We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel and wonderful family that runs it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Agriturismo Villa Bissiniga
Ranked #2 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Salo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed at Villa Bissiniga for three nights and truly enjoyed it. Having rented a small car (wise choice on those roads!) we made day trips to the places around Garda lake. Saló and Verona were our favorite. Didn't like Simrione so much, too many tourist.

The hotel is beautiful old villa with carefully restored several hundred old details, like ceiling paintings for instance. The family who runs it is absolutely wonderful!!! They take care of you as you were their dearest child and the best friend. We also enjoyed in house dinner on Friday night. Both the food and the wine were locally produced and tasted excellent. Plus all the liquors we got to try.. Good thing we didn't need to drive afterwards.

Room Tip: We chosen the room with two floors, and I was not so comfortable sleeping under the ceiling:) My hus...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sweden2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (167)
There are newer reviews for Agriturismo Villa Bissiniga
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 167 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2012

The Agriturismo Bissiniga is truly a find. The elegant rooms in this family run farm hotel are above and beyond the norm; more in the range of a luxury inn. Breakfasts are marvelous and the daily is so helpful in every way. The dinners being served are a work in progress. We know this will be worked out and become one of the reasons people go there. Meanwhile, enjoy it before it is over discovered.

Room Tip: All the rooms are extraordinary
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2200mainst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We were at the Lake Garda on our honeymoon. We stayed in Villa Bissiniga for our last night. It was just breathtaking, so beautiful, would have stayed there for more nights. The Villa is built exceptionally great with lots of really small details. Our room was superb, and the family was so nice and kind. We are planning to go back for New Year's Eve. The view was just beautiful, it lies on a big estate, big gardens.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eszter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Beautiful refurbished old farmhouse. Full of antiques and each room is entirely dfferent. Family run and so, so welcoming. The owners just spoilt us rotten. We love You! I so look forward to returning when they have built their swiming pool! You can walk down into Salo town but take care along the main road where the pavement stops. You will need a taxi back up the steep hill though!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tastingman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012 via mobile

We were very pleasantly suprised on arrival at bissiniga, a very warm welcome was given along with a tour of the property, which is very rustic in look though totally refurbished and with all the mod cons!!
Room was spacious and well equipped, staff great, lovely garden and roof terrace for sun bathing and having a drink with great views accross salo and the lake!!

Lovely hotel we will be back

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trevski220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

A family-run hotel about 10-15 minutes' walk from Lake Garda. It's on a hill so the walk back up can be tiring (although the views are lovely) but if you have a car or don't mind a bit of exercise, this is a fantastic place to stay. The hotel itself is a beautiful old building with a stunning view over the lake, and the room we stayed in was very spacious with the bed on a mezzanine floor. The best thing, however, was the staff who were incredibly friendly and could not do enough for us. They opened recently and were installing a pool while we were there; but even without the pool, I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stuart T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Reifs91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salo hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Ristorante Panoramica
0.8 mi away
Locanda del Benaco
Locanda del Benaco
#10 of 16 in Salo
143 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Bellerive
Hotel Bellerive
#3 of 16 in Salo
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Il Bagnolo Eco Lodge
2.0 mi away
Borgo Il Mezzanino
Borgo Il Mezzanino
#1 of 22 in Salo
77 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Spiaggia d'Oro - Charme & Boutique
Hotel Spiaggia d'Oro - Charme & ...
#1 of 2 in Barbarano di Salo
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Villa Bissiniga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Villa Bissiniga

Address: Via Renzano | Loc. Bissiniga, 25087, Salo, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Salo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Salo
Price Range: $94 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Bissiniga is a unique place, ideal for any Holiday. The elegance and comfort of the rooms will privilege you as guests. You will be greeted by a warm and friendly atmosphere.The gardens and the park of the Villa Bissiniga host the animals and the botanical path. The solarium terrace and the Tavern for meeting complete the services of the house. A relaxing experience enjoying the sun of Garda Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Agriturismo Villa Bissiniga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Villa Bissiniga Salo, Italy - Lake Garda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing