We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Gelato!”

Gelateria Blu Garda
Ranked #2 of 13 Dessert in Salo
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Gelateria Artigianale situata sul lungolago di Salo, con laboratorio a vista. Si utilizza per la realizzazione del nostro gelato il latte crudo e latte di bufala.Troverete yogurt e frutta fresca oltre che ottime creppes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

The shop is clean, and the employees speak good English and are so proud! Best gelato around. There is very nice benches outside with a view of the lake.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank inlandnw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (235)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 235 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2013

I've been here a few times now, tried a few different flavours all fantastic. Pistacchio my favourite, the guy was so proud of it you could taste it. Kids love the barby and buffo, the guy was great with the kids.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank razor1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matteo C, Direttore at Gelateria Blu Garda, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Thank u so much! Glad to read this!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Delicious Italian ice cream, made on site. Great variety of flavours, clean environment, friendly staff. Best in Salo' - not to be missed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ValerieAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Our daughters (9 and 7 years old) ordered pistachhio icecream. It tasted salt instead of sweet. We were not informed about this 'special' taste when ordening. Of course the children did not like salted icecream. When telling this to Blu and even returning the full icecream, we expected the girls to get a new taste. Instead we were told this is the best pistache in whole Italy. We have never experienced such a bad service!

    • Service
4  Thank Brenda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matteo C, Proprietario at Gelateria Blu Garda, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

We are sorry that we wasn't able to understand each other,
But every ice cream shop is different in Italy. So you must to understand that here we made our own recipe and you can like or no!
But in the relashionship with the people we are always kind am tollerant!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

By far the best ice cream in salo! The shop is clean and the staff are very friendly! The ice cream is great value for money and is delicious. I would choose this Gelateria over any other at lake Garda!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Heatherrlouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matteo C, Direttore at Gelateria Blu Garda, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Very kind! Thank u:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gelateria Blu Garda also viewed

Salo, Province of Brescia
 
Salo, Province of Brescia
Salo, Province of Brescia
 

Been to Gelateria Blu Garda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing