We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“SKi Break” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rizzi Aquacharme Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rizzi Aquacharme Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Boario Terme
Ireland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“SKi Break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012

Our family group stayed at the Rizzi for 5 nights for a ski break. The rooms were lovely. The food was superb every night as we stayed half board. Also the spa was a great treat each evening. The staff were very helpful.
The only downside was the snow was not plentiful but this was not the hotel's problem!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skimumIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    229
    98
    41
    22
See reviews for
49
363
23
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2012

I stayed here with my mother during a tour of Italy in October 2011, they have very friendly and helpful staff and zero language barrier, as expected from a 4 star hotel.

The breakfast in particular was a treat (especially if you have a sweet tooth) and the view is always refreshing and energising.

Room Tip: ask for the new rooms, the old ones are very small
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank florina04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2012

Stayed here for a long weekend skiing holiday, the hotel is very clean and rooms ok for a 4 star hotel. The maids were very friendly!! Breakfast was ok, not a massive selection but we did not go hungry! Dinner was hit and miss, some of the disheshes on the inclusive menu were terrible and I don't understand why a chef would let them leave the kitchen! Others were excellent. Only complaint was my friend had a bad stomach on the last night and threw up at 2 in the morning... We had only ate at the hotel that day so it was defiantly something they fed him!

Overall I would not let this put you off, the spa was great and the service Ok for 4stars- if a little slow.

Skiing on Montecampione was ok, it's a quiet resort with locals visiting at the weekend. There was limited snow on the slopes, if snow is not forecasted or it's a bit warm don't take the chance as there will probably patchy slopes or lots of ice which was a nightmare for us on the last day!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanGriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2012

My husband, my 8-year old daughter and I stayed here for three nights in February 2012, and we had a delightful weekend. Like other reviewers we drove up to Montecampione for skiing during the day, so we particularly enjoyed the hotel's spa in the evenings. The food was lovely, the staff were very friendly and the hotel was stylish. What more could you ask?

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todmorden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2012

I booked this hotel for a long weekend ski break for my sons 18th Birthday and we were all very impressed. Age ranges in group from 17 - 40.

The hotel is spotlessly clean and well decorated
The staff are all very friendly and helpful
The food for half board option is delicious, varied and exceptional value, typical menu would be, appetiser of proscuitto, starter seafood pasta, salad buffet, main guinea fowl, dessert creme brulee
The Spa is luxurious and a real treat after a days skiing

Skiing on nearby Montecampione was great for us as a mixed ability group, we hired a car and took approx 30 mins to get to the slopes, plenty of car parking spaces once on the slopes. Despite there being no snow in Boario Terme itself there was plenty to ski on once up the mountain, particulary at 1800 metres.

My son and his friend enjoyed spending time in the Irish bar in Boario Terme and the staff of the hotel were friendly letting them back in at 3 am in the morning!

This is an ideal location and hotel for a ski break with friends or family, particulary if you are looking for a luxurious base where you will feel pampered. It is amazing value for money, we booked through Activity Breaks website and had half board, ski passes and ski hire all included in price. We booked very cheap flights as Ryanair fly to Milan Bergamo which is about an hours drive away.

We would love to return to this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brandwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hebden Bridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights in January 2012 on a short ski break. 30 minutes drive upto Montecampione for skiing. We flew into Bergamo and it shouldn't take more than an hour to get to the hotel.

The hotel room was clean and had everything we needed. If anything the room was a little too warm, but that's my only criticism. Dinner was excellent and much better than I would expect from a half board option. Breakfast was more than adequate. The spa facilities were excellent, though the hotel was quite when we arrived (Thursday) and was busier towards the weekend. The staff were friendly and helpful.

We had a car so getting up to the resorts was easy, though if you were relying on the shuttle bus then you are limited to getting to 1200. If the snow's not good (it wasn't for us) then you may not be able to ski over to 1400 or 1800. I wouldn't say that 1200 was great for beginers because there are no nursery slopes (green runs) but 1800 was OK.

Boario Terme seems to have a lot to offer but because we were busy skiing and only there a few days we didn't get to explore too much.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2012

We were upgraded to this hotel after booking 10 days with Monticolo Vacanze....at another spot! while it was a great upgrade it was not what we would have booked. This hotel is not family friendly, they do not cater for children or teenagers. The gala dinner was a great night because they seated the Irish together..... however the kids ended up eating bowls of cereal for dinner as the restaurant would not cater for anything other than the set menu ... even though it was 100euro per head. The wine flowed for the adults ... however the staff were very inconvenienced when we asked for coca cola for the 3 kids... after asking 5 different people we eventually got 3 cokes, when later we asked for more they brought 2 cokes they said there was no more as they had run out. When we complained the next day the manager was nowhere to be seen, the reception staff's exact comments ' but you did get the coke and that is the menu' ...this was not good enough especially as we were there for 10 days. The staff at reception were rude and not very friendly, they had grumpy heads on them all the time. The bar is difficult for getting a drink as most of the time the barman is upstairs in the restaurant serving. Overall hotel is spotless clean, the spa is excellent, but don't bring kids and don't depend on a friendly face when you arrive!

Room Tip: rooms quite small
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fiona c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boario Terme
7.1 mi away
Hotel Lovere Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Albergo Milano
Albergo Milano
#3 of 3 in Boario Terme
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sorriso
Hotel Sorriso
#1 of 6 in Darfo Boario Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel & Restaurant Diana
Hotel & Restaurant Diana
#2 of 3 in Boario Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
17.8 mi away
Iseo Lago Hotel
Iseo Lago Hotel
#2 of 13 in Iseo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hotel La Pieve di Pisogne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rizzi Aquacharme Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rizzi Aquacharme Hotel & Spa

Property: Rizzi Aquacharme Hotel & Spa
Address: Viale Giosue' Carducci 5/11, 25047 Boario Terme, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Boario Terme
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Boario Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rizzi Aquacharme Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Rizzi Aquacharme Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rizzi Aquacharme Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing