We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”
Review of Hotel Eden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Eden
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Salo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Very clean hotel pleasent helpful staff cheap car parking 5 mins away booked through hotel on arrival great breakfast Brilliant location mins from lake near great restaurants Great roof top terrace with views of lake Garda. Would definitely recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Bunk beds uncomfortable for older larger children
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (355)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Eden
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

44 - 50 of 355 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2013

Review Hotel Eden Salo,

The hotel was clean, the room was clean and big enough. The personal was very friendly and helpful what makes the different of a normal hotel. The hotel lies in the central of Salo. There are very much restaurants at the lake for dinner. I would recommend the hotel to my family and friends!

The bed was a little hard.

Thank you for your hospitality Mauro Maccarini and personal!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joris d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We had a lovely weekend in Salo at Hotel Eden. It's in a great location only a short walk to Lake Garda and the restaurants and shops. The hotel is simple and very clean. Our room had a lovely balcony and the roof top terrace was a great spot to relax in. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank 644MarK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

I appreciated, very much, friendly and helpful owners of the hotel. Good breakfast , clean rooms and pretty close to the lake. There is very convenient roof where one can sunbathe. There is a panorama view over the city.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ewaStokholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

The hotel was very welcoming, very friendly and helpful staff- gave us good advice on where to tour and where to eat in the city.
The rooms are clean and comfortable, and a nice spred for breakfast!
the hotel is located in the center of the city, so you can walk to alot of places, arranged parking is possible and was very easy to find.
and most important- we were always greeted with a smile and patience!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hila H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stay for one night in hotel Eden. (second time)
Good location in the middle of the town.
Very good service, friendly and helpfull staff.
Do not forget to make a reservation for the parking (+/-500m away).

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Lived there for 3 days in july with my girlfriend and we loved it. Great breakfeast and a very helpful staff combined with a great location in the heart of the city and great rooms gave us one of the best hotel experiences ever.

Room Tip: Ask the lovely staff for what to do in salo, they know a lot!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andreas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salo hotels
0.1 mi away
Aromi Piccolo Hotel
Aromi Piccolo Hotel
#1 of 16 in Salo
273 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Ristorante Panoramica
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bellerive
Hotel Bellerive
#3 of 16 in Salo
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Locanda del Benaco
Locanda del Benaco
#11 of 16 in Salo
143 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Commercio
Hotel Commercio
#14 of 16 in Salo
86 reviews
0.6 mi away
Salo' du Parc Hotel
Salo' du Parc Hotel
#12 of 16 in Salo
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eden

Address: Piazza Vittorio Emanuele II 4, 25087, Salo, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Salo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Salo
#6 Romantic Hotel in Salo
Price Range: $98 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Eden 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located in privileged position in the town centre, a 100 Mt. From the lake promenade. Easily accessible, it offers a comfortable and friendly atmosphere. Shops, boutiques, pubs and restaurants are just few steps from the hotel. Among the services offered, you will find a rich breakfast buffet, a terrace with lake view, private garage in house upon reservation, covered and convenient parking in agreement 500 Mt. From the hotel, free wifi access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Hotel Salò
Hotel Eden Salo, Italy - Lake Garda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing