We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faultless - fantastic in every way.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Agriturismo Renzano
Ranked #5 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Salo
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Faultless - fantastic in every way.”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

My partner and I were unsure of what to expect when we booked this apartment for 8 nights as it was cheaper than similar places in the area. The owner (who's English is brilliant) was very quick in replying to our enquiry and it was all booked and sorted within days. We arrived later than expected due to driving all the way from the UK, but as soon as we got there Camille greeted us with a very warm welcome, told us all about the area, where to go, and showed us around our apartment. It was impeccably clean, with everything you would need during your stay from towels to cooking equipment. The view from our little private patio area was absolutely beautiful - the premises is just up the hill from the town centre and lake so the scenery is above and beyond what we ever expected. Camille was on hand whenever we needed him and never seemed to stop working, tidying the gardens or cleaning the pool. I have recommended this place to friends and family already and my partner and I know it is somewhere we are sure to return to. I cannot praise Camille and his business enough - thank you for an amazing time!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mfbayley91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catton1, Owner at Agriturismo Renzano, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Thank you !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    13
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
25
25
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Renzano surprised us . We booked writing a e.mail directly to the owner and in short time we had what we wanted . We have discovered a Very nice place , fantastic holiday , perfect pool and garden , spacious and really quite , friendly and helpfull owner , Salo' is at 15 minutes walking down the hill : i recommend it .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Babe159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catton1, Owner at Agriturismo Renzano, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you , i wait you here again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

The apartments are spacious and clean. The beds were comfortable and the shower was good. Microwave, hob and fridge provided as well as designated car parking

The poolside was great for a cooling dip but the grounds were beautiful and the real plus – lots for the kids to entertain themselves – ping pong, badminton. The owner is very helpful as well. Salo itsef is beautiful and the perfect base for a holiday.
Perfect place for relaxation.


We did hire a car as its essential to explore the area with and there is no shops nearby.

The apartments are quite a walk from the centre of Salo up a steep hill and you have to cross a busy road to get down to Salo which was not safe with kids and buggy in tow.

The only other downside was that there was no air conditioning (which we were aware of) and as we were staying in August, the rooms were very hot at night, there is only one fan in your apartment which has to be split across two bedrooms if you have

Other point to note : family of four cost for ferry to Sirmione was 97Euro !
which is expensive v car. But you to have longer travel time and less pleasant journey in latter.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catton1, Proprietario at Agriturismo Renzano, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thank you .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

We cannot say how much we enjoyed our week at Renzano, from the greeting given to us by Camillo who is a brilliant (and extremely hard working host) to the seclusion of the place we enjoyed every minute of our time here. The apartmtment was large and had everything required for us (except maybe a kettle though thats just us being English!!! A coffee perculator was provided), the grounds were impecably kept and such is the size that a peaceful area is easy to find even if other guests are around. The walk into Salo itself takes approximately 15 minutes which involves crossing a main road and going down a large flight of stairs which for us as a young couple was fine but as a family or other guests maybe too much and a taxi may be required to get back. Salo itself was fantastic with a wide range of restaurants complemented by the recommendations made by Camillo.
We had a hire car which is recommended to get around the area, we visited Gardaland, Garda and Sirmione and had a great time at each place.
We hope to return back in the future and upon getting home we received a lovely email from Camillo with a picture taken on the last day of us in the resort to give us a reminder of the time we spent there - You do not receive this in quality of service in the multi-national chains!!
Thanks again and congratulations on a fantasic resort.

Room Tip: We had one of the end rooms which was very quiet - These rooms are no 1 & 10
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catton1, Proprietario at Agriturismo Renzano, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
Hi , naturally i thank you for your very good review .
You gave me a great satisfation .... i hope to meet you again..
ciao e grazie , Camillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 31, 2012

We have just returned from a great holiday at Agriturismo Renzano. The accommodation and gardens are just as good as the photos indicate. The property is only a few years old and is in very good condition, and the owner Signor Camillo works tirelessly to keep it that way.

Each apartment has a semi-private verandah and there is a large covered communal area together with a very pleasant pool area.

Car parking is secure within the electric gates. Transport is a necessity as the accommodation is about 2 km away from Salo centre and 80 m higher (altough if fit you could hire bikes or use taxis).

Salo is a very pleasant place, and so is Garda. Sermione is pretty but gets very crowded. The ferry service across and around the lake is excellent but pricey.

Overall an excellent place to stay, and thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catton1, Proprietario at Agriturismo Renzano, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
Hi , thank you ..
I'm very satisfied for your review .
I will do the possible to offer you again a good holiday .
Ciao, Camillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clamart
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2011

We are a French couple and we were in Renzano in June . The apartment was very clean and comfortable. The garden is fantastic than the view. The pool is very clean , not big , but is a gem.
I consider Renzano an elegant place where you can really relax . Salo is very beautiful, you can reach on foot, little more than a km , there you can find bar restaurants shops and supermarkets . We found a bar ( with 'pasticceria' !!!!) and pizzeria at only 300 meters about , you have to make a path through the woods and among the olive trees: beautiful .
The owner, Camillo, is very helpful and he keeps all very well us included. Considering all Renzano it's cheap .
Italy is beautiful. We spent many holidays on the lake but we never returned in the same hotel , here we will definitely return .

Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank carol m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catton1, Proprietario at Agriturismo Renzano, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
Thank you very much , consider that you have an apartment on Garda lake that every summer wait you on holiday !!
Ciao e grazie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

We have just returned from our second visit to Agriturismo Renzano, two years since our first. We were, once again, not disappointed by the immaculately clean and well equipped apartment. The views over the hillside and lake are incredible and the location is superbly peaceful. The gardens are well maintained and the splash pool refreshing. The apartment itself is spacious with everything you need for basic cooking. The beds are comfortable, bathroom spacious and modern and the little terrace a great place for eating or relaxing in the sun. Yes I agree the sound proofing between apartments is poor but people don’t come here to party and so the noise is not really a problem.

The location is good, only 2km outside Salo. A car is essential if you want the freedom to explore and a must if you have small children. The walk into Salo is only 20 minutes but the hill might not be suitable if you were not fit and the road would not be good for small children/prams. A torch is useful for the walk home after a meal out. We found the exercise welcome after a large plate of pasta!

Salo is a great central place for exploring the lake by car, boat or by foot. We prefer the western side of the lake and a trip to Riva is definitely a must, especially if you like watersports. Salo remains relatively unspoiled by tourism and avoids the tat that you find in many of the other towns and although it is busy during peak season it is not as cramped as some of the other towns.

There is a large supermarket in Salo itself with many smaller shops to stock up with food and drinks. There is a large range of pizzerias and osterias, we would recommend Osteria della Orologerie. There is a BBQ for everyone to use at the apartment and the supermarket has a great selection of meat and fish to try.

We will be back again :)

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HazieM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catton1, Proprietario at Agriturismo Renzano, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
Thank you very much for your detailed description and nice review , you know that i'm every year happy to have you in Renzano .
Many greetings from Italy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salo
1.6 mi away
Il Bagnolo Eco Lodge
10.8 mi away
Agriturismo La Rocca
Agriturismo La Rocca
#2 of 40 in Bardolino
96 reviews
0.2 mi away
Agriturismo Villa Bissiniga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 mi away
Agriturismo La Palazzina
Agriturismo La Palazzina
#4 of 23 in Castelnuovo del Garda
119 reviews
11.4 mi away
Agriturismo Corte Aurea
Agriturismo Corte Aurea
#1 of 24 in Desenzano Del Garda
113 reviews
0.8 mi away
B&B Panorama Cinque
B&B Panorama Cinque
#3 of 22 in Salo
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Renzano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Renzano

Property: Agriturismo Renzano
Address: Via Renzano 27, 25087, Salo, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Salo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Salo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renzano is a simple small village in hilly area at 185 metres of altitude and just 900 metres from Salo' town and Garda Lake ( 15 min' on walk about ) . The area istemperate in winter while in the the summer evenings enjoy the cool breeze of the Lake.At the Agriturismo Renzano Garden Apartments you can relax in the splendour of a wide panorama unique in the nature of the High Garda Natural Park and spending Your holiday away from the noises of traffic and town all this without find yourself in a place too isolated .Then the quiet is guaranteed with realand exclusive opportunity to have always a verdant space all for You enjoying of the big garden that Agriturismo Renzano Garden Apartments put at Your disposal .The swimming pool surrounded by nature , the deckchairs scattered on the grass at sun or at shadow of a tree , the open barbecue where do Your grilled , a children playground , a spacious common porch where play ping pong or watch on Tv Your favorite sports events all togheter or connect in internet with a wifi free service and why not , also a numbered parking car closed and private for Your car are the details that certainly make the holiday more serene .The Agriturismo Renzano Garden Apartments is also surrounded from its typical Lake Garda olive grove where are produced the olives for the excellent Extra Virgin DOP Olive Oil.A near bikes / scooters external renting center and the nearest pizzeria , a pastry bar are at 300 metres about on walk and if it can interest You we are on the first natural path of High Garda Natural Park and so the possibility to do walking not lack .Needless to list what the Salo' can offer with its beautiful bay lined by the beach and the promenade full of shops, bars and restaurants and the entire Lake Garda with its hinterland can offer to those who like sports , to those looking for a cultural holiday, who food and wine, some fun .... and those who do not want to do nothing and enjoy the spectacle of nature.The Agriturismo offers exclusive accommodation because in only 10 garden apartments for 40 or 60 sq.m. from 2 till 4 bed places all on the ground floor ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Agriturismo Renzano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Renzano Salo, Italy - Lake Garda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing