening meal is also very good. We loved everything about this hotel and within walking distance of the old town and ferry stop. Will definitely e back.

Room Tip: Choose lake view . No spa just pool or fitness room ..... Unable to edit
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews