We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our happy place”
Review of Villa Tres Jolie

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Villa Tres Jolie
Ranked #1 of 1 Trezzone B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Whenever I close my eyes and think of my happy place...this will be it!

Our absolute dream home. The stone and wood design with the amazing views of the lake and mountains was breathtaking :)

Dani was amazing with her suggestions of how we should spend the little time we had there. We loved the family friendly atmosphere with Dani's Dad picking us up at the station and Dani's Mom baking wonderful cakes for the morning breakfast spread. And of course who wouldn't love the sauna, whirlpool and free bike rentals :))

We had the pleasure of eating dinner there one night and it was absolutely delicious! We would recommend eating there if you have the chance (i.e. if Guilio is cooking) as it was way better than any meal we had in the nearby town.

We hope to return someday and would recommend this place to all of our friends and family!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gypsyrose81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (291)
There are newer reviews for Villa Tres Jolie
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 291 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2013

This would have to be our most favourite place ever, yes that's right... EVER! All of the other reviews are 100% accurate. We have travelled to Italy and beyond many times before and each time my husband and I go, we like to explore different parts. So in April we had a month in Italy and 6 glorious nights of it was spent in the north at Dani and Giulio's Villa. I have not even the littlest, menial bit of criticism... the place is simply perfect! The loveliest hospitality around, HOSTESS-WITH-THE-MOSTEST Dani is a wealth of knowledge on the area and you literally have your own tour guide, as each morning she provides suggestions on day trips, supplies maps, has fantastic recommendations on restaurants and the like. She and Giulio took my husband and I on a fantastic walk one day, was about 4 or so hours, all around the area through the forest, which was beautiful. This was a great experience, we stopped for lunch, then walked back.

Giulio cooked for us one evening and it was just divine. The setting is gorgeous in the meals area... In April it was still very cold so the fire was on, the red wine was flowing and it was just brilliant! We had a ball. Each afternoon after our days adventure, we would come back and sit with a bottle of red (make sure you try Giulio's cousin's home made red) and a great chat with Dani or her Mum, or both of them. And always a great laugh was Roger, Dani's Dad... he was great company. All the meals we had there were excellent... breakfast each morning was beautiful and fresh, Giulio's meal of course and we also tried his cheeses with our wine and had succulent olives as well.

The room we stayed in (Deluxe Ulivo) was absolutely perfect. Spacious, charming, beautifully appointed with all of Giulio's hand crafted wood, very comfortable bed, extremely clean, great bathroom and the view, my god THE VIEW! You are literally living in a postcard. There's no other way to say it! And the thing I also loved being health conscious, is that there isn't any wireless in the room (Just downstairs in the meals area) so you can literally switch off, have the most amazing, rejuvenating sleep and wake up to the best view you'll ever see and begin your day of exploring with amazing vigour and vitality! Oh and also, the food that Dani and Giulio serve is organic so another huge plus!

Their gorgeous dogs were such a comfort for us as we were missing our fur child terribly. Lorenzo is the cutest little thing, Judy of course, such a beauty and the gorgeous Ginger the cat.

My husband and I loved going for runs in the morning, it's a great way to soak it all in and explore. Dani was able to help with running routes too (she knows everything this woman!) We also hopped in the sauna which was a great little detox amongst all the vino and great food haha!

It is simple to get around. We had a car and we would drive down to the ferry and explore the other areas. Plus just an hour away is Switzerland! So one morning we set off and had a coffee in St Moritz...! We took some amazing photos along the way as there was still plenty of snow around. Nearby Chiavenna was just gorgeous, we ate at a few divine places there. Dani will be able to give you the names.

So all in all, Villa Tres Jolie is simply the best. Without a doubt my husband and I will be returning. Next time we'll come in the summer so we can experience Lake Como in a warmer climate. We hold this place very close to our hearts as the experience we had was second to none. It doesn't deserve 5 stars, it deserves 10! You won't find nicer people and you wont find better service, care and attention to detail.

"You arrive as strangers and leave as friends".

Love you guys!

Anna and Daniel xo

Room Tip: We stayed in the Deluxe Ulivo room, it was wonderful and the view was phenomenal... would definitely...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnaMarisaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

What more can I add to what has already been said? Very little is the answer so I will simply wax lyrical in the same manner. Firstly Roger and Audrey are lovely people, so genuine and generous with their time and their efforts to make things great, always taking the time to speak to us, while we especially appreciate Roger's coming to get us on the first day - simply a taste of things to come. Giulio is a gem, such a warm man, always uncomplaining about shuttling us backwards and forwards and cooking us a delicious meal - especially the cheese with the balsamic vinegar and the tiramisu! Then we have the dogs who are truly adorable - big puppy Sofia and elder stateswoman Judy, fronted of course by the 'Dogfather' Lorenzo (he even has horse's heads on his collar!). Then there's the standard of the rooms, clearly handcrafted with local wood by Giulio's own expert hand, the 1st floor double opening onto the panoramic view being ours - no less than stunning. But above all these things, the lifeblood and heartbeat of the place, is Dani. To say she goes beyond the call of duty is a dire understatement. She manages to combine the role of tireless hostess, witty raconteur and local expert with the same sincerity with every single guest, though I have to give extra special thanks for her sensitive treatment of my 'less mobile' parents while they stayed with us. All in all five stars are not enough. Tres jolie indeed eh Giulio ;)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiJames77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Believe all the wonderful reviews. Dani, Giulio, Audrey and Roger make visiting Tres Jolie and Lake Como absolutely fabulous. The night Giulio cooks dinner is a lot of fun. We enjoyed the lasagna and, of course, the cousin's wine that was available. Breakfast had something for everyone and we enjoyed sitting on the terrace in the morning sunshine looking out over the lake. Dani is charming, the heart of Tres Jolie. She was so helpful in organizing our day trips, a wealth of information is available. Thank you so much for all you did for us. Miss the dogs!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiser4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

It has all been said in other reviews, and I couldn't agree more that Villa Tres Jolie is perfect! The setting is beautiful, and the accommodations are luxurious yet charmingly rustic, due mainly to Gulio's wonderful carpentry skills. The inn is clean and cheerful with delicious breakfasts. There are too many extras to mention. I was concerned that the location might be too isolated, but with the ferry system, a trip to the other towns is simple. The best and most important feature of Tres Jolie is the friendly and caring Dani, Gulio, Audrey and Roger. They made our trip so wonderful, it is a treasure that we will remember forever.

Room Tip: There is no pool, but nice sauna and spa. Suites are handy and spacious, but if extra space is not...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda_tribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cavallapazzalivigno, Owner at Villa Tres Jolie, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

I don't normally write replies but i would just like to say a BIG thanks to everyone who has taken the time and written such wonderful reviews, it makes us feel as if we are achieving something and we really appreciate all the lovely comments, plus we are really happy that you all had such a good time!
thanks again
dani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Spent a wonderful week on a walking holiday at the Villa Tres Jolie. Dani, Giulio, Audrey and Roger were so friendly and made us feel very welcome. The hotel is so clean and nicely furnished; the food was lovely. We would love to book again and we very rarely go back to the same place. You will not be disappointed if you book to stay here.

Room Tip: The view from the Mulberry room is spectacular.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

My husband and I spent a week at Villa Tres Jolie staying in the Mulberry room with breathtaking views across the lake. For four days we walked with Dani,her husband,Giulio and the lovely dogs... The walks took us along beautiful, mainly mule like trails,stopping for glorious lunches en route...the walks are suitable for medium ability due to the hilly terrain,but, the walks are done at a leisurely pace.
What makes this Villa so special is the people. Dani is a fountain of knowledge and will help with all your plans whether it be what bus to take,where to cycle to etc...her husband,Giulio,and parents Audrey and Roger are all so warm and friendly....and lets not forget the cats and dogs,especially Lorenzo,Judy and the new arrival Sophie who with the owners make Villa Tres Jolie very special.
Villa Tres Jolie is one of those rare places where you start your holiday as guests and leave as friends....

Room Tip: We stayed in Mulberry room,which is at the front with a double balcony.. very spacious and quiet...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gillcevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trezzone
2.8 mi away
Hotel Regina
Hotel Regina
#1 of 7 in Gravedona
275 reviews
14.7 mi away
Hotel La Darsena
Hotel La Darsena
#1 of 8 in Tremezzina
812 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#1 of 1 in Sorico
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 mi away
Albergo Ristorante La Torre
Albergo Ristorante La Torre
#2 of 2 in Castiglione d'Intelvi
119 reviews
24.0 mi away
B&B Villa Le Ortensie
B&B Villa Le Ortensie
#1 of 2 in Molina di Faggeto Lario
206 reviews
21.3 mi away
Agriturismo Al-Marnich
Agriturismo Al-Marnich
#1 of 1 in Schignano
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Tres Jolie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Tres Jolie

Address: Via Provinciale 33, 22010 Trezzone, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Trezzone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Trezzone
Price Range: $111 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury bed and breakfast above the sunny shores of lake Como, just 150 mts above the lake, hot tub Whirlpool bath, Sauna, Turkish bath, gym, free mountain bikes, info point, library, all bedrooms are ensuite and all have lake view! Private free car park, Breakfast on the terrace with spectacular lake view, and lovely olive grove. Theme weeks with walking and wine tasting. Gluten Free and Vegetarian guests are very welcome, we have plenty of nice things for you to try! Pets (well behaved) are welcome. Home cooking and a warm welcome await you from Dani, Giulio and the pets ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Villa Tres Jolie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Tres Jolie Hotel Trezzone
Villa Tres Jolie Lake Como/Trezzone, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing