We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great dinner in a wonderful place”

Madonnina Albergo Ristorante
Ranked #1 of 13 Restaurants in Cantello
Price range: $47 - $82
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: " A cuisine that follows the seasons and dishes full of inspiration, in a refined and elegant restaurant made of various venues for banqueting and events. " - ViaMichelin In the warmest months the restaurant also opens in the nice and cozy inner garden.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great dinner in a wonderful place”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

This place is a must go if you happen to travel around this area. I went there for a dinner with some colleagues and I have to say that none of them were disappointed. The meal and service was top notch from appetizer to dessert. The flavors worked well with one another on each plate satisfying all aspects of my palate. Besides the great culinary experience, the place in itself deserves a visit. Also, the owners are delightful persons and showed us the rest of the building (which also includes a small hotel). Next time I will drive through Cantello, I will definitely be going here again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Barney S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    74
    13
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Out of the Way but Worth it”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

The menu was interesting and not your run of the mill Italian run down. In such an out of the way place, this was quite a surprise - but a pleasant one. The quality was excellent. Not worth going out of the way for but if you are in the area definitely worth dropping in.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Coastersretreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerpen
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“mixed experience”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

fine food, albeit not that cheap, awkward if not utterly inappropriate waiting; how we were served, not in fact, is why we'll never eat there again, despite probably being back at the hotel itself

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Emiel_Gusto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hotel restaurant”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Good appetizers. Excellent main course. Amazing deserts.
And the kids (ours are 1yr and 3yr) enjoyed their meal too.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Guy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ascona, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
409 reviews
267 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Good food, particular ambiance”
Reviewed April 11, 2012 via mobile

Our 'limited menu' dinner was truly enjoyable. The family ambiance was so touching. Food was delicious and well prepared. Wine list was unusually extensive, well representing Italian wineries.

Helpful?
1 Thank rokkap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Madonnina Albergo Ristorante also viewed

Cantello, Province of Varese
Malnate, Province of Varese
 
Cantello, Province of Varese
Malnate, Province of Varese
 
Arcisate, Province of Varese
Induno Olona, Province of Varese
 

Been to Madonnina Albergo Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing