We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recent Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Salo' du Parc Hotel
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Salo
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Recent Visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

We have just returned from visiting Salo and stayed at the Salo du Parc Hotel. We were allocated a room on the 4 floor with additional steps up to room 501. The room was very large and had a huge balcony with beds and chairs. The view over the lake from the balcony was excellent. The hotel could do with refurbishment and a coat of paint to the balconies at the back of the hotel. The reception staff were very friendly and most helpful, however one member of staff in the dining room was very unpleasant. One morning we had sat down to breakfast and we had a notice produced in our faces telling us not to remove food from the dining room. It was so embarrassing and was done in front of a room full of diners. We had taken some fruit to eat later and didnt see the notice, the incident certainly left a sour note on the holiday. It has put me off staying at this hotel again. However the resort of Salo is beautiful place and would go back again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 4th floor very large with great views.
See more room tips
Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank 44dollyface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emila D, Proprietario at Salo' du Parc Hotel, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Salò du parc.

we are happy to hear that you had a nice time. Thank you for all the compliments, we do our best to improve our service every day.
Regrading the inconvenience happened in the dining room for brakfast we would like to inform you that is not possible to take food away from the breakfast buffet without asking , for any need there is our Restaurant chef that would be happy to help you any time.

Best Regards
Emilia Dolcini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    73
    21
    9
    6
See reviews for
47
118
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

Apart from the very agressive mosquito I met in this hotel, I found it to be charming.
Good breakfast, garden, lake views. All in all very good.Bedrooms look slightly 1970s
Would recommend and go back for another short trip.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emila D, Proprietario at Salo' du Parc Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for coming at Hotel Salò du Parc.

We are glad you had a pleasent stay.

Best Regards
Emilia Dolcini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

While on a Great Rail Journey I spent five nights in this hotel. It's in a beautiful location, close to Salo and with views over the lake. The bedroom was spacious and the facilities good, though the unheated outdoor swimming pool was slightly chilly for my taste in late September. The food was good and plentiful though the items didn't always sound attractive when listed on the menu. The breakfast buffet is very extensive. The staff were very helpful and I was welcome to use a computer (owned by the hotel) free of charge.

Salo is a lovely place to say, with plenty to see and a 3-km lakeside promenade.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BerengariaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emila D, Proprietario at Salo' du Parc Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for coming at Hotel Salò du Parc.

We are glad to read your comment and we would like to thank for all you wrote.
We do our best to satisfy our customer expectations.

Yours sincerely
Emilia dolcini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abergele, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Last week in August my wife and I stayed 7 nights. Had room on 3rd floor - lots (about a dozen + of various sizes) of what looked like bleach or cleaning fluid stains on corridor carpet. Room large, - beautiful view from floor to ceiling window and balcony but rather personality-less. Twice asked for extra hangers - all different Matalan etc including a yellow plastic "Johnson's the Cleaners". one!They appeared to have been left by previous guests. Shower hose leaked -repaired following day. 3 lights not working but bulbs replaced following day! Days 5 and 6 no hot water! Breakfast - ok (if you wanted a fried egg an extra 6 euros! in addition to other add ons) The impression given was that you were ignored most of the time until eventually coffee reluctantly was served. Boiled eggs took about 10 minutes as the water was not always boiling. The cold buffet style breakfast was adequate. Unbeknown to us when we had on an early excursion and breakfast was not until 07:30 we were told that we should have ordered a breakfast pack the previous day. We did this on the following day and it turned out to be not too good apart from the delicious drink (carrot, lemon and orange) and yoghurt (biscuits, plums and a stale ham and cheese sandwich with no butter, my wife's sandwich had blue ink on it) - still it kept us going for our 3+ hour journey to Venice - arrived back at 20:45, dinner finished at 21:15 (no hot water for a shower) so walked into Salo for a meal.
Dinner (4 courses) generally started well on the first day but both service and quality seemed to go slowly downhill from Monday. Most of the staff met us with a welcoming smile but it was not sustained through our visit. The dinner menu in Reception was displaying Wednesday's menu on Friday. This was pointed out to the Reception staff to no avail. However Milan, Lidia and the housekeeping lady were helpful and pleasant all the time which made our stay pleasant also. The pool area was always cleaned even after a very heavy storm which resulted in leaves and other debris going into it and the gentleman who did the cleaning and other tasks was also extremely helpful and pleasant. Overall hotel tired and NOT 4 star standard, some staff could be more pleasant ALL THE TIME, but views and location excellent.

Room Tip: Higher the floor the better. Rooms toward the far ends of the hotel avoid most of the trees blocking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank helenamike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emila D, Proprietario at Salo' du Parc Hotel, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for coming at Hotel Salò du Parc.
Thank you for the compliments made to some of our co-workers.

Regarding hangers we always leave in the room, around 10 per room, if someone needs more we provide them immediately however we apologize for the inconvinient.

As I can read all the reparations you needed were done immediately the day after.

About hot water we had a problem with the heater engine, we are really sorry but it can happen, it is not our fault anyway.

Brakfast starts every day at 7.30 till 10.15. All guest are informed upon arrival. Paket brekfast is prepared upon request of the previous night and free of charge.
Breakfast is included in the room price however if a guest wish something extra there is of course an extra charge to pay .

Tha carpet in the corridor has to be replaced and it has been already planned, however is not that immediate.

Best Regards
Emilia Dolcini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

was here last monday to wednesday,very good place to stay ,right on Lake Garda, staff very helpful ,,,was in 5th floor ,you get the lift to the 4th and get stairs to penthouse .All the floors have their own balconies and you cant see the one below so privacy there ,the penthouse suites have one walkway ,I did walk along to take pictures of the stunning scenery and views and did cross other guests line of view, the hotel breakfast is first class ,everyone catered for, cereals,scrambled eggs ,toast, fruit juices ,,fresh fruits,i.e. pineapples ,plums,apples pears, prunes,bananas , also yoghurts ,jams ,marmalades ,pate spreads, cheese spreads ham and cheeses, great choices for all.
You are within 100 yards of the entrance to the main part of Salo, go out hotel and turn left and you are there ,,plenty to see ,quant little lanes take you towards the main square ,classy shops with very fair prices here ,almost same as at home ,though there are expensive boutiques but very good value for money. We wandered round all afternoon and had dinner in hotel then went back in evening where to our delight the town square had been transformed to a dance floor for Tango !!! sat and enjoyed the music and watched the dancing before strolling back to the hotel.
Spent the day round the pool ,you can also go down steps to swim in the sea ,,no beach there but still able to get some sunbathing done .
This is a great place to stay and investigate the Garda area ,,there is a water taxi you can get in the harbour to take you across the lake , and a big car park right opposite the hotel,so you can leave your car in a safe place while you go and be a tourist. I would hope to come back here at some point soon ,,and thank the staff for their service and attention .

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anne_miller7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emila D, Proprietario at Salo' du Parc Hotel, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Salò du Parc.

We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay and appreciated the hotel.
We really thank you.

Best Regards
Emilia Dolcini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Dining room staff and room maids very pleasant and helpful, same can,t be said for front desk, food in the evening very poor standard, evening meal has to be selected previous night not what you expect at 4 star hotel, breakfasts were very good, swimming pool cleanliness could be better, pool side furniture poor standard and no umbrellas, shade provided by trees in garden, ok if you don,t have pollin allergy, overall very dissapointed with hotel would not consider it to be 4 star, will not use again, Salo though is a very nice resort.

Room Tip: floor 1 gives quick access to reception and dining/pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank frederick r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emila D, Proprietario at Salo' du Parc Hotel, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for coming at Hotel Salò du Parc.

We are really sorry if you did not enjoy your stay and if we did not match you expectations.

Regarding cleanliness, we clean the swimming pool daily.

We do not have umbrellas in the garden since the shade as you've already pointed out is made by trees. It is not really necessary to put umbrellas, anyway we will consider the idea.

Regarding pollin, unfortunately we cannot do much. We are lake front and we have trees everywhere so we cannot avoid it.

The menu has to be chosen the previous day only because we do not want to make our guest wait for too long at dinner time.

Best Regards
Emilia Dolcini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stellenbosch, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

The service of the staff was excellent. The rooms are huge, but lack personality, and really boring for 2012. Rooms suitable for one night and bussiness?! Late check in, and no room service available? Lovely view of lake and easy walk to the old city and restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emila D, Proprietario at Salo' du Parc Hotel, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Salò du Parc.

We are glad to read such a good comment regrading the staff.

For what concerning rooms, they are set up for leisure guest and not for business, however we will do something to improve the personal touch in order to make a better imperession.

The check in time is at 2.00 pm and the check out is at 11.00 am.
Late check out is possible any time the hotel is not fully booked and eventually might be a charge for that.

We offer a room service for brekfast upon guest request.


Best Regards
Emilia Dolcini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salo hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Laurin
Hotel Laurin
#8 of 16 in Salo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bellerive
Hotel Bellerive
#3 of 16 in Salo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
0.3 mi away
Locanda del Benaco
Locanda del Benaco
#6 of 16 in Salo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Aromi Piccolo Hotel
Aromi Piccolo Hotel
#1 of 16 in Salo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Duomo Salo
Hotel Duomo Salo
#13 of 16 in Salo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Vigna
Hotel Vigna
#2 of 16 in Salo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salo' du Parc Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salo' du Parc Hotel

Property: Salo' du Parc Hotel
Address: Via Cure del Lino 1, 25087, Salo, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Salo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Salo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Salo' du Parc Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L'hotel salo du parc is a modern building facing direct the lake with a beautiful park with swimming pool and a private dock. L'hotel distance few minuts from the historical center of salo. All the rooms have lake view and balcony. The rooms have different size and they are on a different floor and then they have different prices. At the hotel there is a paid parking just bihind the hotel and also in front of it there is a big parking with a convention with the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Salo' du Parc Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salo' Du Parc Hotel Italy - Lake Garda
Hotel Salo Du Parc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing