We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tenuta Cusmano
Nearby Hotels
Locanda dello Spuntino(Grottaferrata)
$164
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Hotel Villa Grazioli(Grottaferrata)(Great Value!)
$501
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Verdeborgo(Grottaferrata)
$91
$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
$74
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Flora(Frascati)
$106
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Tuscolana Park Hotel(Frascati)(Great Value!)
$63
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bellavista(Frascati)
$118
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cacciani(Frascati)
$90
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Colonna(Frascati)
$96
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveler rating
259
22
2
2
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
22
2
2
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerevery morningcrepesincredible viewsplenty of sunbedsbreakfast was deliciouslarge bathroomrestaurant recommendationsmetro stationcentre of romeplaces of interestnearest restauranthidden paradiseworld classlarge swimming poolgreat poollate september
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 292 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This was our third visit to Tenuta Cusmano.. Everything about the place is idyllic, the scenery, the location but most of all the best thing about Tenuta Cusmano is Maurizio. He is quite simply the most hospitable and sincere person we have ever come across whilst travelling. Nothing is too much trouble and after 3 visits he feels like a friend now. All the staff are very friendly but Maurizio is the heart of the establishment and makes it run like clockwork. The house is stunning and there is nothing like sitting on your balcony with a bottle of wine from their extensive vineyards taking in the views after a long days sunbathing by their beautiful pool - Bliss!! We know for sure it won't be our last visit.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidSilvana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is fantastic! Owner Mauritzio is a wealth of information and was most helpful in providing everything we needed for the perfect holiday.
Rooms are stunning and very classical. The views from the hotel are breathtaking, the swimmimg pool excellent and breakfast was superb.
Make sure you hire a car to take advantage of the wonderful surrounding area.
Cannot recommend this hotel more highly!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

This is one of the best. For sure the service was excellent. Every request greated with sincerity, generosity, and enthusiasm. Maurizo is the host and he is as important to the hotel as everything else. The rooms are simply elegant and the view is OUTSTANDING. I loved the pool and their wine from their own vineyard is excellent. I really cannot say anything negative. My only regret is I did not stay longer. But fortunately for me I threw my coin into the Trevi fountain so I am certain to return.

Room Tip: This is important for Americans. A single is really just that. A single twin bed. And for this I recommend always booking a double.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveltheworldcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

If you have a car i guess it is the perfect place to be with your family.

It is 30 minutes away from Rome. you can do all your sight seeing and refugee to the charm of nature and relax on the pool.

The rooms are huge comparing to what you get if you stay in Rome.

There is a very nice restaurant next to it (Cavola).

Finally the Owner is great and very generous.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danybousaad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

My husband recently treated me to a weekend here, and it was so peaceful, beautiful and elegantly appointed bi would highly recommend Tenuta Cusmano for a beautiful and relaxing get away from the Hustle and Bustle of Rome. The Cusmano Family was so kind and professional; they were attentive to our every need. And the breakfast!? Delicioso! Home-made and wonderfully presented. The vinyards and views outside of EVERY balcony are astoundingly pretty. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Every room has a wonderful view, ( we have booked our future wedding here,) so you cannot go wrong. Mr. Cusmano, who built the Villa with love and careful attention to details, arranged it so that all of the balconies face the vinyards and Roma in the distance. Perfection!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peggy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews