We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most beautiful place close to Rome.”
Review of Tenuta Cusmano

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tenuta Cusmano
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Grottaferrata
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Very lovely and well maintained family property with a wonderful view. Owner/manager is really friendly and hospitable. He will do anything to make your holiday to an unforgettable one. Rooms are nice, comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kitty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (283)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 283 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2013

From the moment that we arrived we knew we had made a great choice. Maurizio was so welcoming and also hugely informative about the locality, restaurants, printed maps - whatever you want to know about, or need, Maurizio can and will give excellent direction. We note others mentioned good restaurants - you need go no further than Grottaferrata (20 minutes walk) to find some superb dining experiences .. just ask Maurizio.
The garden and pool facilities are excellent for relaxing, many rooms have nice terraces, great views over Rome and the nearby Colli Albani.
Our first visit but certainly not our last .. and only 15 minutes drive from Ciampino Airport (but you'd never know it .. no noise)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Just stayed a few days (unfortunately not more!) at this Agriturismo place outside Rome. Tenuta Cusmano is a very perfect place to stay! Extremely beautiful location with spectacular views over Rome and the hills in the area. Surrounding wine fields are "protecting" the wonderful pool area that just makes you want to stay forever. We had terrasse of approx 60 squaremeters and a nice big room with nice and suitable interior that was up to date.

the best thing about Tenuta is without a doubt the owner, Maurizio. He is so friendly and kind in all aspects of his service. He is extremely helpfull in everything you ask for. He will give good (and I mean good) recomendations to local restuarants in nearby towns like Frascati. He will give good tips to go to nearby historic town of Tivoli with spectacular old and historic buildings and waterfalls.

Maurizio is always smiling and laughing and that just makes your stay sooooo easy. He is very good at english (not always the case in Italy.....) and he really puts an honour in making your stay a special one. And his hospitality is outstanding. I have travelled the world and not often you meet this service and hospitality like what Maurizio is offering.

I can highly recommend Tenuta Cusmano. I will for sure come back one day.

It is only a 20 minutes drive from Rome but feels like far far away from any big city.

go there and enjoy this wonderful place!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morten J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Very nice views, but that is all that is positive. This place had it's best times in the seventies and has never been updated ever since. We booked an appartment for 260 euro for 4 with panoramic view. It appeared to be a balcony without any view and on top of that it hosted 4 aircomachines, a real shame!! They made so much noise that we all had a night without sleep... Next day we could change with a suite for the same price , all of us stuffed together in one small room with 4 beds. Not ever again, never had such a bad place for so much money in Italy!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Ronald402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This was our third visit to Tenuta Cusmano.. Everything about the place is idyllic, the scenery, the location but most of all the best thing about Tenuta Cusmano is Maurizio. He is quite simply the most hospitable and sincere person we have ever come across whilst travelling. Nothing is too much trouble and after 3 visits he feels like a friend now. All the staff are very friendly but Maurizio is the heart of the establishment and makes it run like clockwork. The house is stunning and there is nothing like sitting on your balcony with a bottle of wine from their extensive vineyards taking in the views after a long days sunbathing by their beautiful pool - Bliss!! We know for sure it won't be our last visit.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidSilvana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is fantastic! Owner Mauritzio is a wealth of information and was most helpful in providing everything we needed for the perfect holiday.
Rooms are stunning and very classical. The views from the hotel are breathtaking, the swimmimg pool excellent and breakfast was superb.
Make sure you hire a car to take advantage of the wonderful surrounding area.
Cannot recommend this hotel more highly!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

This is one of the best. For sure the service was excellent. Every request greated with sincerity, generosity, and enthusiasm. Maurizo is the host and he is as important to the hotel as everything else. The rooms are simply elegant and the view is OUTSTANDING. I loved the pool and their wine from their own vineyard is excellent. I really cannot say anything negative. My only regret is I did not stay longer. But fortunately for me I threw my coin into the Trevi fountain so I am certain to return.

Room Tip: This is important for Americans. A single is really just that. A single twin bed. And for this I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveltheworldcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grottaferrata
1.9 mi away
Villa Tuscolana Park Hotel
1.2 mi away
Park Hotel Villa Grazioli
Park Hotel Villa Grazioli
#3 of 4 in Grottaferrata
540 reviews
1.5 mi away
Villa Mercede
Villa Mercede
#2 of 14 in Frascati
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hotel Castel Gandolfo
Hotel Castel Gandolfo
#1 of 6 in Castel Gandolfo
345 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Verdeborgo
Hotel Verdeborgo
#2 of 4 in Grottaferrata
83 reviews
0.8 mi away
Locanda dello Spuntino
Locanda dello Spuntino
#4 of 4 in Grottaferrata
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tenuta Cusmano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tenuta Cusmano

Address: Via Anagnina 20, 00046 Grottaferrata, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Grottaferrata
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Grottaferrata
Price Range: $125 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tenuta Cusmano 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Tenuta Cusmano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tenuta Cusmano Italy/Grottaferrata, Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing